workforce, work flow

22 25
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

I wouldn't deny the fact that in my mind I have made a series of mental representation of my workmates. I knew them all to well based on how they talk, how they teach, how they walk or how they are. Generally, I have classified them as how they are. This may be true but this is not their truth. This is just how I view them and this is not a fixed description of who they are. They could have their truth. It is subjective. Truth is subjective.

I have been repeating the word truth. Anyway, I have read it in one of the article of I can't remember who. What we think about other people may be true but that may not be their truth. My opinions don't define them.

Back to my workmates, here are they. If you are not interested to know about them, you are free to go.

Ish Mona

She is stationed on the cubicle on the second to the last row. She is sweet and caring. I know because she calls her students 'my dear'. She has smooth soothing voice that would make you sleep. Whe she passes by the aisle, she would dance some tiktok steps with a pack of chips held by her teeth that she bought from the counter.

Joy Miriam

Like Mona, she is also stationed at the back. She complains about how tired she is as she marched towards the mirror. She would repeat the cycle almost every two hour. I miss her ritual because she has been on leave since the first of September.

Mist

Mist is a tiktoker too but you wouldn't know unless you are friends on facebook because she posts her video on her 'day'. At work, she is prim and proper. Her outfit would be a long-sleeve top that is tucked in in her maong skirt. She walks fast.

Merry Juliet

Is always in a hurry. She comes to the office at least 10 minutes before her class. Asks everyone what time is it, opens her PC and then have some make up. She is a foodie too and her good husband would gladly send her foods.

Hermosa Moultoun

Has a good-speaking voice. She walks like a kid. She marches happily in the aisle after grabbing food from the counter. She dresses well and she is the only person I never saw wearing slippers in the office.

Kaye Randi

Is carefree. She doesn't care or even notice if someone has planted hatred against her because she would grab a food that she saw from anyone's table without asking for permission. Also a coffee lover but she would ask anyone to give her 5 pesos for her to insert in the vending machine. She is like a sho-joji, always hungry but she sings nicely like an angel.

Anna Kendrick

Walks very slowly afraid that she may step on a bomb. She is very silent and moves slowly. She eats a lot too. She would slowly walk and pass by my station and when she comes back, she would always have goodies.

Maya Ulap

belongs to the other group and is stationed in row one, middle part of the office but she would pass by our aisle and stop by to visit Kaye Randi. She wears pajamas at work. Oh, did I told you that we don't have dress code here? We wear whatever we want as long as our top is decent and not malicious in the eyes of our student.

Back to Maya, she is intelligent and outspoken. She is the voice of the voiceless and the oppressed but now she has lost her voice too. It's a long story. I will tell you next time. Anyway, Maya is a good friend too, she would share her foods to Kaye Randi too.

Ephany Sophia

Is pregnant with her second child and is due this month but still working. She is still very active and walks like there is no ball attached to her tummy. Sometimes, she would asked me if her tummy is big for a nine-month old. How would I know?

Anyway, she is a good friend and she tells me about her life story too. She checks on me too and pats my back goodbye when she passed by me also.

They are just few of my workmates. Everyone is unique and everyone is special in many ways. Those were the qualities that I have observed about them. It may be true to me but certainly these are not their truth or it could be. They may agree with me or they might have their own truth.


Good evening read-friends! How's your Saturday going? I hope you are all fine and well-rested this weekend.

This is just some random article I write to celebrate diversity in our workplace.


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 11, 2021

11: 56 p.m. | saturday

Murakamii.7

7
$ 3.01
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Sabi na parang ako talaga si Merry Juliet. Pero hindi naman ako nalelate sa work noon. Basta sa work ako nagmemake up kadalasan kasi alam mo naman kung gaano kalala ang traffic sa atin. Yun bang fresh ka papasok pero pag dating mo sa work eh parang nagduty ka na sa dami ng pawis. Hahaha. Tapos foodie din ako. Yun nga lang walang husband 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaah fresh sis pero pag uwi haggard. Haahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really do know about your workmates. That's good. Interesting names they have :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad that many of you like their names.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems that most of you are foodie lovers and also TikTok dancers hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Happy happy lang walang ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang laing version napod isuwat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unsa nga version ba? Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The other side hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiktok talaga ang nakakawala ng stress saakin hehe,I am a quiet person too they called me "kj" and "cold" haha malapit kunang palitan mga walang hiyang kung kaibigan😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sometimes being quiet is a nice thing to be hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love how you name your work mates based on your observation or perception of them :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Those were their teacher names.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, how silly of me to think you gave them those names :D Apologies!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, sis. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanna meet your tiktoker workmate hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha You could be good friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah its good to have great colleagues, it really makes work better and interesting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely friend! They make work bearable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love TikTok too mamsh.. hehe were the same Anna Kendrick, walk very slowly and I'm a quiet person too mamsh...☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Walking slowly would really be associated with a shy person unless the person is sick. It's good to be a quiet person sometimes maamsh but it gets to be boring and lonely when you just keep up on yourself and not mingle with anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I'm quiet only mamsh with those strangers..😄 yes they says it's boring but I'm comfortable with this mamsh since I was a kid this is me.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago