I am taking a risk

3 23
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I'm taking a risk.

I'm taking a chance,

because I think I'll get.

Some would say a gambler.

I say dreamer.

People are often silent and live.

I take risks because I want something different.

You think I like money?

I'm taking a risk because I don't like money.

I love freedom.

I took a risk when I was young.

And left home.

I also took a risk when I got home.

Then I didn't even know to live at home.

I didn't even know to live there where I was.

I risked my freedom,

to be nowhere.

When I told them I was nowhere,

they told me that all artists are like that.

I still take risks.

Because I seek freedom.

I'm looking for myself.

I'll be looking for as much as I need.

When I find myself,

I'll probably be old.

I'm taking a risk.

I'm risking my freedom.

I'm also taking a risk now,

when I write these words.

I'm taking a risk anyway.

Author: Musician

Lead image source: unsplash.com

Thanks for reading.

6
$ 1.43
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 2
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sometimes people can do that my friend. I understand. All of us has a different lives and different reasons for every decisions we make. We need to risk ourselves for the things that we find the freedom and give us a peaceful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I can actually relate to all this.... I was expecting alot of rhythm due to the name musician lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, inspiration comes sometimes. These days I am in the mood to write songs 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago