It's Not For Me - Comedy Open Mic.

94 135
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I have heard many instructions in my life and sometimes I just want to act like a coconut head and satisfy the cravings of my heart as if I know better. Ah. I suffered and was embarrassed this day. Don't drink and drive, I've heard it but mine isn't about that, mine is about something else.

I decided to share this story comically because of Hive Comedy Open Mic (because I've mentioned this story before but not comically) and as usual, I am sharing it here again. It's 100% my content and resharing it here for you all. Let's go...

My dad doesn't drink in the house except his brother comes around. They would have a bottle each and then discuss for as long as they wanted. They would take a walk to the balcony sometimes for fresh air while leaving their drinks in the sitting room. My brothers and I would rush to it, take a sip and run off again. This is for you to know we have always wanted to explore... I was just waiting for the right time.

The time came when we travelled for my grandmother's funeral in my hometown. It was a two-day event so we were ready for it. Dad built a family house in the village for his mother, so we had enough spare rooms for those who would come from different places for the burial.

I've been used to city life where it is hard to get the real content of any drink without it being diluted. That was what I thought when I saw the kegs of palm wine on every table that night. This is a perfect excuse for me to have a glass or two, I thought and with a lot of people being there, I knew dad wouldn't want to cause any scene and I was leveraging on those around to plead for me if that was the case...if he denies me the privilege of pouring a full cup of palm wine. If I were to write a letter to get that cup, I would have written it thus

"Dear dad, you know I've been a good boy and I don't drink. Can you indulge me just this once to have a cup full of palm wine since I don't know how the one here tastes? I would be waiting for your response by the riverside, just in case you say no. Your son, Olawale."

I approached his table with my cup, joking with another family friend across the table to ease my soft landing for the request I was about to make. I used the corner of my eyes to look at dad and noticed he didn't even flinch. "Why make a request when you can act boldly?" I thought and I opened the keg and was about to pour when I made my request. I left him with no choice but to say yes. I poured it and he told me, "Be careful and drink it slowly." I winked at him and left.

Oh...before I left, I joked with the pastor across the table who happened to be a family friend, to take some which he declined. I even acted like a drunk person and told him "Pastor, drink palm wine into your life." Everyone laughed and I left. I understood the importance of bowing out when the ovation is high before I would be ridiculed from there and the palm wine wouldn't go in my mouth again.

I finished the cup and I was alright. I felt I could go again but this time around, my head was still in place for me to know never to go to my dad's corner to take it again. I found familiar faces on another table away from my dad and acted like it was my first time taking it that night. I asked if I could take a cup and they were more than willing to oblige me. The palm wine got stored in 25kg litres of keg and stationed at every table so I know they all can't finish it.

I don't know why common sense didn't kick in for me to know I wasn't supposed to have a second cup. Please, no one should ever call common sense common again. It should be classified as a superpower. I was bereft of it that night. I was staggering and I didn't want to make it obvious so I found a long bench outside the apartment and lay on it. It was dark inside since it was an all-night party sort of. I was afraid to go into the house alone so I lay on the bench and slept off.

I felt someone tap me and heard my name. It was my cousin as I could still form his face even though vaguely. He asked me to come inside since they were all packing the chairs already. The party was over and I think it was around 3 am - according to what he told me afterwards. He woke me up and didn't wait, so he left to pack the other chairs while I woke up and I thought I was heading into the house...but alas, I was heading into the BUSH! I think he looked over his shoulder and saw me heading into the bush. He screamed my name and ran after me. I felt that hand drag me back but I didn't understand what happened until he told me the next day I was headed into the bush.

He took me inside, I slept on the mat and I woke up the next day reeking of palm wine with some parts of my clothes, wet. I noticed as I stepped outside, that a lot of people were pointing and laughing at me. My cousin explained the story of my life to me about how I was heading into the bush and how I vomited all over my body from the palm wine I took. To date, I don't take palm wine again, whether mixed or undiluted. The smell alone makes me want to puke. I got to know that some things are not for me.

I have another story about drinking and I would share that another day. Please, don't laugh at me...just send your words of encouragement to make me know I am not alone and you've been there too 😂😂🤣.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

23
$ 2.83
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 17
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahaha, Thank God you had someone pull you backwards. I guess snakes and whatever else that was in the bush, would have been glad to welcome you that night. Hahaha. Much alcohol doesn't result in anything good. I drink too, sometimes. I was initiated into it by my elder brothers but I curtailed it or can I say stopped because I got married to a man who doesn't take a spoon of alcohol. I will give my experience too one day anyways. Hahaha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha whatever was in the bush would have feasted on me. Thank God I was dragged.

I can't wait to read your experience about this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is palm win is another term for coconut wine. RIGHT? It taste sweet though if you are not use of drinking it can make you drunk and stomach upset... You got a low tolerance Ola,,hahha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha intact zero tolerance even 🤣😂. A single sip my eyes would be turning. It's usually made from the sap of a palm tree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I tried coconut wine, it taste sweet but havent palm wine..

I bet you will easily get drunk compare to me😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂😂 coconut wine again? Count me out hahaha. Just give me smoothie please.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha,.smoothie is not best all the time😂.

I haven't tried drinking coconut wine, just a sip. Only my father, there are a lot who sells that wine in our province. I mean the fresh one...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want smoothie all the time. You can never go wrong with smoothies 🤣🤣😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cool! hahahaha. you must be a person who didn't drink much because based on this story you got drunk easily and was embarrassed after,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahah yes...too easily. My system can't handle alcohol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, cheers to us! I can be drunk on half of a glass of wine and the last time I drank a full glass I woke up lying on the floor. 🤣 They made fun of me coz I look stupid and slept while everyone just started. Oh not for us. You learned your lesson well. And oh, I'm trying to smell how it smells. I nearly puke! 🤣

$ 0.04
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣 we are the light head gangs when it comes to alcohol hahaha. Definitely not for me and I've been staying away too. I can't afford another episode of that before I find myself sleeping underneath a stationary car 🤣😂🤣🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah!! Sorry. Next time don't take more than your head can carry.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They don't need to tell anyone twice 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 😂 I've not been there before ooh, but low-key Sir, I really wish he allowed you enter the bush, oh! If he had a phone, he would have videoed you; walking into the bush, it'll have spiced it all up, big time. 😂

Lol, low-key though, I wanna taste palm wine, never tasted it before

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha you are one of the people wishing me bad hahaha. I low key wish you can taste the palm wine and find yourself sleeping under a stationed car 🤣🤣😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 😂

Taaah, no Sir, i won't drink two cups like Mr Ola, 😂 so I won't get tipsy Sir 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha even if it's 4 spoons, it must be konk and it would knock you off 😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lolz, I can't help but laugh while reading. You reminded me of how I planned a birthday and eventually didn't attend after drinking some shot of BEST whisky a few hours before the party, I woke up at the midnight and didn't remember anything.

There is always these temptation for alcohol when growing but there is definitely nothing there than the desire ending as a fuck up.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

There is nothing there o, my brother. The thing just embarrassed me 🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣. Ah. I know BEST. That creamy alcoholic drink. The day I took that one too, my head was spinning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I laughed so hard, now I finally know the full story about that incidents, hahahaha. As I have already told you I also have this kind of embarrassment when i firstly got drunk, hahahaha. The moment that it happened is so embarrassing, but reminiscing it is now funny. I think I know that palm wine, but I haven't tried to drink it and I don't know how it taste like.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 knowing how you crashed the gate, I don't think you should try this palm wine if you don't want to sleep under a car 🤣🤣😂🤣. I look back at that moment and just couldn't help but laugh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not to laugh? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.... Like hell, I wouldn't, 😂😂😂. I once had a story about palm wine also and mine was quite hilarious also but it'd better I keep it for now. I am here to laugh at yours 😂😂😂🤣😅🤣🤣🤣😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahah can't you just be nice to me for a day? Better write yours and post it on Comedy Open Mic on Hive too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trouble is my middle name being nice is not an option.😂😂 Aye! captain, but your cousin is nice oooo for not letting you go into the bush. A cousin like me would have made the day more fun for me 😂😂🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why situations like that won't happen around you 😂🤣😂. It takes a good heart to help another good heart 😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh don't be that mean, I only ask for one to happen around me. It will be a fun one. Just let's rewrite the history in this timeline with me taking the place of your cousin.😄😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao. If that were to happen, I won't even go near that wine knowing who you are already 😂🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a cruel way to ruin the fun. We could have made the day more fun you know, with you in deep shit and me laughing out my ass loud in an unladylike manner. But since you disagree no problem but I do beseech you to look at the fun part of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you found the fun part in your daddy hanging you over the wall with koboko in your bumbum? 😂😂🤣🤣 Now, that's fun...with your scream calling the neighbours 🤣😂🤣. They wouldn't be able to tell the difference between reaching climax and tears 🤣😂🏃🏃🏃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂 I do not like this attitude Mr. Square you hurt my feelings you know such a thing won't be nice, I'll surely act innocent like I had you saved instead so that I'll be given chocolate and you ain't gonna tell them I laughed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣😂 I know you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙄🙄🙄🙄... Go jhoorr😞😞😞😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao. Kisses for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no chop😣😣😣😣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣 e sweet gan o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 I no eat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂 stubborn girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not stubborn 😑😑😑

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you met you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, a lot of times, she is always calm, when you put water in her mouth it stays there until you ask her to pour it😂😂😂.. This didn't sound right.. I wonder why🤔🤔🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂 pour

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂😂🙈🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story actually looks like mine I was exactly like you, I always wish to have a taste of plan wine till one day I enventually had the taste it was sweet and which makes me to take more, I couldn't remember what happen untill the next day which I saw vomit all over my area..... The next thought that came to my kind was I will never try this again

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Never try it again hahaha. Till today, I still want to vomit when I smell it around. Never a pleasant experience I have to admit. It's always sweet...you won't know until you finish 5 cups 😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@ruffa itong community Yung sinasabi ko sayo.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dapat sumali ka rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not good at comedy hehe. Ruffa is good 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣😂 you can't be so sure you are not good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I don't have sense of humor I know that 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 Yen! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm lost 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks madamsss check ko areh hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat sumali ka rin... Had to use translation for this 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha uh-oh 🤭 I will try to join too hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that would be great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You people have sold me 😂🤣. I am lost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, you are a lightweight 😂😂😂, it was quite funny

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂 never kick a man when he is down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha that was the usual story for the first timer. That is one of the reasons why I never tried hehehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha please don't try it. It's stronger than it looks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely I wont hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good 🤝🤝🤝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha someone got drunk and vomited.. So funny, I have had more own funny experience but won't share it so you won't laugh at me too😂😂😂😂

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha please share it..I need to know I am not as bad. Give me hope a little please 😂😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you will laugh at me 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I will be more gentle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so eager to know, and am suspecting you will laugh at me 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 I won't laugh too hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you are already laughing 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂 you are the one making me laugh. I'm laughing hard now so I won't have to laugh when you make the post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂Mr. Square wants to trick into exposing my secret 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂😂🤣...I just want to learn from your story 🤣😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happened during my first ladies night ... Oh! 😂😂 I won't tell you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't do me like this 🤣🤣😂😂 don't tease me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😉😉😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me laugh at myself first, I will gist about it in my article..and I will mention you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂😂 yaaaay. That would be nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, I this sound so funny, I love to take palm wine too, but I don't take to stupor... hehehehe I guess that day will teach you a lesson to be more continuous when taking it ... sweet things dey put person into trouble... lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I can't even stand the smell again now. I wish I just took a little instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haba.... so you now despise it now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not despise but the smell throws me off so I stay off it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok.. I can understand better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And your dad did beat a hell out of you? I trust my mom you would have landed in the hospital due to the beating you will get in the morning

Well I had so many drinking experience though I don't usually vomit but its embarrassing 🤦

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha funny enough, dad didn't even say anything. I am sure he must have been told the next day but he said nothing nor bring it up. He must have assumed I was smart enough to know never to try it again.

Hahaha I can't wait to read yours. Please share it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't experienced drinking yet but confidentially telling you looking for the opportunity to grab some sip without letting anyone know. I hope this will be good experience.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha don't get addicted to it or take too many sips especially for light heads in alcohol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaa... Uncle Ola, thank God your uncle stopped you from going deeper in to the bush, maybe you for don reach shrine by now 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂 they would have been looking for me and would find me lying in the bush with bush rats 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Till now I have not drink or taken any wine because ai don't want to lose my consciousness. It is great joke when you are willing to drink wine but you approached to your father for soft permission 😂. I like my most of fun time with my family and I enjoyed a lot with them. Have a good day and must share another story about it also.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha thank you and I hope to share more also. Happy new month to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago