Why Do I Want To Be A Writer?: HAPPY 10 MONTHS!

55 65

Actually this question appeared on my mind when my teacher ask us if what and whom are our dreams for? And I answered him in a simple long message with a thank you.

I'm thankful for having a teacher like him who keeps reminding us especially in group chat to stay positive and to keep reaching everyone's dream. I found him passionate, I just feel so emotional because this past few days I'm not feeling good and worst of all my suicidal thoughts are becoming active again.

I truly enjoy writing, I cannot deny the fact that I hate writing before. But, during the times na wala pang platform like this lagi akong nagsusulat sa notebook. And yes, maybe writing is my real passion.

I plan to quit many times, na ihinto yung pagsusulat because sometimes it's giving me a hard time to think about what topic will fit for today, or iisipin ko na, "Is this really for me?"

I already told by many people who surrounds me that writing is not a good passion because writing is just writng and they said some people hate reading, but there are people who loves reading. I appreciate my work more by writing them and not na idadaan sa ganito, and ganiyan bagay.


When I'm still in Grade 7, Gusto ko talaga mag join sa journalism sa school. Pero nahihiya ako because I don't want someone to judge me, I can't accept judgement before because of my lack knowledge about what judgement made for, I hate to admit my mistake or else it makes me mad whenever someone is pointing out my mistakes.

I'm a loner also so it makes sense. I hate someone who's entering into my life without asking me first.

I Remember when I was still in 10 or 11, g5 ako nun. I love reading news paper and then iuunderline yung important words na mababasa ko and make a sentence out of it, and I really love to buy a notebook and to express what I feel each day inside them. There are times na I'm writing some bible verse that is connected to my day without knowing na that's what you called devotion pala. I already done it many times but this year ko lang nalaman.

  • I want to be a lawyer before, but when time goes by I just realized that I enjoy writing more than reading those Revise Penal Code, etc.

This article has a life story of mine, so pasensya if medyo napapalayo tayo sa topic pero they're connected somehow..yes somehow?

I'm not sure eh?

So let's go back to the topic.

When my teacher said na hone this talent, I realized something. Being a writer is not bad, huh? I have so many notebooks here na meron nakasulat na ganito ganyan. It's kinda sad for me because I didn't join journalism before, kasi naman...I don't want to be judge and descriminate by someone who doesn't even know the real me. I often get angry rin sa mga taong gusto idown yung kapwa nila even if that person is doing their best for their own dreams and free will. I guess there's no free will if someone is controlling you.

When I'm starting writing pa, I told myself before na, "I won't make this", and I told myself that writing is not for me so I give up easily without thinking twice and without thinking na this one will takes time.

Well, everything takes time.

I can't imagine the fact na I'm totally enjoying it right now, parang noon lang paulit-ulit ako sa sinasabi ko na, I don't want to write, I don't want this kind of thing, etc..but somehow bigla nalang nagbago mindset ko and it nasabi ko sa sarili ko na "Reaching dreams is not bad either, reaching them for my own free will without letting someone step down on me is already a big achievement".

Welp, writing wakes me up. It helps me to be a better version of me, and it really helps me to have a new friends, to entertain more, and to meet a users who same as me.

And I'm so thankful, because I was able to meet all of you.

And also,

Thank you for the users who kept me motivated to write kahit di ako dinadalaw ni rusty. Your words and comments are everything to me. I'm so thankful kasi dahil rin sa pagiging motivated niyo mas naging motivated rin ako to continue.

Authors Note:

A simple words from all of you especially for the users who told me na I'm one of your inspiration, thank you. I really appreciate everything from my heart, all the motivational words from all of you for me not to give up means a lot to me also. The upvotes and the supports that I get even though I'm that busy is always touching my heart. Gusto ko bumawi, once rusty visit me again babawi ako. I can't thank y'll enough for everything then let me na makabawi when rusty has a come back for me.

Again, Thank you. And loveyouall

Happy 10 months everyone!


9-26-21

22
$ 1.83
$ 0.50 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako naman gusto ko maging writer sa wattpad dati. Hahaha kaya eto ako ngayon nagsusulat dito kasi tinatamad ako magpublish ng kada chapters. Belated happy 10 months! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your strength and determination....this is huge happy 10 months on readcash. You next milestone will be reached soon. You always stop by to comment and I'm grateful to have known you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanktouu. Sorry for not visiting this last few days, I'm kinda busy and i can't manage to stay long here in rc. I'll visit all your articles when my schedule lighten up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's cool, take you time I quite understand.....💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, we all want to figure out what we truly desire. But it takes time to understand it. You dear, had the same thing. I hope now you have figured it out. You are a good writer. We all know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for supporting me 🥺 I'm so thankful to have you guys in my comment section 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love writing too sis eventhough I'm not good at it. I love to write what I feel and write about what I see. It lightens my mood. I love to read too especially here. The chismosa in me wants to read what other people has been up to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makikichismos nalang tauo sa rc kesa sa mga paligid natin HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If writing becomes a passion it will never stop despite of any challenges.Hope that your account will be fine soon and I’m thankful kasi your the one who keeps supporting me .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayo rin ate e. Kinekeep motivated nyoko sakabila ng lahat kahot sukong-suko nako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, you have really been awesome and productive for the past 10months hoping to get more information and educated from your future articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for supporting me 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oist, hindi pa din ba siya dumadalaw hanggang ngayon? Kasi may mga nasa noise na nasa Read parang after a month or two bumalik ulet si Rusty pero ang tanung bakitay mga account na biglang Di na lang na dadaanan, sana nalalaman natin yun reason, na kakalungkot eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis e, wala sis di pasya nadalaw. Nagtataka naein ako kung bakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal mo na sa read.cash HAHAHA.

I think hindi mawawala yung mga tao who will try to bring you down or to make you doubt yourself. I remember na I chose engineering as a program kasi I came from a science high school so it felt like I needed to go to a math or science inclined programs. I kinds regretted that decision because I think I would have had more fun learning different things about languages, and creative writing. But that is in the past so I just try to move forward HAHA, it was my decision to not pursue creative writing more after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Engineering ka? Jusko kinakaya mo ba mga math dyan? Alan ko mahirap daw math nila 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri naman yung math. Ang mahirap is yung mga theories then application saka mga programming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na mag 1 year, rusty will visit you again :) People will always make judgement to others and that is the reality. You are into writing, I can say it. You know I first meet you when that time I can't think a topic and there you are who inspires me to take personal question and answer. Thank you saving me that time :) Still waiting for you unpublish works :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga sinesave nyo paulit-ulit e 😭 di ko kayo mathank enough sa lahat pero sobrang thankful ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10 Month be. ❤️ Sanaol nagtagal hehe! Thank you for being one of my friends here. You have the kindest heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat atee. Salamat gehehehe sobrang naapprexiate ko kayo sa lahattt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10, months manang. Sanaol nagtagal no hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makasanaol nagtagal naman to lagi kabang iniiwan manong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon yon manang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Road to 1 Year na to kaya fayts lang.

As for me, diko sure if I really like writing. But I'm enjoying my time here. With the kind of recognition from other author na narereceive ko sa - parany gusto ko nalang yalagang maging writer. But If I want to pursue it need kong e work ng sobrang todo todo ang aking grahams. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging writer nalang tayo masaya e HAHAHAAH. Graham balls ayaw niyo? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10 months here in read.cash! Hehe. Matagal kana pala dito pero lately lng kita nakita. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately lang rin ako naging active makisalamuha ate 🤣 triny ko before oero di pinapansin comments ko e kaya nasaisip ko siguro better nalang manahinik HAHAHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congrats and happy motmot lodi, sana magbalik kana sa aking listahan sa baba 😅😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana makapagpaulan na ulit ako sa notif nyo. HAHAHAHA hays, un nga e. Ewan ba, diko alam if may kasalanan ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy motmot so. I remember before you were not so active in commenting and that was the reason why I ignored you. then I realized, if you will be ignored, the more you won't be active.. That's when I started commenting on your articles.. Keep it up.. It's fun writing anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're one of my inspiration here ate para ipush noon. Nagtatry ako before magcomment sa articles ng iba pero kase di pinapansin e kaya naisipan kong wag nalng kaya 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat kc consistent pra mapansin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing wasn't really my genre, hehe halata naman sa works ko LOL.but reading is hehe. Kasi noon tlgang mahina ako sa english, and lalo na spelling and grammar so sabi ko sa sarili magbasa nalang ako, then 1 book takes me 1 week to complete noon kasi kahit pagbasa nahirapan ako but days pass,naimproved namang and nadadalian nalang ako. Kaya now sa crypto naman hehe sana maansorb ko din LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko maabsorb crypto parang wala akong maintindihan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy happy 10months sissy and counting. Alm mong lagi mo ako namomotivate since before lalo na yung tumigil ako. Kahit sa noise ini encourage mo akong mgsulat ulit at magpalit kc naka hide ako. Ikaw ung unang ng encourage sakin na wag sumuko kaya maraming salamat sayo. God bless you always at hoping na bumalik na din sa dati ang lahat. Sending hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namotivate niyo rin po amo lalo na nung time na parang gusto ko huminto, naisip ko bigla ma andya kayo at kinekeep supporting ako kahot sobrang dalang ko makabisita sa mga articles niyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta keep moving sissy walang susuko hanggat kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought I would be a writer or make money out of it until I came across read.cash and my life changed forever; I discovered my hidden talent and became better with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, it never came in my mind that I want to pursue a writing career, not until I came across in this platform, as well as noise.cash platform. Well, I am writing poems or even essays, especially when needed at school, but I'm not really fond of writing. What I really have in mind is that, I just want to be successful in my chosen field, which is becoming a Teacher. And I really hoped that I can do it, very soon.

Anyways, Congratulations sa 10 months mo be.. Hehe.. Dami mo nang achievements dito siguro noh? I'm so happy for you.. God bless you!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging successful kanyan ate 💗 in God's name 💕 masama magkaroon ng teacher na kalog pero strikto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAH.. Di naman ako strict be. Ang swerte nga nang mga studyante ko nung nag. OJT ako, chill lang kami lagi sa classroom. Syempre alam ko yung experience kasi dumaan din ako sa pagiging studyante..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10 months read.cash teach us to be a writer or to develop more our writing skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, thank you po! Mas nadevelop writing skills ko since mapasok akl dito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to hear na 10 months ka na rito, congratulations sa'yo. 'di ka sumuko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back sir, bakit nakaspam account mo sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko rin alam, 2 months ko hindi nagamit kaya siguro ganoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa ka new acc mo sir, sayang gagawin mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi na ba maibabalik kapag ganoon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10 months sis! Oh di ba, lage ka nagdoubt sa sarili mo noon pero look at you now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ate e, kaybilis ng panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be a writer too (blogger (articles and blogs) and fiction writer sana. I wanted to join too sa journ sa school. kaso di ko din feel yung mga tao don. I only joined essay writing contest atleast meron. Saka sa journ kasi need din malinis ang grammar. I wasn't and am not so good in english kaso, kaya di na talaga tumuloy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako rin e, nasaisip ko kase majajudge ako or whatsoever kaya sobrang hiya ako sumali sa mga events sa school. Pero sa room nakikipaglaban ako kapag ganyan ung topic, lalo na if all about writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone recommended me nung g11 and nagtry ako. I passed the test. kung test nga yun nila or may ganun ba? Binasa kasi nung teacher na naghahandle nung organization. pero di na ako tumuloy. I can't keep up with them. (medyo masama ugali pero masama din ugali ko) hahaha. Maganda kasi sa writing, na eexpress mo sarili mo❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago