Life and Choices.

25 57
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Choices, Blogging, Poem, Poetry, ...

I painted a perfect picture with poetry as regards life and choices. Everything about life calls for choices...from major decisions to tiny ones which we tag inconsequential but they make up a sizeable chunk of our lives. Enjoy the collection of my poems for this topic.

Life Is A Choice.

There is calmness in the streets but my thoughts echoed thunder

I'm allowing the calmness around me to influence my thoughts

As I enjoy the beauty around me in the simple things of life

I saw a pretty older lady running across the street

She chose to be healthy over rolling underneath the sheet

I saw an adorable pretty lady walking a dog thrice her size

I understand strength is not in body size but it's deep within

Everyone going about their daily activities that bring food to the table

Trying to make ends meet and not just spend hours watching the cable

Life is a choice as we choose the path that we feel keeps us stable

There is a working system which everyone must follow as with life

Life is a choice and how we choose to live is up to us

It's easier to either get encouraged or discouraged

It's all about what we choose to internalize by the things we see

Living is a choice, staying motivated is also a choice

We are mostly a product of the choices we make by the things we can influence

I Always Look Up.

Situations of life is sometimes designed to get us down

By those who have the power here on earth not by God

God is mindful of us and He is not a wicked Father

There are powers on earth bent on getting us down

A lot of people look down rather than look up

Life will discourage you and people will snuff your optimism

Rather than look up to other humans you better look up

Look up child, help is from above not abroad

Look up man, help is right on the corner, keep pushing

Look up lady, you don't need to go that route, God's got you

Tough times exist and won't cease but know God is constant through it all

I look up because that is where my help comes from

I've been let down many times and that's God's way of telling me

Telling me to look up to Him rather than another human

Isn't it better to look up to the Creator rather than the created?

Your situation can look very different from God's point of view

Look at your circumstances from the framework of God's character

Instead of looking at God's character from the context of your own circumstances

Look up... Help is coming to you... Stay in faith

Choices.

Whatever you want in life you have to grab with both hands

There are no hands down so you have to work hard for things

We weren't told this is how life would be hahaha

Our parents did so well to hide the stress and the pain

We felt life would always go, yielding to our demands

Now everyone knows that whatever you got for free, someone else paid for it

Even in Freetown things are not free, so you have to work

The grinding never stops, we keep pushing to have a better life

We keep beating the odds and stressing ourselves to stay ahead

Life doesn't come with a manual - we live, make mistakes and learn

Sometimes you have to go the extra miles just so you can earn

I chart my course...I direct my life in the way that I choose

I choose to go the direction that God points me at

I am willing to walk all the length of it and won't stop

Speed is useless when the direction is lacking

Make sure you carve your own path and give it all it takes

I am on the path and it's a choice...it wasn't forced and I will give all it takes

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

16
$ 1.10
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Choices, Blogging, Poem, Poetry, ...

Comments

I love the poem choices the most. Agba poet I hail oo

Happy new month and independence day to the one who has Japa, 😂. Send me visa too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 I'm glad you like that poem too.

Happy new month, my brother...and happy independence Day too. He said to the one who has japa 😂😂🤣🤣😂. I'm expecting you too o.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first poem goes well in similarity with the pic of you and your wife. Few lines of Choices are painful truth.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much and I really appreciate this a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great words to start the month. Happy new month 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy new month, beautiful Janeeeeeyyyyyy. It's going to be a great month for us all in Jesus name.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life does not treat one with anyone with kidsgloves.. if one is born into difficult circumstances and he refuses to take drastic measures in improving his conditions, he would still continue his suffering, no one would pity him, especially in a country like ours

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha that's the harsh reality... No one would pity such a person for long. It takes drastic steps and actions to achieve anything of worth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good poem because you have choice the best words. Pics with your Wife Ola! Looking a marvelous couple sir. CHOICE IN A LIFE IS LITERALLY MADE BY OUR EMOTIONS BECAUSE WE SEE THE SAME FEELINGS IN THAT THINGS AND PERSON ALSO. And your choice in life is pretty good because your wife looking beautiful 😍.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always say we don't have a choice sometimes but in reality we do. We just don't like to admit it for we like to complicate things.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true...we don't want to admit it because we want to be let off the hook. We always have a choice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Choices are everything, they are surety to a life we spend... We are responsible for our choices..... BTW it's you in the first picture? And poem is awesome. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much...yes, that's me in the pictures. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ola, choices are selections made by our heart. I loved the synchronization of words. Your daughter is looking gorgeous, she is looking more like you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗. It's true, our choices are made by heart and we should be intentional about our choices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love to look at the photo of you and your wife sir Ola! And yes,we should grab any chance for us to have a good life and focus on what we have .continue living with the grace of God. very wonderful family And a good example to everyone.God bless sir!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Maria...you are absolutely amazing and I appreciate your kind words. Thanks for this valuable contribution too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. I love this poem. It brings a great message to everyone. Everything about life and everything that is happening to our life has indeed a choices and we can choose, either we wanna fight or we wanna stop fighting it's our choice. We have God, who listen to us. We have God who answers our prayers, we just need to choose the right choice.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You have spoken this the right way and I enjoyed your amazing contribution, my friend. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahhh, love your wife's smile

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww...sweet Lhes. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful poems Ola. Btw you and your wifey look amazing together ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you so much.🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our own situation cannot negate the word of God. We must look up to the One who created us to use His creatures for us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely, God stays the same. We should look up to the author and the finisher of our faith.

$ 0.00
1 year ago