Some random sunday

33 24
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Journal

Happy Monday read-friends! How did your weekend go? I hope you all have recharged your batteries ready to battle in this brand new week.

Before I went home yesterday, I made a mental note to have at least 3- hour power nap to make up my sleepless nights. But that remained a mental note as up until last night, I haven't had the chance to at least close my eyes and rest for five minutes.

I'm not surprised as this is always the scenario when I am home. When I'm at home it seems like I'm chasing the time. I have a lot of things to do but I don't have sufficient time to allocate for each of the things I love to do.


I woke up as early as 6:00 a.m. yesterday excited to go home only to find out that there were no public transportation at the terminal. I waited almost two years, I mean two hours for a motorcycle. While waiting, I could see street kids busy opening their palms to every person they could see.

These kids and more are roaming around the streets without face masks on.

They prefer coins rather than bread. Sometimes there are plenty of them in the streets, sometimes they are nowhere to be found.

I arrived home at 9:45, my niece wasn't home so I fetch her from church. She tagged along my brother as he cleans the church.

We stopped by grandma's house after riding her bike. She is adored by my grandma that whenever she visits her, grandma would give her snacks. That's the best thing about grandmas. They spoil us with things our parents wouldn't give us. Grandma bought my niece soda and lets her drink a few sips only when she eats biscuits too.

Back home, mother prepared lunch and the things we need for church. My father didn't go with us at church. So, there were only three of us.

Loving the hammock

Meanwhile, my niece found a great place to relax after church.

Night came and my mother thought of cooking spaghetti.

Sunday Spaghetti Night

We had a long day but still my niece wouldn't call it a night yet. She continued watching her favorite Chuchu TV episodes. She has been watching the same shows since she was five-months old. The difference now is that she participates and immitates the dance moves.

Sunday is the day of the week I most look forward to. But no matter how I intricately plan my Sunday, it seems like I still can't get enough of it. There are still things that are left undone and after a long day I don't have the energy to do other things. At the end of the day I'm exhausted but happy.


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

August 30, 2021

1:49p.m. | monday

Murakamii.7

13
$ 6.03
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 11
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Journal

Comments

Nainis ako sa spaghetti! Naglaway ako. Huhuhu. Pero sa birthday ko for sure yan meron spaghetti. Tagal na huli na nagluto ako spaghetti kaya lahat kami sabik. Nakakalungkot makita na nasa labas ang mga bata at walang mga masks lalo sa panahon ngayon na laganap ang virus. πŸ˜”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap talaga sis ng spaghetti. Timeless. Bata matanda favorite yan.

Kaya nga sis buti nga hindi tinamaan ng CoVid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla have some sleep ang babait ng mga grand ma noh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesums kakagising lang. Yes, all grandmas are kind hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take it slow, so slow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nawng sa slow bi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tog na ka klse pka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala taz ala bantay mga kidsπŸ˜” sarap ng 🍝 yum yum.. Di ko nasave log in details ko huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yun pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is all about rest and watch NETFLIX for me ❀️ I love that Spaghetti 🍝😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, whatever we do on Sundays. Let's make sure it is worthwhile and fun. And oh, everybody loves spaghetti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is the best day of the week for me. Siguro dahil yan lang yung araw na complete yung family hihi. Anyways, nagutom ako sa spag hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sis same. Gusto ko pa kumain kahit kakakain ko lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa nalang ako kasi yung posisyon ng kamay ng mga bata same sa posisyon ko ngayun hahaha.. nakasupport yung kamay sa baba habang nagbabasa LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same vibes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunod di na magdrawing ug naps den koloran pud panagsa hehe bitaw na ikag ko sa spaghetti Kay favorite Jud Kay na naku 🀀🀀 dugay2 nasad ko wa kakaon ug ing ana

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag gama na maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being with family is the best way to spend the Sunday. Glad that you were able to bond with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. The best sundays with family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best thing, "tired but happy." Means no matter how many plans unaccomplished, the soul is still satisfied with what has been done. You have had a wonderful Sunday❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Fam Day is always wonderful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pengeng spag sis, pakibalot na din hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Balig 10 na laman ri sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pakilbc nga ng spag HAHAAHAHAH. nakakaano kaso bawal saken. cheat day muna AHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bali sampo piso sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spaghetti πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Samgyeop na ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang wa moy klase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman nung spaghetti sis..πŸ₯° hehhe pero ako hanggang ngayon takot parin ng bike..πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha practice sis kaya mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lge sis.. pero ambot kulbaan man ko..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a busy schedule, I'm proud of you to coping up. Have a wonderful week ahead and do hope you get time to nap, poor you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. You too. Have a wonderful week

$ 0.00
2 years ago