Poem about the coming winter

0 27
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

It was like yesterday.

And I was very young.

I was scared.

I was afraid of that 2022.

Out of fear, I imagined.

I imagined I would be old then.

Well, it won't matter much,

if the end of the world happens.

That 2022 came and I'm not old.

I am in my best years. 🙂

And the end of the world did not happen.

Or it happens.

And we live in ignorance.

Maybe covid is the end of the world.

Maybe global warming is the end of the world.

Maybe this Monkeypox virus is coming to the end of the world.

They say who survives will talk.

They scare us even now.

They just don’t go as far as they went when I was a kid.

They scare us for the next winter.

They say it will be the worst winter in the last 100 years.

And they talked about how strong, stable we are.

Probably to win the elections.

I don't know if I should buy bags of flour and prepare like a hard-working ant for the winter?

Or let winter come and see what I can do.

This time I'm letting go.

I live until winter,

so if it's the end of the world,

it will be for everyone,

not just for me.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

3
$ 1.90
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments