Life's Observations.

61 111
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

A lot of people think they know it all and that's why they won't even ask another person for help even when their life depends on it due to pride. The first step to humility is knowing that you don't know everything. You have to consider your limitations and admit them before you can understand what you need to learn to get to the point you desire to get to.

We all have our areas of expertise and it's well within your rights to have a bragging right on the things you know. If I need to know what is out of my comfort zone then I need to learn it. There is no gift of knowledge only the discipline of study. If I don't painstakingly subject myself to learn about certain things I would never know it.

I love counselling and talking about relationships come naturally to me but I bought a whole 45 hours course on Udemy to learn more about it because everything changes. We need to update our learning to stay relevant in this world that is constantly evolving.

What you don't know, you don't know, so there is no need to allow pride to stop you from learning even if that learning has to come from someone you are older than. Life teaches us but most people don't learn because they are proud. Whatever you give yourself to learn, it stays with you and no man can take it away from you. Some people are so greedy with the things they have learnt forgetting that they keep learning more when they keep teaching others about it.

Understand that you have limitations and you don't know everything which would then help you to humble yourself and learn. We have different life's experiences just as we understand things differently too depending on the angle we are looking at things. We are different in our area of competence too which is why you don't need to always agree with people before you can learn from them. Learn from what they can teach, add it with your knowledge and then make something worthwhile out of it.

A lot of people wouldn't even ask others for help. There are people you need to associate yourself with who are experts in the field you are curious about. Some might call them mentors or counsellors but they are those who have seen things and known things better than you. There is nothing to be shy about in asking them questions or seek for their opinions especially on matters that have a huge impact on your life.

Image Source.

We see things differently and we all have our blind spots and these people can help you see a clearer picture of things and then proffer better solutions that you haven't even thought about. In selecting these people you want to relate with and ask questions from, make sure they are relatable; people you can have access to not just someone you read their books and through their books, they are mentoring you from afar.

Whoever you have chosen must have a good reputation too because your life depends on it. Study their content before feeding your soul because some people are idea stealers; they steal your ideas, feed off you and yet still won't let you learn from them. They need to have proven themselves and you can ask those close to them more questions. Nothing in life is easy which is why we need to do due diligence even in our thirst for knowledge.

I have observed that most people just want to do what others are doing without understanding the consequences of it. A lot of people jump on the trend without making due diligence. I have read a lot of stories on how people blame each other who asked them to buy particular crypto that ended up folding up. We are all responsible for our actions even though we feed off the ideas or instructions of others. You have to be able to count the costs of your actions and not just immediate actions but future ones too.

A lot of people have gone into a business they haven't done much research on because they heard people make a lot of money from it. Some have even gone to study a particular course because they heard they earn a lot without fully understanding their own strength. We all have our strengths and we have to leverage them by learning more about them just to carve our paths. If you want to achieve the success you have seen others achieve which you want to emulate, you have to be able to learn and do the things they have done if not better.

We live in a world where a lot of people only talk without taking steps. Procrastination has been the order of the day yet they lament that their life isn't moving in the direction they want it to go. There can never be progress if you don't take steps, so you have to write that book, buy that token, launch that store, start that farm, register that business...whatever it is that you have always been putting off, the best time to start is now. The best time to plant a tree was 25 years ago, yes, depending on the tree and the next best time is now. The more you delay, the more time you keep losing. Stop talking and start acting...

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

29
$ 8.83
$ 8.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 19
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

If we want to have a bright future then we must be eager to make a move.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely...nothing works better on a stand still...we have to move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn every day, life is a process and we need to learn how to navigate our way through each phase. I don't know everything and I'm definitely open to learning so as to improve my self, that's life I guess, we learn, unlearn and relearn in order to grow

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely brilliant and spot on. That's the way life is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, its all about learning and growing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinda refreshing. Life is full of risks but it's our choice if we either take it or leave it. Risks are also way to improve ourselves or learn an important lesson along the way. Schools and common sense teach us to, of course, think before we act, think before we speak. Because once we decided on a particular thing, we won't be able to take it back. I like to work in solitude but I guess asking others won't be that much of hassle since "no man is an island."

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is so true... Yes, it's good to trust yourself to do the things you needed to do but asking for help wouldn't hurt that much because it would shorten the time to be wasted and give you clarity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only way to move forward in life is to learn, and we learn everyday, I'm quite a good learner, one can feel frustrated when you are trying to explain things to someone that knows nothing and yet still trying to prove a worthless point, seen many of them in my class, or someone with bad character and you correct such fellow and they say, thats how I'm, it is part of me, then try your best to change that bad habit

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A lot of people are not making efforts to be better and it takes only a humble heart to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, character on its own also matters a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No man is an island, which is why we have to interact and learn more if we intend to be better than we already are. We learn everyday as long as we are alive, and no one can escape this reality!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love how you put it. It's a reality no man can escape from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are things even you want to do it, you still to not continue. When you have some plan but you chose to forget about it which is not good also. It's because of the pride we called. Sometimes we need the others also. Asking them some thing can help you. Don't let the pride run on us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, pride has ruined a lot of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will contact you from now on whenever I want to ask something. πŸ˜‚And anyway, I am starting to abandon procrastination now. πŸ˜„πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't mind... I am here for you, my friend. Yaaaaaay! Abandon it and kick it to the curb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems to me that a computer has all those experiences, people can put all the information together and give information, but it is not really possible for us to experience all the things about human beings. A human experience Are different. So we need to know about the human experience of helping and cooperating with every human being in the future and taking human cooperation in all matters so that we can move the next generation forward very well. Your words are beautiful. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks a lot. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's like impulse buying, people don't research and contemplate before doing an action and in the end it only gives them disappointments.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A huge disappointment I must say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our limitations are meant to be broken so that we can evolve, and that can only be possible by first acknowledging that we have them, then we work towards breaking them by means through which we can break them in the right way. Ego is the enemy in achieving that kind of things.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the big word; Ego. It has ruined a lot of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no age limit in learning. This is because we are learning all the time. There may be things we don't know which our junior may wants to explain to us, but when pride comes in, we may not be able to learn successfully.

Taking a step can bring you put of darkness in a realm of making progress. This is why we must always take step by not allowing something to stop us or to give us set back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is detailed and so true. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with investing in tokens without doing further research πŸ™ˆ. Feel guilty here haha..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Janey... Yes, we have all been there...but we keep learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Put everything in action instead of just talking about it. That's my greatest observation in life recently

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a great way to start. Good one, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listen-but listen☝️ What's good for one doesn't mean it's good for you. Analyze and don't be afraid to make mistakes. And yes, you can't know everything and you can't predict everything.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely... understanding this can help a lot of people do better. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great. Some people including me are feeling anxious when asking someone's for help even in a simple thing. I don't know if it is because of pride or just I don't want to feel indebted by others. But for what it is worth. Without risking something we will not grow and learn. I tried to learn something by asking elders or those people who have experiences.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is perfect. I love how you made it practical and shared that. Indeed, without risk, we would never grow or learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good observer, Ola. That's why I always chose a friend I can relate to, has good reputation and also a good person with a good heart coz I don't wanna reach people whom I know who can be a bad influence in me.

But you know what, whoever I encounter in this lifetime, I always want to learn something from them even if youre a criminal or a professional or just no one. I believe that no matter who you are, you always have lesson learned that you can share.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right ...we always have a lesson to learn. An open heart would readily seek for ways to keep learning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha after reading I remember I am planning to take exam and yeah, I should file a leave of absence at work and file for the incoming examination.πŸ˜‚ I really need to start moving

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you got this...apart from being photogenics...you are really smart too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just street smart, not that smart. I failed to pass the board examinationπŸ˜‚πŸ˜¬

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I remember when you said the last ex left... You are smart though...and examination is never a true test of smartness... You got smart the right and best way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really good in your choice of words πŸ˜ƒ, I am beggining to think your profession waa related into it. I bet your good in public speaking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚...well... I do public speaking too haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha my guess was right, your articles say so. I can talk with other people but limited only just like reporting during meeting, or discussing a certain topic like in class.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. I know that feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I just feel like I can't without trying, even when I know that I can, but the first step is not simple for me to take because I don't like to start what I can't continue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I understand you but we have to keep pushing for as long as we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel like giving up everything but on second thought, what would I be doing? Because we always live for a purpose and those that don't live for a purpose are walking dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is easy to quit but don't...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people has been staganted because of pride, not that they know, but they will not ask, is good that what you don't know you ask question it happens

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly... A lot of people have halted their progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asking help from some people sometimes is not a good choice. They'll begin to have some kinda claim in your life and use it against you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I quite disagree even though I understand you...it depends on what you are asking and why you are asking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pride comes before a great fall. Due to pride some people prefer to dyor. There's nothing bad about doing your own research, but if you go to an experienced person, they would guide you on where exactly to focus your research, instead of going round in circles.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's exactly the point...we can skip some experiences if only we can ask questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life one must never let pride control one and ask questions about things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thinking about all those consequences in life, I must say that I need to learn more. Need to explore more. Thanks for helping me dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad this helped. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago