What if one day?

3 77
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago
Topics: Relationship, Love

June 16, 2022

Entry #3

Love, you told me I am part of your universe. That if a multiverse exists, I am still a part of it. You don't know how much it means to me to hear those words. You told me, I am all you could think of to every love song you hear. You showed me a playlist and I listened to it and I figured out how deep is your love for me. You chose specific songs that describe how much I mean to you. I am grateful to have someone like you, to love me beyond expectations.

Love, what if one day, you will realize that I wasn't the one? That, you only love me because I came first and now that you have found someone better, you will leave me like you never looked at me with love and care.

What if one day, you will wake up and tell me that we need to slow things down as you have felt so much love and think that it is not good for both of us for we might end up hurting each other. You will no longer send me messages that bring butterflies to my stomach and updates that I never even asked from you. You will no longer kiss me in the middle of our argument and you will no longer tame me after a fight. I'm gonna miss that surely.

What if one day, you will no longer hold my hand while we walk along the street or when we are with friends. You will drop my hand like it's a hanky you used to wipe your wet hands. You will never check me out because you are having so much fun with friends and gets drunk heavily because you no longer think of driving me home. I don't think I could be able to bear that, Love.

Thinking about all of that brings melancholy to me. I loved you too much that I don't want us to end. I loved you too much that I don't want you to change any single detail you do for me. I am already used to having you in my life and I cannot imagine even a day spent without you. You won't allow that, right?

Love, I hope you will keep your promise that you will never let go of my hand. Promise that you will never remove your stare at me. Promise that you will never wipe away my kisses and you will always reciprocate every hug I give you.

I want to thank you that until this day, since the day I became yours, none of those what if's happened. I never had a hard time overthinking about you falling out of love with me. You never give me any reasons to doubt you and reasons to get jealous. You made me a part of your universe, and I will make myself worthy of it. I love you.

Lead image from Google.

Hi! It's me Noelle :) Please Like and Subscribe 😊

4
$ 3.46
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago
Topics: Relationship, Love

Comments

While reading this I had butterflies in my tummy already, hope you are in love because this poem he needs to see it... Lovely poem for him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am in love. I am too shy to let him read my work. For sure, he will tease me and will tickle me until I admit that I am super in love with him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's cool, lover girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago