Experiencing New Things (Journey)

18 62
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 18th January 2022

Hello Readers! I pray you all have a lovely week and a fantastic Tuesday! Remember to stay hydrated at all times because drinking water is essential.

The past few days, I have been absent on this platform, and even though I posted a short note on my absence, it wasn’t even published when I checked it; maybe it was a bug or something else.

I am sorry for not interacting with everyone and failing to explain why, and that is what this article would be about.

Universities have opened, and I am starting my first year in college.

Still, the distance from the college to my average town is quite far, it is even in a different state, and while traveling, I couldn’t use my phone or laptop to interact on the platform; I will give my reason later in the article.

It genuinely was exciting going to a new state, especially since I hadn’t traveled in a long time (11 years), and all the excitement made me forget why I was not too fond of traveling in the first place.

Firstly, I had to wake up by 3 am to beat the traffic that would be waiting for me, and even though I was able to get to the traveling agency by 4 am, I still had to wait for the other passengers for another 3 hours, and I felt like everything I did was for naught. Still, at least I was able to get the best seat.

I was so prepared for the journey; I even pre-downloaded so many videos the night before to watch them while on the long trip.

But little did I know that I wouldn’t even be holding any electronic devices or even open my eyes to this journey.

As I have written before, I haven’t traveled for quite a long time, and my body/mind wasn’t used to long car rides, but I had forgotten this due to all my excitement.

Immediately the car started moving; I already had a fever, lol.

My head started aching, and I couldn’t help but feel like vomiting my guts out due to my motion sickness, and even holding my phone caused me to feel dizzy; I even wanted to faint at a point.

I was in utter hell by the time we had reached the 1-hour mark, and at that point, I was begging for someone to kill me and put me out of my misery.

This trip was like 9-hours, and I was already feeling this way for only an hour, but I thought my body would normalize. Sadly, it didn’t.

Three hours into the journey, I was already on my last legs because I hadn’t left my chair through the whole trip, and even though we had some breaks, they weren’t enough to stop what was going on inside of me.

I can remember the worst part of the trip was when we had to stay in a specific spot for a whole hour because of a series of accidents that happened on the road.

I couldn’t even understand how some of the accidents were possible because they were pretty confusing.

A truck fell over the cliff, an oil tanker spilling oil all over the place, and a series of car accidents.

Fortunately, I don’t think there were any casualties because the drivers seemed to be working together to solve their problems.

Even though the trip was hell at some points, some experiences made it pretty interesting, especially all the places I visited while going through the states.

I didn’t know there were many beautiful spots in my country, but thanks to the trip, I saw some remarkable monuments and buildings.

After 9 hours, I arrived safely at my destination, and even though it was pretty stressful, I enjoyed it a lot.

I wanted to continue writing about my experiences in these new states, but I would leave that for next time! I hope you understand why I have been absent for the past few days, and I will try my best to interact with everyone’s article today.

Thank you for reading!

27
$ 5.68
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 20
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Goodluck on your studies. I wish you well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I hate about riding on a bus or any transportation is witnessing an accident, I hate it feels like I'm about to die too LOL. I feel sick whenever I saw some accidents especially there were bloods all around

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you all the best my dear friend and as you write...more strength and wisdom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your motion sickness, I do get them too and they're so discomforting. I'm glad you reached safely

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, my hero. I am back. Same old as you were writing good stuff and i fan of you. How is your studies and how are you. Sorry! I couldn't visited couple of articles because i was busy in studies. How about you??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a good journey of you friend, i wish you best luck to you studies and another step forward of your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success in your studies! I believe in you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww you have a great journey. Good luck to your studies and keep safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

9hours was quite a long time. I'm glad you got there in one piece. Try to rest and you'll be as good as new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your studies...Motion sickness, i experienced that too everytime I travel that's why I tried my best to sleep during my travel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for the journey mercies... Motion sickness, hmm thats a very familiar one to me.☺ Did your leg ache too ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You get to experience something new when you move to a new place. And that is your field. I know you have made a journey with a very beautiful experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy you got the admission.. and your journey seemed long and tiresome.. hope you had proper rest afterwards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry over some days absence from Read.cash; we all have real lives too, which sometimes require our full attention. Good luck with your university!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that you're starting a college, you'll get used to it. Congratulations on your admission by the way 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful journey there. Long travel. Loved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Traveling to a long distance might be stressful to someone who hasn't done that before,I had such experience when we were traveling to our village,it was a whole day journey to get there,It was stressful for me cause I've never experienced sitting in a car for hours talk more or less a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling is fun, you get to see a lot of beautiful sites. And for your motion sickness, try eating something before the journey. When the stomach is full, it helps me. Problem is the need to use the restroom

$ 0.00
2 years ago