How can you be a great writer?

4 70
Avatar for NINOn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: History, Family, Blog, Tips, Travel, ...

You are not going to be a great writer from the start, you need a lot of steps to make you - slowly slowly - a successful and great writer.

The great writer did not become like this from the first glance, he went through a lot until he became great, there are many things that he went through and a lot of things that affected his personality and turned it to this great personality. I do not like to call writing a profession, I prefer to call it an art, and it is indeed one of the most important types of art, and a great writer is someone who makes you feel that he does not speak for himself, but talks about you, and touches you through his words.

How to become a successful and great writer?

Do you think that great writers were born like this? Their success and greatness were the fruit of a lot of effort and many steps that they took, and since I am a writer, I hope one day to become a great and successful writer as much as these writers, so I take many steps and take many paths That they did, perhaps one day I would be in the same place.

# 1 Read a lot

Do not think that talent is everything, it is just the basis that enables you to enter the gate of writing, but being able to write is preceded by many steps, the first and most important of which is a lot of reading. You must educate yourself, expand your thoughts, know a lot, take ideas, gain information, and so on. All great writers started, they had a great passion for reading, so read to them, learn from their greatness, and it is okay to take ideas from their writing, learn something from the style of each one of them, and know their writing mechanisms, this will make your mind expand little by little to become a day One of the days is one of them, and let us create your own special and distinctive day.

I remember that since I was young, before I even entered the field of writing deeply, I used to read a lot, and I became more read since I entered this field. I read a lot about philosophy - by virtue of my studies - and a lot about psychology and sociology, and I read books on family problems and raising children, I read many He wrote poetry, so many science fiction novels, and some romance novels.

# 2 Write a lot

The application is the most important thing, you will not be a great writer while you only write every once in a while, write several times a day or at least once a day, because the more you write, the more you learn each time something new, your style will improve, and your expressions will improve, and this will increase. From your writing skill, I will not specify for you a specific thing to write in, write in anything, write what is on your mind, write an idea, write a piece of information, just practice writing because it is a skill like every skill that must always be taken care of.

Despite my great preoccupation in the recent period, I make sure to write almost daily, and I will not hide from you, my writings since a year ago are different from my writing last month, different from my writing yesterday.

# 3 Don't neglect any idea

I remember that I was and still cared a lot about any idea that came to my mind, write it immediately as soon as it comes to my mind, and I am outside I have a certain idea and I write it down either in the notebook that does not leave my bag or even on the smartphone, because I do not know if I got home My mind will still remember this idea, and if the idea has a lot of detail I will jot down ideas and headlines about it, so I can remember what exactly I wanted to talk about in this idea.

Also, when I watch a movie, read a book, a novel or a poem, and I find a sub-idea in which I liked I am writing about it, it does not matter that I do the idea exactly, I can modify and write in it what I want, and this idea can lead me to write about another idea completely, so try This matter and you will find ideas cascading through your mind.

# 4 Select an appropriate time, place, and circumstances for writing

You will not be a successful or great writer if everything around you is random, especially the place where you want to work, such as how quiet and noisy it is, you will not be able to work in a place where there is widespread noise, you will find that ideas fly out of your mind, you will not be able to focus 100 percent.

As for the time, I will not tell you that it is necessary to set a specific hour to write in it, but make your writing routine at a certain time during the day, depending on your nature and personality, about myself I love writing in the morning, you can love the evening more, no problem, the important thing is that Seizes the best time you can write.

As for the place itself, it does not require a private room, the most important thing is that you are comfortable and calm, many say that they love writing in the office room, this does not apply to me, I like to sit with legs stretched out on my bed in my bedroom, this is how I feel more relaxed and ready to write, and I cannot stand Never sit in an office chair, especially for long time.

# 5 Don't be a clone of anyone

Just because you desperately want to be a great writer does not mean that you are an exact copy of other great writers, you can of course like I said you can quote something, take an idea from someone, but don't be a copy of it, it will not make you an identity, you will never know who you really are. -Create your own style, your own thoughts, and your various topics, no matter how uncommon and strange they are. Try and test many things, were they successful or not? Was this style appealing to others or not? Make your own independent identity and you'll be a great writer.

# 6 Review what you write

Of course I know as you know that reviewing is a bit boring for us, we have already finished listing and writing about our thoughts, and it will be boring to start reviewing what we wrote from the beginning, and we will feel that it is a waste of time, but reviewing is a must if you want to become A great writer, this one that will take you from intermediate to advanced level.

What is meant by reviewing what you write is not only reviewing your spelling or grammatical errors, but the sentence structures and expressions themselves, perhaps you want to delete something or change something or add something, review is what will clarify to you whether this word or phrase is not appropriate, or does not add something new to the meaning ? Or is this piece a bit vague and needs further explanation?

# 7 Ask for other people's opinions on what you write

A great writer is one who is always aware of the comments of his readers, so you will not become a great writer if you do not know the opinions of others about what you are writing, are your expressions easy to understand, is your style interesting, is there something missing or extra in your writing, other’s opinions are not necessarily always correct Certainly some of them can bother you as well as bother me, but in the end it will not force you to change your style, but it can give you hints about the things that your audience likes or dislikes, and this will help you fix what needs to be fixed, and adjust what you can modify, so that it is the best version of Yourself as a writer.

9
$ 1.97
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for NINOn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: History, Family, Blog, Tips, Travel, ...

Comments

Thanks for the inspirational article. This is wonderful, I have learnt alot from this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must say that these are excellent tips! I love reading a lot but I don't write that much. Maybe these tips would help though I'm not really hoping to be a great writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a well detailed article. Thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very good article! I hate writing because I'm not that good on English but when I met this online platform, read.cash, my perception changed, my hobby is writing an article that I can post here. I also want to share my opinions to others. Good article bro! They said that "Practice makes perfect" though no one's perfect, it can lessen your mistakes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago