Life's Lessons.

43 85
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Motivation, Nigeria, Crypto, Blog, ...
Life happens.

Life's lessons can be so painful and you begin to wonder if you are the only one hurting. The truth is we are all hurting but in different ways. When we feel hurt, we want the whole world to stop and notice yet we forget that some others feel this hurt daily yet they are getting by. That's life and we need to learn how to say "Thank You" even when we don't feel like it.

I've never been a clumsy person. I am very detailed and something strange happened yesterday and I felt so weak. I use the Crypto Tab browser for my Read.Cash account and I mistakenly deleted the app. I just made a post before that unfortunate situation happen. I haven't even transferred all my earnings into my wallet yet and now the frantic search for my seed phrase proved abortive. I can't find it even though I checked everywhere I keep my password. I found the one for my old and abandoned account but couldn't find this one and it's strange.

I found myself feeling so weak and lashing out until I brought myself to order. No one is responsible for my mistake so it's wrong to take it out on anyone else. If losing my earnings can make me want to lash out then it's not worth it. It is painful but I learnt a valuable lesson yesterday.

No one is responsible for your mistake so it is out of order to take it out on anyone else. Most people can only sympathize with you and that's the best, trust me, but you are the one that would pick yourself up. Life is all about doubling your efforts. We need to realize that money must never take the place of family. If you can act in a way you are not because of money then that character needs to be checked. Indeed, we learn patience by the things we go through in life and I learnt the importance of owning up to my mistakes yesterday even though it was in a hard way.

Life teaches us so we can say life is educational too. Education they say is a progressive discovery of our ignorance. The more you know the more you realize how many things you don't know. There should always be that thirst to know but I admit, life can teach us in the most unpleasant ways as I found out yesterday when by my own hands, I blew away all my earnings and can't even see the seed phrase. Starting all over again but that is how we learn. No regrets whatsoever, not anymore.

We need to submit ourselves to learning and that's what life entails. You must learn from everything and anything. Even nature teaches us what true beauty is just as the ant teaches diligence and smartness. Life is all about results and we have to keep learning till we attain the results. If you want to be respected in this life you have to show forth your results but there won't be any result without learning and sometimes it has to be a painful lesson.

Grateful Heart.

The show of love from those who reached out to me yesterday made it all easier for me, trust me. Reading their words of hope and belief in my ability to recover what I have lost made my mood better. You are all the real MVPs and I am not taking your love for granted.

We must know the difference between what's good and what's right because what might be good to one person might not necessarily be right. Another difference we must know is between growth and gratification. Growth is necessary for life and it comes with a price. We also need to understand the difference between friends and fans. Friends would stick closer while fans would wave from afar and I have found wonderful friends in you all that can never be broken even by the distance we have presently.

We must learn how to stretch ourselves when we experience a setback, whether the type that life throws at us or the one we orchestrated by our own mistakes like mine. I am determined to go the extra mile, do twice as much as I've done before now because it's pointless to stay grounded when there are so many things to be done. We need to focus on what's truly important. Focus on the essentials and not just the excesses and it calls for us to be intentional.

Another thing I would like to say is that we must understand the law of balance in all we do. A lot of people substitute prayer for what they are expected to do. As much as I love to pray, it's pointless to keep asking God for what He has already given you a common sense to solve. It would be a waste of time. The ability to learn from our mistakes while praying for strength to go through it and doing our part makes everything worthwhile. The difference between every human on earth isn't about how old they are but with the steps they have taken. There is a huge difference between preparation and inspiration. When opportunity meets with preparation then success would always be achieved.

I shared the story of a man that lost a million dollars. Everyone expected him to be sad on getting to the office the next day. It shook him definitely but the words he uttered showed his mental strength. He said he was the same person who made that million dollars and he hasn't forgotten how he made it, so he would go again. That's what popped up in my head when I couldn't find my seed phrase. I go again and there is no stopping a determined mind.

Finally, let's not forget what's important and that's family. Family isn't only by blood and trust me when I say I found a family with you all and no kidding. Simple gestures get to me more and that's why I am thankful for the gift of everyone I come across. We should learn to make a family out of every group we belong to and you can be sure that when life strikes, you won't hit rock bottom because, with amazing people around you, it would always be easier to bear.

Thank you all.

Let's connect on Noise.Cash: @Olasquare .

Thank you for your time.

19
$ 9.86
$ 8.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.11 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Motivation, Nigeria, Crypto, Blog, ...

Comments

Sorry my friend for what happened to your account and to your earnings. Do you know this happened to me too i accidentaly deleted my browser but the good thing is i just transferred some of my earnings already and only a little left on my account. But sadly the seedphrase i kept did not work too. So here i recover my account but on new wallet setting. Lessoned learned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same thing I am facing, same account but different wallet. Too bad I was unable to move my funds and I wish I had listened to my mind to move it a day before. It happens and that's life sometimes.

Thank you so much my friend. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww am so sorry am just seeing this ๐Ÿ™‡ now but I wasn't feeling too good to stay online but I was putting too much pressure to stay active but yesterday I couldn't cope with the headache so I have to stay away

Bae you don't have to feel down about it because everything happen for a reason so please just take heart and do it all over again but this time around make sure you save the seed phrase inside you email so that you won't go through this again It has happened to me before but am a kind of person that take heart easily so I just overlooked it and open another accout

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. You mentioned that you faced the same thing back then. So sorry.

Yes, I've moved on from it and facing things head on. Once bitten, many times shy hahaha.

I am sorry about the headache. How do you feel now? I feel you should rest more dear. Have you eaten and taken drugs?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah am ok now dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the word the man said too Just as he never forgot the way he made the million dollars, so also you never forget how you made the earnings that was gone. You have always been a beautiful writer and I am sure you will recover it the same way and even more soon. It's very good to learn from life's lesson especially when it hits us in an hard way, where we do not expect. That is life for us: Life comes to us through our own mistakes and even through learning from other's mistakes so we don't repeat the same. I know my Olasquare is always optimistic even though it hurts ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much sweetie. Your words are beautiful and comforting. Thank you so much. Absolutely, the funds will come, I just need to stick to the things I am doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deleted the app? You can still log in on the browser you used before using your email add.. I guess you can retrieve your acct there..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't find the old version of that app after I went to download it and I was told the old app have my seed phrase. I found someone who has the old app, I got it through WhatsApp and I installed it again but I couldn't find it because everything has been wiped. I knew I wrote the seed phrase somewhere but I can't find it. I've searched everywhere...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have registered on the browser like google, you can still recover it. But since you use the app, you really need the phrase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's painful but I can't beat myself on it again. I will just get on with it. There are tons of opportunities to make the lost funds back. Thanks Janey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you can act in a way you are not because of money then that character needs to be checked.

This ring the loudest the most to me. I have to keep reminding myself that it's not about the money. There is so much more blessings we have than money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's exactly what I consoled myself with too because it's not worth losing myself over. It's just money and I can make that money again especially that I wasn't banned from using this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for the loss. Hope you didn't lose much?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Prisca. Oh well...I will survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you could retrieve it soon. If not then, I know God is preparing for you of something bigger. I love the disposition of your heart amidst the trial and troubles. The wisdom that it brought to you so as the lesson I guess couldn't be replace by the earning that vanished. Keep trusting dear and I believe God will surely reward you for that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much for this. I deeply appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to read about you losing your access to your read cash earnings, but for sure you will recover what you've lost in no time. And I love how you bounced back from feeling low to a better perspective on the same day. โค

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. It's one of those things and I am still grateful for the opportunity to still be here. I will recover it back. Just need to double my efforts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sad to hear, It's a pity your earnings but at least you learned that, next time you save your seedphrase.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. Big lessons and that's life. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also experience that and that was my first cripto currency account I just save it for a year then suddenly my phone log and didn't open anymore, my seed phrase also save in the phone. I went to a phone shop to fix it but they don't know how to open it because my phone was given to me by my aunt from Denmark. Well now I write all the important things on a notebook and some I save it in my mail that I can access in any device ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha that's a smart thing to do and sorry about the trauma that time too. The funny thing is, I know I wrote it but I have searched everywhere. I even found the seed phrase for my old account but can't find this and it's strange. Well, I've got to move on. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Blimey Ola, how does one accidentally remove the app they earn from? ๐Ÿ˜… And whatโ€™s up with the seed phrase? Isnโ€™t it the first thing you save when you open a new account? Silly Ola. I hope you didnโ€™t loose too much ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sincerely hope I can explain it, really. I've never been so much confused and clumsy in my life. I wrote it down and trust me, I've searched everywhere I write things down and still can't find it. I feel so spent and defeated yesterday, really. I really can't even explain how and what really happened. I was just...lost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if you're so sure you wrote it down, then it is somewhere and you'll no doubt find it. But are you sure? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sure but I am not sure if little madam must have ripped it off. It's her specialty to tear jotters and I dread to imagine it's gone with her handworks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Letโ€™s hope thatโ€™s not the case!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sincerely hope so and keeping that faint hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That's such a painful experience. It's however good that you came out string and better. I wonder, how did you come about writing another post?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh well... I just have to double my efforts and have no choice. It's the money I earned that went and not the access to the site so I will just stick to giving quality posts as usual and hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, when I see my account popping up to $3, I withdraw immediately. Maybe you should device the same method.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I would. That's a smart idea. I sometimes leave more so I can engage other's posts but now I know how to find a way around that. Thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey friends glad you feel better , sorry about the unfortunate occurrence again . It good to hear that you are past it now and grateful for what you have than what you have lost .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. People like you made it easier. I really appreciate you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad I could help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago