Shooing Away Bad Habits

20 40
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

June 26, 2022

During the time that I was in the process of completing the thirty-day challenge, I have read a lot about prompts like this- the one you've seen above. I badly want to write my entry but I figured I need to complete the challenge at hand first before tackling another topic.

Can you relate? These are my bad habits. I'm not proud of them but rather I'm sharing these with you so I can have an accountability partner who will stand as a witness for me as I take on the challenge of slowly changing my habits.

Not sleeping enough

I'm so guilty of this as I don't have a fixed sleeping schedule. I usually sleep late at night. Before my excuse was I have a class at night and I usually use my phone making it impossible for me to sleep early as nine in the evening. Now, I don't have plenty of classes but still, I don't have enough sleep because I refuse to put down my phone not unless when my eyes hurt.

Procrastination

I guess most of us have this bad habit. I put off for tomorrow what I can do today because I always feel like I deserve to rest and be lazy after the paperwork that I do. Another reason for my procrastination is that I overthink. I would always assume that the job is complicated for me. So, I tried escaping it by not doing it.

Spending too much money

I'm bad at budgeting. I'm a person who loves to provide for my loved ones. I wanted to give them what they need and want. And that is the reason why I'm left with nothing. I barely have savings. The last time I checked, my savings were borrowed by my aunt, that was a year ago and I'm too shy to ask her about the payment, especially after I learned that she used it for the rehabilitation of her brother's house who don't have a stable job. Other people point out this as my weakness, but they don't know my heart is full.

Eating Fastfood

I'm somehow guilty of this too. My roommate loves to budget. She cooks her meals every day. She cooks noodles, corned beef and meatloaf as her viand. Whenever I smell the delicious smell of noodles, I get tempted and I will usually cook noodles the next day. I have been avoiding that because we have a family history of cancer. We can indeed save by eating noodles but when we do that often, we will never know how much we'll spend at the hospital. Eating noodles is a guilty pleasure for me. Another one is eating junk foods, I'm so fond of eating salty and I know its implications.

I hope these bad habits of mine will end soon. I don't want to be sick and be a burden to my family. I should be helping them so I won't be eating junk foods and unhealthy meals every time. I know it would be impossible to see a drastic change in my eating habits but I know one day, I'll make it.

8
$ 2.21
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Nakuu ka not sleeping enough. Yan ang dapat ework mo. Ang hirap kapag laging kulang sa tulog. Maigi at fi ka nasakitan ng ulo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Palaging humihikab lang sa work hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Felt guilty to all of this until now I still can't avoid all of these habits hahah mahirap na siguro iwasan ang nakagisnan hahaha. Pero I'll try pa din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laban tayo maamshy kahit masarap ang bawal huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am guilty with most of the bad habits you've mentioned huhu hope I can also change these

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's go Cathy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Procrastination is the legend one hehehe. Mnsan lng din Ako mgnoodles pg wla na tlgang options. Pati sa junkfood. Since nag 30 ko mdyo nag alaga nko sko sarili mamsh ky lisod na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Procrastination jod maamsh lisud tambalan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel bad when I realize that the things I suppose to do, I don't do them because of procrastination. If there's a quicker way to deliver myself, I wouldn't mind doing it. Procrastination has caused me a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same goes with me sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are spending too much money for yourself is just okay but if you do not have savings then that's another story.

Prioritize first your savings before spending some of your money. Lessen eating outside (fastfood) because that is pricey tsaka unhealthy pa kapag madalas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noted sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I can spend too much because I am always selfish in spending on myself 😂😂

I think you should try to make your budget by cooking your meals and saving a little of what you can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Princess. Will do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a mother, procrastination is part of me. And genuinely I enjoyed fast foods' especially pizzaaa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap yung bawal maam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im currently eating fast food and I would feel guilty later for sure 🤣.. I dunno.. I just feel to..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, cheat days haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm guilty of having these bad habits too lol.. especially the "fast food thing".. I mean, I do not eat pizzas or burgers but I buy a lot of rice items like fried rice etc.., I need to stop doing that and start eating home cooked food

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's go Dolly!

$ 0.00
1 year ago