A life lesson that everyone must read.

0 15

There are things that have already crossed our minds. While there are some things we don't remember, like the key to the house or our father-in-law's birthday, there are things we can't forget. Like my experiences and lessons when I was in first grade.

I was in first grade at a small private school in Laspinas. The class is not large and even the freshmen and sophomores are in the same class. I will never forget some of my colleagues. Edjie, who was blinking, as if still blinking. When I grew up, I realized that it was just a medical condition, a facial tic. There was also Jericho, who was a hybrid. I don't envy him for being white, because I'm happy with my "Italian" color - Itang Ilokano. And Myca, my neighbor. His mother and I are friends too, as he has been sitting behind us for a whole year of class. Our class is all day, so I have a suitcase. Place our lunch boxes on the side of the classroom. One day a second grader ate and ate my lunch. He said that one of his classmates gave me my lunch box because he thought it was his. Mokong, on the other hand, even though he knew it wasn't his, he still ate my lunch!

So this was my first lesson in 1st grade: 

1. Resolutely, even if life is sometimes inappropriate. There is something that is perfect for you, others will take it. 

I don't remember what I ate that afternoon.

But I told my teacher what had happened. I walked until noon and until I got home. Then I will return to class the next day. I also remember seeing Siesta all the time after lunch break. When you turn off the lights, you can sleep on the floor or desk and relax. We were forced to sleep a little.

I still have a class monitor, and I report to the teacher who is a classmate called the person in charge and does not want to sleep. I am one of those who never sleep.

If I were the only person to follow, I would play outside and run the heater until noon until my sweat dried up. Second, why do you need bedtime? But now that we have grown up, even though we are short of our work hours, we are only ready to take a short break or prepare a siesta. Because we are so busy and tired, we are waiting for a little bedtime or free time for ourselves.

So my second lesson in first grade is this:

2. There are things you don't like that seem trivial now, but in time you will notice them. Learn to appreciate them. 

It is curious to think that the child who was angry with the dream was today a sleep doctor. We have been given time to play. My favorite games at the time were Kick, Jolens, Top Hat, Text. Even Pico and Jackstone played against my classmates.

We are not the only players in the first year to play. Even older children are playing. Our playground is relatively small, so we may not have much space to play. One afternoon, sixth graders were having a summer with Somersalt at the playground. 

The guy kicked me while it was falling because they were rude because I was stuck or I was small. Flyed like a Tambang prisoner! I was injured but couldn't get out. When I woke up and turned to the boy who kicked me, I saw him suffering and writhing. That's because a sixth grade student rushed to my defense and hit the boy in his stomach. 

My lesson in first class is: 

3. Let us love our families. They protect and help us in times of need.

Of course, I know that not every family is perfect. But there comes a time when no one can save us except our family. "Blood is thicker than water," he says. In fact, I have flown a lot. I could have jumped alone. As a kid, I was a Dare Devil. I like to climb anywhere and jump like a Spiderman. I had nothing to wear, though as I jumped up the stairs my forehead exploded and my nose exploded as I jumped on the swing. This was before I went to first class.

One day, when I was going to school, I was running to the toilet. When I was in first grade, I used the bathroom as a playground. The floor was wet, so I suddenly slipped and hit my face against the wall.

My face exploded, almost to my left eye. I don't even know why my face always shares this accident. They took me to their teacher to take care of my wounds. I bled again. What was my teacher thinking? Maybe the angry survivor will find something in his mind if he is not bothered by mischief, or if the skull is not broken, the angry survivor has the potential. After the bleeding stopped, the teachers rubbed my macrochom wound. It is a red liquid that hurts the wound. In my mind at the time, the wound was already painful, but why did I need to do more than that? I still don't understand that it is a disinfectant and I need to avoid infection to heal my wounds.

The second lesson I learned in the first grade was this: 

4. life is a painful experience, but it is necessary for our good. Because of injuries, we learn.

That was the last scar on my face. After all, we actually learned a lot in the first year. Such as reading, writing, counting, lessons and singing. Yes, then we all know simple things but wisdom is a process. I have a playmate who dreamed of becoming an engineer when he was younger. The story of her mother’s mother, my partner would have come home crying on the first day of her first year. The reason? Because the first year is not taught in engineering.

We were once taught to read the time of a first grade teacher. He explained that the clock has two hands: an hour and a minute. To help us understand better, he called two students forward to represent the hands of a clock.

Ronald, my neighbor is the minute hand and I am the hour hand. He told Ronald to walk fast and I walked slowly. Since I also wanted to walk fast and get ahead of Ronald, my teacher hugged me and led me slowly. I don't think I learned to read that day.

When I was in first grade, I learned another thing:

5. We should not always rush into life. If it is slow, we will arrive at the destination until our purpose is certain.

 I missed Grade One. But when I was in second grade, I was transferred to a different school. What happened to my playmate who came home because he didn't teach engineering in class one? He continued his education and graduated. He too left. Today, she is a thorough and soon to be a successful attorney who loves to help everyone.

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments