Hello Lovelies...

10 45
Avatar for NanaAziz95
2 years ago

Hello everyone. I go by the name NanaAziz. I joined read.cash 3 days ago, feel so excited and elated to be part of this beautiful network. Nice meeting you all.

I am exactly mid-20 and thankful to God, I love reading and writing. I have this big secret which I have never told anyone before-I LOVE ATTENTION, but its quite weird since I am the quiet and gentle type. You would never know, Lol.

I was born in the northern part of Nigeria, the first child in a family of 5 children. Dad works with the government at the ministry of information and mom works as a nurse in a public hospital . Mum had always wanted me to be a nurse because she believes I had the brains to succeed in medicine, but I never wanted anything to do with blood. I remember when i was 16, mum showed me a video of a pregnant woman in the labor room trying to push the baby out, the moment i saw the baby's head come out with blood all over, i passed out! Lol. So, I followed dad's footsteps and I'm working on being a journalist and a writer.

I was really close to my dad than my mum when growing up, and even up till this day . Although I look so much like mum facially, i took after dad's intelligence,mannerism and mentality. Just like dad, I am a very simple but ambitious person, have few desires,and not the "TGIF" girl, Lol. On Friday evenings and on weekend, I just wanna be alone in my room and let my mind wander about the past, present and future. By the way i am an eccentric futurist and a post modernist (whatever that means. Lol).

Most times, i and dad watch the international news and interesting documentaries that expand my horizon as we discuss issues in the news. We have been doing this together since I was 12 years old. And sometimes, mom gets jealous. Lol. But she have already arrived at the inevitable conclusion that i was more than a daddy's girl, i am daddy's best friend .Every now and then, when she sees me and daddy in such deep conversation, she interrupts by screaming at me to leave her husband alone for her, that i am now old enough to have my own husband. I and dad always laugh at this and tease her the more.

I remember when I was much more younger, whenever dad came home in the evening, I was always the first to run up to him, after greeting him, the next thing was to collect the daily newspapers he always come home with from the office.I would read the whole four newspapers every evening as i eat the chocolates, biscuits, ice cream or any other edibles that dad brought home for his kids. Sometimes, i even forget about school assignments. My favorite section was always the fiction and short stories section. I have always found these stories interesting and also wished to write good stories too when I eventually become an adult .

As a very simple girl, most people who see me would think I don't have big dreams. They tend to see me as" every other girl", who only wants to end up with an average guy and pop out many kids as possible because this is very common in northern Nigeria. But in the depths of my soul, I have this great will to do or become something big one day. Something that would put me in the spotlight and make dad proud. Sometimes I think and talk about stuffs that "only a man" should think about, this is quite scary to me but I just can't stop myself from thinking along those lines. Maybe this is due to the the fact that i have been very close to dad who is also very ambitious and over the years, he has been telling me things that a father would only tell his son. Although I have two brothers, but my father have said several times that I should have been a boy, Lol. This is because he thinks i understand him better than anyone else, including my mother. I want my family to be mighty proud of me one day.

I want to sincerely thank you for taking your time in reading my introductory article and getting to know me. I also looking forward to getting to know you too and becoming a good friend of yours. ☺☺☺

Cheers!

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.10 from @ewyr
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 4
Sponsors of NanaAziz95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NanaAziz95
2 years ago

Comments

Hello Nana, great you decided to join us here! Glad to meet a fellow Daddy's girl :) Welcome and do have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I really appreciate. Daddies girls forever 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash Nana!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma. I'm grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your article and I am glad you went into Dad's way to be what he is. At least being Dad's pet is good but do not let mom gets jealous too much. Leave her husband alone 😅😅

You are welcome Nana and keep bringing us interesting articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the comment. Really meant a lot . Really appreciate the upvote too and God bless !! .. As for mom, the sooner she understands that overtaking is allowed, the better 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot sir. I definitely will ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash Nana, do enjoy your stay here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago