Can we blame God for all our sufferings?

14 22
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

A tsunami destroys a village. A gunman opens fire in a church, wounding and killing a number of people. Cancer takes a mother's life, leaving behind five children.

When disasters or tragedies like those happen, many people ask, "Why?" Many ask why the world is full of hatred and suffering. Have you ever wondered about that yourself?

Did you ever blame God that He tolerate destruction or violence?

If you have your own copy of the bible, we can read at 1 Peter 5:7 that, "He cares for you." It means God has a deep love for people. He even hates to see people suffer much more than we do.

So why are some people concluded that God causes suffering?

Frankly speaking, pastors, priests, and religious teachers often say that it is God's will that people suffer. Some may say that everything that happens to a person, including tragedies,  has already been decided by God and that we can never understand why. Others may even say that people, including little children, die so that they can be with God in heaven. Actually, that isn't true. God never causes bad things to happen.

So I hope, we don't blame God for all the suffering in the world. Instead, trust Him to help us in every problem that we encounter 'coz He cares for us. ♥

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Actually I don't blame anybody for my problems..thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear that. Do you just keep it yourself or what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see my problem as a challenge, it helps me improve 🧘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a life verse. I randomly read this verse wayback 2013. I asked God that time, why do I need to face this. I have a bible on me, I read a random verse and I found it " John 13:7 " Since then, my faith on him become stronger although there are times that it is shaken because after all we are human. Just always remember that God is always in control. No matter what happens God will loves us when no one else was.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's true. Instead of blaming Him, treat him as your best friend that you can talk anytime and you can share anything. Even your secrets. 'Coz he can be trusted, unlike people. And He can help us 'coz He's more powerful than anyone else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. just trust his will :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

And have faith. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are expected to deserve endless good things in another world by being patient and good humanbeings in the world. I guess the mindset is similar for vast majority of the religions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We really need to be patient and good. Be a good example to others and God will surely be happy about that. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes brother you are right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading. I hope it helps. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago