The choice

2 18
Avatar for Nikki333
3 years ago

When we have a life. We have chance to choose anything in life. What you choose is what decides.

Few years ago I had three options to get marry. The first was waiting me since school days. Second just proposed me for arranged marriage. Third was just in love with me.

The first was not so good looking, not educated, but tactful, wiser with very sweet voice and gentle man. But he was not good with his health. He had an open heart surgery 10 years ago. He couldn't complete his graduation because of economic problems after his father death.Then he started earning money 💰 through business and partially to politics. But I rejected him more than 3 times but still he didn't marry any other. As he was poor,he started earning and spend most of his focus in his business.

Second was a double degree holder. More older than me. He was established. He was a lecturer. But dominant. He cried so much after my rejection. He from the first day tried to show that he is intelligent, caring and responsible. But he wanted me to change my major subject in my university. He didn't even care about my choice and feelings. Because of that I said no. After I said no he tried to convince me a lot. But I rejected. Finally his inner face came into action. He used offensive messages to make me feel down. I was happy with the messages just because I saw his bad side. I just thanked God for letting me know that a double degree holder can be so disgusting. I thought educated people are more convincing and tactful.

The third one I met was during my post graduation. He was a rich guy. He was with his power glasses and cool looking personality. He used to attend classes very few days in a month. He was a lazy rich guy. He used to spend all of his time with friends. We didn't even introduced each other first but one of our friends did. He then finds me interesting. And we became friends. At the very time I was searching for a good guy for marriage. I started a good friendship with him. I finally knew that, his heart was broken by his long term girlfriend. I didn't mind. But one crazy thing that made me say 'no' was he was aimless and hopeless and dependent.

After rejecting one by one.

I finally made a choice for my future. I choosed the first one. He was so happy and me too. He is so much practical in life that bores me most often. We have a daughter together. He is so busy earning money 💰 that he has no time for both of us. He wants to earn so much money. He never wants his family to have problems of money in life. I get depressed most of the time. I feel very bad for my cute little daughter of 4. She even doesn't search him. Now she has joined school and I spent my time writing, reading and in household works. I am searching for a job too.

When ever I see happy women outside. I start thinking of my life. But that is not the way I should think. Every one has their own life and problems. Every one has their good reason to stay.

But I started feeling alone. May be my choice was wrong I guess. Still I am confident with my choice somewhere in my heart.

Iam sharing you my personal story just because the story can be matched with others. I want to say that choice can be disappointing but still we should hope for the best. If they are taking space, give them. Enjoy the moment with yourself. Expectations leads to problems and depression. But your compromising level in a relationship must be good.

Thank you readers 💕

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nikki333
3 years ago

Comments

As we know fate is not decided. May be he was the best at that time. I am not hopeless till now. I m proud of my decision. God sent me such critical choices but still it was easy filtering it with their weak sides. Mostly which I couldn't compromise,I just left them behind. Habits are a real thing which takes long time to change. But money can be earned. Isn't it?@ lawa1988

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah agreed with you , with choice everything starts.

But as we observe firmly to our choices , we only choose to that which are made for us? Or we are made to make such choices .😎😎😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago