What I've been doing lately

2 36
Avatar for NoobWriter
2 years ago

I deleted most of my works in this account before I went to hiatus. Today, I am officially coming back, stronger and a better writer than I am months ago.

Writing has always been my only medium. Nobody really understands me when I talk. Even I cannot understand myself at times. Just imagine the struggle when I have to explain myself to people when I can't even understand myself.

I picked up some skills, interests, hobbies, and went back to some during my hiatus. I've learned lots of things I am eager to share with people who's reading my contents (though I have no readers at the moment haha).

There are two major interests/skills I've learned/picked so far. But these have more layers to it than common skills people learn, so I'm a bit of a 'person that wears many hats' now.

  1. COPYWRITING

    This one is like an onion. It has so many layers... and it made me cry. (mostly because it has too many things to learn and I want to know about all of them)

  2. UI/UX DESIGN

    This is one of the skills I've been trying to learn more about so far. The only thing that's stopping me is I get distracted easily that I tend to procrastinate learning the softwares I am using at the moment—Adobe XD & Figma.

Copywriting is really exciting to learn about. Everything I've read and watched about is new to me. It made me feel a rush everytime I learn something different everyday.

It's great to know more about how writers are able to use words and make people buy things like the price is nothing. This may be a good thing to learn for people who wants to create or start a business in the future. Also, Copywriting is a skill that pays lots of money too (ain't that what most writers want? haha)

As I've said, Copywriting has many layers. You'd blow your mind when you learn that there are lots of kinds of copywriting that is existing in the market. Lots of them are probably used to persuade you to do something or buy something.

Types of Copywriting I've learned so far:

  1. Landing Page Copywriting

    Landing pages are commonly mistaken as same as the Homepage of a website. Landing pages though have a specific task and purpose but it depends on what type of website it is made for.

  2. Email Marketing Sequence for Abandoned Carts

    This email marketing sequence is best for e-commerce stores who has trouble converting their website visitors into paying customers and make them their repeating customers. Most business owners has no idea how much money they can make by sending people emails about their carts.

  3. Cold Email Outreach

    I know what you're thinking... "What's the difference between cold email outreach and email marketing? Isn't it a bit redundant?" I agree though, it is indeed redundant. But the goals of the two are bit different.

    Email Marketing aims to connect with clients/prospects that are already aware of your service/business' existence while cold email is like introducing yourself to total strangers through email. Cold email outreach is one of the most underrated type of email for business owners but it converts really good and can up your sales into 50-80% more when done correctly.

  4. Facebook & Google Ad Copy

    Believe it or not, even ads has copywriting put into it. Because if they don't, people shouldn't be clicking ads that leads them to website landing pages.

  5. Webpage Copy

    Website copywriting is different than writing Landing Pages. Website copies are made/written to optimize its capacity and turn it into sub-pages of the Landing page. Its aim is to convert like the landing page but in a more subtle way.

I also happen to join a facebook group that helps people learn copywriting for free and help them get clients and close up to 5 digits deal in USD and earn up to 7 digits USD monthly.

However, my progress with UX Design is slow. So far, I've taken the first of seven courses that I've applied financial aid for. I will soon create projects and start designing.

Anyway, I am looking for people who would want to invest in a magazine website. I am launching a startup soon and I can multiply your investment money up to 5x and give you ownership up to 3% of shares. Hit me up if you're interested.

4
$ 4.12
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of NoobWriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NoobWriter
2 years ago

Comments

Hi I'm newbie here, I'm to know your article. Keep it up, you might find someone who can help you with the project

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I will keep writing here. I might change the topics what I post tho since I took a break from crypto. But I will definitely write more in the future! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago