@9 Platinum Status

6 25
Avatar for NosCha
Written by
2 years ago

Working towards my 1BCH, I have finally made the move to upgrade my NEXO Loyalty Level to Platinum. Last month, I have managed upgrade to Silver status after earning and receiving NEXO token every week from my BCH & LTC fixed term. It took me about 3 months of earning for NEXO just to reach Silver and seems I will be likely need to wait for another 3-6 months to reach Platinum.

Not wanting to wait any longer, I transfer some additional BCH funds from my bitcoin.com wallet over. I firstly transferred about $15 USD BCH thinking that I only need so much to convert BCH to USDT. I'm taking the easier way that is to do swapping inside NEXO itself and sacrificing some swapping fees for it. When I tried to do the swapping from BCH to USDT, I was notify that my BCH is not enough and I would need to swap with a minimum of 0.05xx BCH roughly about $30 worth of BCH.

As I can't stop halfway, I transferred another USD$25 worth of BCH to NEXO again. I transfer slightly more so I will not have the issue of not enough balance to swap. Sending funds from bitcoin.com wallet was easy and fast. After my funds were made available in NEXO, I was able to do the swapping to USDT without any issue. Now to swap from USDT to NEXO, a minimum of $15 USDT is required. After this has been approved, I have 8 NEXO tokens which immediately give me Platinum status.

I can now set all my BCH, LTC and the leftover of my USDT to earn back in kind. The NEXO token will be earning interest on it's own. To keep my account status at Platinum status, I would need to maintain my NEXO token at 10% of my total asset. For this purpose, I have put all my available NEXO token into a 3 months fixed term.

I will review this again in 3 months time to see how far this Platinum status has brought me.

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
Sponsors of NosCha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NosCha
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You're welcome and to the Platinum club though it is not as fancy as 1 BCH club. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah.... the 10% of assets is a bummer, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celcius is even higher at 25%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Serious? Then is it worth it? Or is Nexo better or Celsius?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure but it is definitely a different basket.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to my Platinum status next month but mindful that I may need to keep topping up Nexo tokens to maintain the status. Thanks for the guide. Will come in useful when I swap.

$ 0.02
2 years ago