How time change our life! My own personal story and realisations.

4 23
Avatar for Musso
Written by
3 years ago

Once I had a dream of owning a brand new Samsung galaxy S III smartphone. This branded phone released in 2012 which was almost 9 years ago.

In this article I'll show you how life changes dramatically and how our expectation changes and what things we should do to enjoy every minutes before life changes. So let's move on to the next part of my article.

I've a friend of my who had a brand new white Samsung galaxy duos at that time. One of his foreign relative gifted that smartphone. Every time I saw his phone I dream of buying a same white Samsung galaxy phone for me.

You know at that age this influenced me a lot. I don't know how will I manage the money but I was very determined to buy a phone for me.

When Samsung just released galaxy S III it's price was around 300 USD. It was a huge amount of money and for a student it was like an impossible task.

Sometimes I think of giving up , I told myself hey man are you really able to save this huge amount of money? And after that moment I also think yes everything is possible and I can manage the money one day.But I don't know when and how will I able to manage the money.

At that time I was given some money to use as pocket money.I tried my best to save something from there. I used to eat only packet of biscuits at my lunch break.

Every day was like running after my long cherished dream. After coming home I used to calculate every day how much money did I saved and how much money I need more. All this struggles money saving was just for a smartphone, just to hold a brand new phone in my hand.

One year have passed in 2013 than I realized no matter how much I try it is impossible to save that huge amount of money because I didn't have any permanent earning source. Than i thought of giving up again and yes as everything seems impossible so I give up.

My dream to hold a branded smartphone has gone into oblivion. This is my own personal story how I tried to save some money to buy a phone for me.

Now let's go to one of my friends story where you'll see how dreams fade away with the course of time.

My friend, Ratul once he was dreaming of becoming a cricketer. Though he was a meritorious student but his heart was running after being a cricketer. To play cricket we need cricket ball and cricket bat.

At the age of 11 or 12 , buying bats and balls was a challenging task for my friend because his family doesn't like playing whole day. Though a cricket ball wasn't very expensive just 0.30$ and bat would cost around 3-5$. As I've said at that age life was so hard and managing that 3$ was not possible at all.

Days gone by and my friends dream of becoming a cricketer started fading away. His family will not give him any money to buy cricket instruments and he was pressurised to study only.

So he stopped chasing his dreams because you can't go a long way without any support from both your family and life. Do you know the most ironic part of our life?

Now after almost 10 years later my friend is earning money by his own and he can buy hundreds of cricket balls buy his one month of salary. But this doesn't matter anymore because since than life has changed a lot.

Now after 10 years later thanks to Almighty I am now able to buy a three time better phone than the Samsung galaxy S III but my expectations changed as well as life. Now I don't run after buying a phone though I have money.

We all have one or two stories like this in our life and I'm two hundred percent sure about that. Things you love today, you may not love the same thing 10 years later.

With the passage of time our life changes ,our desires, dreams everything changes.

In our childhood we all had a dream of owning a remote control red Ferrari or Lamborghini car too.

Though we all didn't have one,now we can buy one. We have the ability to buy one for us but we didn't have the same love we had in our childhood.

I think you already have understood the motive of writing this article just to remind you you'll not be the same after 10 years nor me not anyone.

Now we are running after money, once when we'll realise that money is not the only thing important in our life than we'll want to have love in our life. At that moment exactly our life will again change.

One thing I must say another thing to remind you and also reminding my own self that we shouldn't let go our dreams. It may seem impossible at the beginning of the journey but why giving up so early?

Yeah I may not able to buy Samsung galaxy phone but why I didn't thing of going somewhere to enjoy the nature?

Why the idea of going somewhere didn't come to my mind?

I'll suggest you to also me, to think for an alternative because one day you'll change, you'll feel sorry for the opportunities you didn't take just like me.

4
$ 5.74
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Musso
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musso
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

We are all dream and have goals when we are younger,even when we are older we also have dreams and goals.For that is worth to live. Some realize their dreams only after years when they get jobs.But some do not have to do anything because their parents buy them all.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

But the most interesting fact is whether you achieved your goal or not whether you fulfilled your dream or not life goes on at its own pace.

If you started to think about these soon you'll find yourself at the deepest place of your own thoughts just like me. Life changes and life moves on and let's move on. Let's see if there are any alternative available!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article. In those young years we all wanted something, which is unattainable for us and we did not know the alternative. It all comes later. I suffered for a marked wardrobe ... now it's funny to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When we grow older and when we look back at our past self we see a lot of incompleted dreams but that doesn't hurt us anymore only makes us smile.

I think that situation is a kind of milestone. It tells us how our past self was and how our present self is.

But the best thing about life I've felt from core of my heart that life goes on!🍂

$ 0.00
3 years ago