Nyctofiles: All About Me!

Avatar for Nyctofiles
3 years ago

I am @Nyctofiles ,a 17 year-old high school student from the Philippines. My username came from the word "Nyctophile" which means love of night and darkness. For me, nyctofiles are the pieces I write or post during the night. I am not new in this platform, I'm on read.cash for more than three months. But I'm inactive, that's why I haven't post an introduction yet. I discovered this website through a post in Facebook. I doubted it at first, so I just published my poems written as schoolworks because I am worried that I will just waste my time and effort writing for nothing. Yes, it's my mistake and I have regrets about that. I became active last week, and proved myself that writing here is not wasting time. I just published my first written article for this site,inspired of things happening around.

I really love and enjoy writing. I am a campus journalist–a sport writer and used to editorial writing. I qualified last year for the Regional School Press Conference(RSPC) for Sports Writing in Filipino,even though I'm new in this category. Sadly,because of this pandemic,there are no presscons this school year. I usually write poems in my diary for expression of my feelings and relief, rather than tweeting or talking about these. My aloof personality and caring about what people think are some of the reasons. And that's why I love read.cash , I can write without anyone knowing my identity. Also,I really want my article to influence and inform other people ,that's why I have hard time choosing a topic. Wriiting helps me to release what's in my chest,fill my emptiness,kill my time ,and hone my skills ,and I want to help others by sharing my ideas,knowledge, experiences,and emotions through writing.

While my hands are busy moving my pen and mind thinking and controlling my hands, my ears and soul are enjoying the rhythm of music. I love listening to bands/artist including twenty one pilots,The Script, Green Day, Linkin Park, Taylor Swift,The 1975, Panic! at the Disco,and Maroon 5 and to some anime songs. I would also like to recommend Wallows, Younger Hunger,half•alive, and Yungblud,give them a try and you won't regret. I always write while listening to music to distract myself from noise or sometimes from silence,and I ending up distracted by music–banging my head and tapping my pen. But it's okay ,as long as , I'm enjoying, a thing we need for our own good during this crisis.

The word write rhymes with night and express rhymes with darkness. I love writing during the night and in the dark. Obviously, I'm a nyctophile and a night owl. I don't really know why I'm more productive and active during this part of the day. While writing,I enjoy a cup of coffee,preferably black to make me more engaged and focused. Writing should be enjoyed,not forcing yourself to do it, so choose a right moment and place and have a willingness.

These might be irrelevant,but I also love anime,reading,making friends online,and watching series. I would like to travel around the world in the future. And I'm interested in cryptocurrencies since 2017 and this site is the only site I found that is legitimate.

I'm not pro in writing and I nees more experiences so I would really love to have your feedbacks,criticisms,comments and suggestions. There are times that I wouldn't be alble to reply to these,because I'm busy with my modules and reviewing for CETs, I genuinely appreciated these. Thank you! Stay safe and stay alive.

Writing.Night.Music.Coffee.

Again,I'm Nyctofiles, doing things I love together with other things I also love.

Sponsors of Nyctofiles
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 7.49
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.01 from @cryptoph
+ 1
Avatar for Nyctofiles
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yow, I saw your comment on one of the article I just read. There's a gut feel that you're a Filipino at tama ngaa hahaha. Nice to meet you. Btw, may noisecash ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes may noise. Cash ako per d na active. D narin nakakatanggap ng ft for months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lapag mo un mo, rate ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@nyctofiles rin. Non-sense mga post dun huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For your first article, not bad. You got a lot of tips already. Continue writing and you will be a top BCH earner soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. Im starting to write again because of free schedule and be more active here. I will surely keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A well presented article, I also love night and darkness, this is where I feel the peace of everything, I hate socializing to others because I found them hypocrites ahahaha so I focused myself on reading memes, writing articles, and reading manga especially at night where the wolves met the beautiful moon♥️ looking forward to your upcoming articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have a lot of similarities. I love what the night night brought to me–the darkness,peace,solitude and silence. Thank you! I'm also looking forward to your articles,they are interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope to see more content from you now that you are active. I’m also a week old but yet to do an introduction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey! Thank you for your support. Im interested to read that soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aright

$ 0.00
3 years ago