I Was Lazy! Here Is Why It Almost Ruined My Life

4 31
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

The first time I was late for anything in my life, it made me feel like a terrible person. There’s no other way to put it. The feeling of embarrassment and shame that overwhelmed me as I walked into the room and everyone stopped talking and stared at me made everything else seem insignificant by comparison. It wasn't even lunchtime yet! Why did I think sleeping in would be worth this?

I never thought about what would happen if this became a habit. But, as we all know, bad habits can creep up on you when you least expect them and they’re not always easy to break once they take hold. That’s why today I'll talk about how laziness almost ruined my life and how it can ruin yours too.

I hope you enjoy reading my articles as much as I enjoy writing them. So today's post is a terrifying example of what can happen if laziness takes hold of your life and refuses to let go. The effects may be subtle at first, but there's usually no going back once anything important goes wrong and that moment is always inevitable if you’re not careful.

There aren't many people who can say they've lived their whole lives as hard workers, because society has taught us from a very young age that those who work hard succeed in life while those who don't are failures. For most people, this is probably more of a moral dilemma rather than an actual problem, but for me, I used to think that laziness was my biggest defect that it would eventually ruin my life if I couldn't get past it.

I know all of you are probably thinking, "Of course he thought he had a lazy lifestyle." And I can't blame you. It's hard not to feel like you're doing something wrong when your lack of motivation causes others to let their opinions about you slip through the cracks without so much as an explanation or apology.

But in truth, most people don't even understand how bad things can get if they start letting themselves be lazy; things like missed deadlines at work, financial difficulties, and broken friendships just to name a few.

And these are all things I've experienced in my life to the point where I don't think there's anyone else who knows how it feels like to be me. Luckily, here is something that can actually help you know what it feels like only if you want to learn from my mistakes.

But of course, everyone has their own definition of what "lazy" means and that's because there are different degrees to the word; you probably aren't as lazy as I am if your life isn't exactly like mine. But for those who relate to my story, don’t lose hope! 

4
$ 2.61
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.01 from @Temimay
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Comments

I feel so lazy sometimes and at the end pf the day I feel bad about it. Realizing how much time I wasted doing nothing instead of doing something useful. On the other hand there are times whem I just cannot stop until I finish. I don't like leaving things half done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm lazy when it comes to so certain things, especially when I'm not interested in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so lazy I didn't post articles for almost a week, now it almost seems I'm new to the system

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please keep up the good work on the news post! Just make sure you don't get too lazy again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago