The Painful Part Of Being A Rescuer: one of my rescued pets has now in God's hand.

4 11

In 2016, it became my hobby to feed the animals I see on the road. I seldom lost food for them because I knew they needed more than people like us.

2016 is also the year that my anxiety had developed and because of that I almost gave up on my life, while I was feeding stray pets on the street I saw the cat being chased by the children and I saw the depth of his wound that looked like it had been bitten by a dog and it was bleeding. My hobby is also rescuing stray pets that I see are in a bad situation, we are not rich but the money I have for school I set aside them for their food.

This cat is orange, I just saw him for the first time and I felt pity. I feel like I can see myself in him. At that time I suddenly remembered how stressed I was with everyone and how much my anxiety was consuming me because of the problems, I saw him barely able to walk and stand but the kids were pushing him away.

I can't adopt anymore because I've rescued so many stray pets and he has no place at home. But because I know that no matter how small or big the house is, you must have a strong will, I still took him.

This is what he looks like, it looks like hot water was poured on him and I really feel sorry for him, I don't know and I can't imagine why some people hurt animals just for their own honor, they say they are thieves and so on. They don't think that animals also have their own minds and hearts and are also hurt, they just want people to love them without reciprocation. But we humans still do things that hurt them as if we still have no conscience.

That's what he looks like in the distance, if you can see he has a wound in the field near his ear. It looks like the dog bit him because the depth was like a tooth, he was thin and his fur was almost falling out when I took him. I wasn't even scolded because at that time I was working hard for them and I didn't depend on them anymore.

I have a life of my own, I work to educate myself and support my family. I don't want to rely on them because I want to learn something from my own effort and hardship. I want to learn to develop myself so that when the time comes for me to be alone, I know what I will do and know what I need to accomplish for my own good.


So how did I become one of the rescuers?

In 2014 I started feeding animals on the street because I used to work in a fast-food chain and my boss loves animals. They are married, her wife is a Korean who also loves animals and also the woman. Every time we finished our work, especially at night, he always said, "Fix the leftovers and then put them in the dog food container on the side. Fix them because they will eat that."

They are very very kind and they also think almost human when it comes to stray pets on the road, if only I had a chance to maybe go back to the past, I would want to work with them again. It's just that they moved to Korea and didn't even return to the Philippines.

I have carried that custom until now, what is the lesson I learned from them I always apply it to myself because I know it is right and there is nothing wrong with what they do. They always scold the people they see driving away from the few animals that are waiting in the small cafeteria so that they can eat as well.

The things they do are very fattening to the heart, very fattening to the heart how kind they are when it comes to animals. They have never been bad and I have never seen them hurt or chased away when there are stray pets wandering in their little cafeteria.


There he was, the day I rescued him. He stayed with me for almost a few years until just this week I noticed he was getting weaker and didn’t want to eat anymore. I also noticed that he was having a hard time, I was very hurt.

I force him to drink milk so that somehow he has strength but he spits and he doesn't want to. At that time I just told myself, he is also old ... maybe he was just waiting for his time.


Just this morning I had a dream. In my dream, he was with me and we were doing the things we always did when he was still strong, he even lay on my laps while I was sitting crosswise, while I was dreaming that there was something that suddenly weighed down I felt like parang someone was wondering, and suddenly I remembered that it was just a dream so I woke up. But when I woke up I felt like he was really lying on my lap and I felt tired like I was really playing with him, I just cried. I just thought earlier that he was saying goodbye, that maybe he was grateful for my rescue when he was having a hard time.

When I went to where he was lying, I saw that he was having a hard time and he was almost not really so so I talked to him. I said, "All right, we can rest, they're waiting for that on the other side. It's happier where you're going, you won't suffer". While I was saying that, I just cried, I just said to myself, "Your journey is coming to an end here, but not yet. The time will come when you will come back again and I will still be your boss".

For all pet lovers out there, always love them, show them and make them feel. Their lives are too short, we don't know when they may disappear.

4
$ 7.35
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Samin namannnawawala ung alaga ni Mama na super ka close ko 😭😭. Nakakalungkot sana okay lang sya at makabalik pa 😭.

Para manding mas tao pa ang hayop kesa sa mga taong asal hayop na kung manakit sa mga hayop ay wagas. Nakakalungkot lang. Ganyan din nangyari sa las dog ko ee. Ung naghihingalo na sya, tas pagka sabi ko na, he can rest na ayon, unti unti syang nalagutan ng hininga 😭😭😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo ate, halos taon-taon ako nawalan ng alaga. wala e, ung buhay nila di kasing haba ng atin. Minsan naiisip ko ayaw ko nang magrescue kasi ansakit sa puso pero kelangan, kasi mas nakakaawa sila at mas nangangailangan para satin. Nakakalungkot lang isipin na angbilis ng buhay nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😓 That's sad. We don't have any pets but I love watching videos and I find them a source of happiness for their owner. The cat made you smile now it made you cry. You did your best and give the cat love. ❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo ate, ginawa ko rin best ko para sakaniya. Siguro darating parin ung point na may darating ulit sakin na tulad niya. Di man sa ngayon pero sana nga, naniniwala parin ako sa reincarnation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago