Dreams.

32 66
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Someone once said that we all have dreams but the major issue is to pitch them to others. I had a dream, I still have a dream and I still have dreams.

I had a dream (goal in life) to become a footballer and I won't go over that details again because I have mentioned it a few times now. I don't want to sound like a broken record. That dream of being a footballer died a long time ago and it hurt back then because that was all I ever wanted to do even before I noticed how passionate I can be with writing. When one door closes indeed, you get to redirect your eyes to other doors with potentials.

That aspect of my life is now a close chapter and I play football for fun now rather than going professional. Not like I can go professional anymore anyway because that age barrier has been crossed and I am not the type to lie about my age πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ and even if I did, the social media would have a filled day when they check all my social media images πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£and some people that want to drag me down starts showing up especially those that I have hurt in the past, knowingly or unknowingly πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Hey, that's life πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ.

I went to the beach recently, precisely on Sunday and I had fun. I already mentioned on noise.cash that I wouldn't play football like the last time. The last time I played handball inside the beach water and it was fun and exhausting. It was really crazy as most people didn't know I would go all out lie that being a private person. This time around, I couldn't resist the dig and I saw football on the sand and I joined again. I was happy to be snapped because I didn't even think about snapping that day. I was excited about the idea of playing football.

Spot me there hahaha.

I was a bit rusty but I was devastating in scoring goals. It came back to me so easily and that's why I knew how much playing football would have meant to me if I went professionally. That's a dream I would never get back but I am glad to settle for playing it for fun at least because you never know what would have happened to me, career-wise if I had pursued it. I tried to see good in anything that happens and I believe that dream was lost for a reason and I am alive, so I am thankful.

I am also a firm believer in dreams. As crazy as it might sound to some, I believe God communicate with us sometimes through dreams. I have had dreams that were pleasant while some had been scary also. Sometimes I wake up and I can't even remember the dream and oftentimes I remember them. I still remember some dreams from years back as I typed this.

I recently had a dream regarding a friend just a few days ago and it was scary. I linked my friend with another friend and now they are both dating, so yes, my matchmaking game is on point hahaha. I matched them together and I am happy they are still going strong. I've known the guy for close to 20 years now and the lady I just got to know her 3 to 4 years ago but my ability to connect with people easily would make anyone think I have known them long enough.

Presently, I haven't been speaking as much to the lady because sometimes people don't like hearing the truth and I am not the type to shy away from it especially if it would have a greater effect in the future. She sometimes doesn't take things seriously and is not ready to put effort into friendship and you can't teach or force that despite several discussions about it.

I had a dream about the lady. Presently she is in the U.K studying for her second Masters and I had a dream she was involved in a car explosion and despite not being on talking terms with her, I was sad. In the dream, her boyfriend came to me and showed me the last time they had a chat and how he hasn't heard anything about her whereabouts after the explosion. I woke up scared and worried and had to reach out to her boyfriend to explain the dream and ask both of them to pray about it. Of course, I prayed too but it has been so long I had such a scary dream.

Image Source.

I believe in dreams and I see a dream as either an indication of what is to come - maybe sometimes not exactly as it appeared but something close to it and also as a way of making us understand the things that should have happened but have passed. I see dreams as a way of knowing things before and after. I must have had tons of dreams right from my tender ages till now. If you are from my tribe; Yoruba or let me say if you are deep-rooted Nigerian, there is no way you would trivialize any dream that you have because it's just different out here πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

I wish I had a dream about my dad dying or mum, maybe I would have prayed it away but then this is to buttress my point earlier that the dreams I have are an indication for me to know what to accept and not to accept. I didn't dream about them because their timing was meant to be but any dream that comes I believe it's left to my discretion to determine whether to will them away or accept them. That's just the way I see dreams and sometimes I have a dream that doesn't even make any sense. I can't even put them together or understand them and for those, I just thank God and pray generally for better days ahead.

Do you have dreams? Can you remember them? Do you attach any importance to them?

This week's prompt is about dreams and you can also read about it here from mama's views.

If you would like to join in, the rules are simple.

  • Write anything on Dreams

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words to please Rusty

  • Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica

  • Tag @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun!

Thank you for your time.

16
$ 9.33
$ 8.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 10
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Let me spot you first. You are the one on a black top with Ash trouser sha😁

Ehn ehn, Mr Matchmaker whose game turns out perfect. Where is my own perfect guy? πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ€£πŸ€£

Thank God you quickly explained to her boyfriend. You know most people won't want to believe such and they easily conclude that it is just normal dream but that is a lie, dreams comes true. At least you don pass your message to them and they should take possible steps.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I want the best guy for you, so don't worry... This will be another perfect match.

Exactly, most people don't take things serious but I believe the boyfriend would know better.

Thanks a lot cutie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you really want to be professional footballer, you must have a lot of courage to do it haha. Age is just a number and young is an attitude 🀣🀣

Anyway my ultimate dream now is to complete 8hrs sleep hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha on this issue, that dream is gone because no one wants to sign someone old without resale value hahaha. Football world can be cruel like that.

Hahaha. I believe you can do the 8 hours sleep but your phone must be taken from you first. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a scary dream. I don't know if I have the guts to tell someone I'm not closed with but if it's a family or friends I will tell them as well just for them to be careful.

Hihi, which one are you in the photo? 😁

And if you can't be a professional footballer now just like what you are doing with your friends enjoy the game! ⚽

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, momma. I just had to pass the message across through his boyfriend since I've known that one long enough.

Thank you momma. Yes, I am just enjoying the game now and that's the closest I can get to it. In my next world, I want to be a footballer and I still want to meet you hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be really good to have dreamt of being an international footballer...if you put your mind to it no matter what age it will be a reality.

Sometimes dreams do come through, sometimes its just part of an imagination. And the explosion dream, I actually did dream that of someone been chased by a masquerade.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha here, if anyone dreams of being chased by a masquerade, it's a terrible dream.

As for the football part, that dream is gone regardless of if I put my heart to it. Age won't allow it anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure you still fit cuz you dont drink 😊😊....I have seen several age range in soccer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can surely work on the fitness more and yes, I don't drink. No one wants to sign older players with no resale value plus I am not willing to reduce the age.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be vetter if we can create our own dreams. Like for example , I will talk to my cursh in my dream, I want a scene like that πŸ˜‚ But sadly we can't! Our brain works like that.

That's one terrible car explosion dream. So scary. I had some scary dreams too, and I always pray when I wake up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the best, to pray when we wake up because I believe it shows it is left to us to accept or reject it.

I wish we can pick our dreams too πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only good ones to pick up, of course πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dream of becoming a footballer is something I would dream about again if reincarnation is real.

The car explosion dream is a scary one and I pray no evil befall everyone involved in the dream. I take dreams as a warning so I don't joke with them, I believe it is a medium the holy spirit uses to communicate to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, my brother. I don't joke with them and I had to message th boyfriend around 2am too so he can act fast as well.

I would love to be a football player in my next life too, if possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🀣 you can still be a footballer but on the bed only 🀣 And you are the one putting on brown top and cream trouser

As for the dream hmmm I don't dream always unless there is something I need to know that's when I dream but sometimes I don't remember by the time am awake

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, I am a good footballer in that department o. Make I no talk too much.

Wow. You've got good eyes I must say. Spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁 won't I know my baby again ni

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘😘 your head is there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naw 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice of you to inform your lady friend's boyfriend about your dream and to pray for them too. I have the belief too that some dreams are messages and we must heed them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally believe that too. Dreams are messages. Thanks a lot, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots lots dreams, those dreams that full of adventures and horror, i made a prompt about dream and I stated there're dreams that I have. They say that the way we think affects what our dreams, I watched slots of animes and horror movies maybe that's the reason why my dreams are always terrifying.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha I heard about that too and what we are exposed to constantly creep into our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is see you have some strong affinity or power to effect dream, please kindly have a dream for me Nah πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. Some of the dreams I had are usually forgotten before I wake up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I wish I can control the dreams then it would be easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not in the photo coz you're the one who captured it πŸ˜… So how old are you now? πŸ˜… I also had a lot of dreams that I can't put together..some are disgusting, some are silly πŸ™ˆ some are scary, and some are romantic..lol.all weird dreams..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Romantic? That should be weird hahahaha. You need to tell me about the romantic ones yo 🀣🀣🀣

I am in the picture. Someone captured me while playing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago