Children.

24 59
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

There is this contagious smile from children and you wonder how they are always happy. A lot of people would say because they don't understand life yet and they are not saddled with mounting responsibilities, which is true but taking the focus away from these obvious facts, I would love to focus on the state of their heart.

There are so many things about them that excite me and let's talk about their energy, the contagious laughter, their ability to get past things easily and lack of worries. They make up quickly and move past arguments as though they never had one. Most of the children you see doing otherwise, the adults taught them how to hate which starts from "I don't like that person, stop greeting him or her." We are polluting their heart that is tender, fragile, innocent and free of hate.

We are making them inherit the hate we have abhorred in our hearts for so long. They shouldn't be an object of weapon where we are to fight another human being. If we are not mature enough to deal with issues then we should leave them out of it.

I love having them around even though they can be a handful hahaha. They can stress you with their burst of energy but they are a constant reminder of how things used to be before we were given to the ways of the world. They remind me daily of how things were designed to be and not what we have been subjected to right now.

Image Source.

The first thing that attracts me to them would be their smile...their hearty smile and honest facial expressions that glows when they smile. I've studied most of them especially when I was in Ibadan; Oyo State. The moment I come through the gate and they know it's me, they would race to me, asked to be carried, not minding how tired I must be and that's how they are... They want the world to be without stress... Free... Easy... No complaints. Sometimes I wonder if they ever get tired because when they call my name and I respond with my usual "How are you?" They go on to call my name and I would have to repeat the same line over and over again while they also respond...up until I go up the stairs and disappear from their sight.

I love their burst of energy and expressions...it's second to none and as adults, we have a lot to learn from them than they have to learn from us. You can imagine how easy they expect life to be especially when the parents are struggling to make ends meet and they would make demands as to what they wanted...and rightly so.

I love another thing about them and that's the ability to believe what you tell them. If you tell them you would get them something, they would always remind you till you can get it for them. They won't stop asking because one person failed to honour his or her words... It's not their problem but yours so be careful what you promise them and the time frame too 🤣🤣🤣😂 else... I rest my case. They just have that trust that you will do what you promised to do even when you keep shifting the redeem dates.

I love them because they are also fearless. They are not afraid to try something new. They are not worried about the things ahead either. I've watched many of them attempt dangerous things while catching them in the act and I've had to stop them. Of course, they didn't know but that's life... With experience, then that innocence would wash off 😂😂😂😂😂🤣.

Image Source.

They remind me a lot of what things should be... I should be able to do things without having to allow fear to hold me back... I should be able to live life the way it should be without having to worry about what the next person would say... I shouldn't have to allow fear of failure to hold me back but launch out and attempt things even when I would look bad at it... At least I would gain experience from it.

Their lives can humble you and teach you the simplest of lessons. While as adults we take life too seriously as if we would get out of it alive, they simply move on quickly because there is no point dwelling on it. Have you ever seen two children fight and the parents come around to separate them? Give those children another 15 minutes, when they cross paths they would start playing with each other again but give the parents a week, they are still not saying hello to each other.

Children take things easy and with a pinch of salt but I can't say the same for every adult. Children value friendship a bit more and that's why I try to be a child at heart which makes me value my friends. I don't joke with anyone I regard as my friend. I would jump the hurdles for you even if you won't jump the puddle for me. It looks bad for you if you won't than it looks on me. I don't allow anyone to change who I am because if that is truly who I am, I shouldn't have to bend to the dictates of others.

A chameleon is a chameleon even in Japan as it is in Nigeria. A rabbit is still a rabbit even with a change of location, so why would we stop being kind and caring because of another person's inability to see our worth? I know it hurts so deep but others shouldn't have to be punished for what they didn't do or cause. What pains me most that we as adults do is, most of us don't allow children to be the children that they are. I am also guilty of that and I want to do better. We need to allow children to be children and that's the joy of being children. We force so many responsibilities on them making a man out of a child when we should ease them into things.

There are so many lessons to learn from children...watch them closely.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

20
$ 8.77
$ 8.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think we infect their heart with violent admonitions. Life is cruel. And so as not to get a terrible slap in the face from fate, we prepare them for it, so that they don't go soft as a rag. We don't live in paradise!!!!!!There are many crooks and murderers around who don't care about principles and morals. By "infecting" their hearts, as you put it, we teach them not just how to LIVE, but how to Survive

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow. This is another angle to it and I humbly agree to this. Yes, life is for the strong and we need to prepare them. They need to know it's not all rosy so they won't be caught off guard. They need to learn how to survive. I love this. Thank you for this. This is brilliant.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love children friend. They give me happiness and enjoyment. I always smile because of them. I love talking to them. They lessen my stress and replace with unending smiles to me.

In our place, there are a lot of children playing outside in our house because I have a nephew. I'm enjoying while watching them playing a different toys.🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I enjoy watching them too...they are really amazing to behold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children's smile is so priceless. Owww i missed those days, no problems no worries at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha the good old days. Missed it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually wanna go back to being a child where the inly things I worry about are food, sleep, and playtime. I still don't overthink that time, has lots of friends, and is more confident. Maybe, because it's getting old that lets us see more the reality, and more burdens to carry, that our views of.the world also changes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I wish we can all go back, really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are very sweet to be with and they deserve all the good things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely... adorable and sweet too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed they are God's reminder of how we should be in this life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They remind us of what should have been also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are fun to be with , because they will always bring out the grin in your face even when you're sad... lol.

If everyone will be like those little children, of course the word is going to be a better place to live, there will be hatred, killing, selfishness , but rather , love will lead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right...the world would be better off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a sweet and innocent article, felt refreshing as I read it.. I saw most of the cute qualities that was mentioned here in my daughter as she grew up.. you are true, kids are so innocent.. I always teach my daughter to talk to everyone and ignore negatives.. focus only on positive... she is so kind already :) they definitely learn from their parents

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right...they learn from their parents and they have this innocence to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are like fresh ground where there is need to plant new things. The things we plant in them in terms of training, teaching and mentoring will determine what they will show in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely... We hope to plant good seeds in their fragile hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have so many things to learn from children, let's not try to teach them a wrong way but hesitate to show them the right way and set our life as an example

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have a lot to learn from them just as we can teach them with experience as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even when you tell a child not to play with someone or move near them, they will still be there. Their lives are simple and not harbouring hatred towards another. This is why Jesus says the kingdom is for children. Not that it is meant for them but a proverb to be like them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely... They are simple and free spirited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is something I would love to do again, it's childhood. I want to become a child again and never be an adult.

As a child, I have to worry less and would just be there while things are done for me.

I want to be able to.play around, those times of hide and seek, those time of watching tv while mom prepares the food and all of that. ...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Children have no worries and their lives can be looked upon with amusement and joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago