unbearable silence

10 18
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

I am only accompanied by the sound of the loud music played by a neighboring shop and by the sound of the busy street. I can also hear the sound of the electric fan. I wouldn't complain about my loud boardmates anymore because they would only visit here once a week and be away most of the days and nights.

When Julie was still my roomate, she would complain about our boardmates being loud while preparing to go to work in the morning. We would always find them annoying because we sleep late at night because of our shift and when we want to get as much sleep as we can, they would really make extra loud noise. I'm not being sensitive here. I understand that no matter how we do things minimally we can still make noise but this one girl who happens to be our boardmate practically shouts in the morning.

In the end, we would gave up on our dream of sleeping for a longer time because we are left annoyed by her. This boardmate which I will name Georgia works as a cashier in one of the supermarket her while her roomate, Jill works at another supermarket. Jill is more bearable that Georgia. She is silent at times but when she is with Georgia, she became loud too.

Now, I'm not bothered and annoyed by them at all because they seldom spend their time here. They would only come here if they want to do their laundry which is once a week. Honestly, I miss them eventhough we were not close at all and we barely exchange words. We would just pass by each other without saying 'Hi'. I miss there company and the loud noise they make.

Beside, Georgia and Jill's room, is another room used to be occupied by a couple. The man works at Puregold while the woman used to work at Novo but eventually transferred to Gaisano. I know the woman because she live one barangay away from me and we used to go to the same highschool. But just a week ago, they vacated the place for some reason.

Across our room lived a young man. He told us he is an Agriculturist. He is from Samar. When he was still new here, he used to ask questions and would always initiate conversation but as time pass by he adapted the atmosphere here. He got lost in his own world too. He would lock himself in his room and play one music on repeat all day and night. Sometimes, he goes out to get food or to have his papers printed and signed. Just a week ago, he left too. I overheard him informing our landlady that he will be assigned to his hometown too.

The boarding house is really calm and serene now. Without the sound the vehicles that passed by, you would only hear the sound of the electric fan. Everyone has move on another chapter of their life. Even Max, our landlady's dog vacated his place too. Our landlady said she gave Max to her friend because she couldn't take care of him anymore. How sad! But knowing Max' situation here makes me happy that he finally moved out here too. I hope his new owners would feed him very well and would have a lot of time to play with him. Unlike here, he just spend his time sleeping and he looks so sad.

I'm being emotional again today. My roomate left just a while ago because there is something inportant that she needed to do. But she will be back on Monday. Anyway, as I'm writing this article, I realized that I never knew the names of my boardmates and my landlady. I only knew the dog's name. What a shame!

Anyway, I will go now and get to know my landlady. I will be back in a few minutes. Happy Saturday read- friends!

Lead Image is from unsplash.com


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 18, 2021

6:57 p.m.| saturday

Murakamii.7

7
$ 3.73
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Ang kulit. Pero at least alam mo name ni Max. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you should try to know their names already ...just incase some important matter will happen... And I'm hoping also that they will feed Max na kawawa naman pag hindi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Jher. I should get to know them sooner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfftt you know the name of the dog but not your boardmates and land lady's name? Lol. Someone being too loud is sometimes annoying. But sometimes the sound of silent is annoying too. Well depends on our taste

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakabinging katahimikan snail. Sorry na bukas kikilalanin ko sila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The adage is true, you will only miss people when they're gone, but in your case, you seldom see them. I guess you have adapted to noise already that you miss your noisy neighbors :D I hope you now know the name of your landlady :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. I miss my noisy neighbors and I might ask the name of our landlady tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Max? Ang iro nga itom?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesssir max the doggy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasayang

$ 0.00
2 years ago