Rest easy, Molly!

30 26
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

January 28, 2022

It was 2015 when Molly came into our lives. Seven years ago, I came home from college greeted by this cute little doggo. My father named him Maxy. But I gave him another name. Molly, the same name of the dog from one of Nicholas Sparks' books.

I am not into dogs but I like to play with Molly from time to time. It was my sister who instantly fall in love with him. Molly even accidentally run his teeth to my sister's finger when he was younger but that didn't stop my sister from loving Molly.

He was given to us by our neighbor and we welcome him at home with all the love that we could give. Our mom would always remind us to spare some food for our yongest sibling, Molly. He is our youngest. He would always have a share everytime we would eat bread or pizza. When we would eat something yummy, we would always give him some.

Molly sleeps inside our house but when he started to grow bigger, our father decided to build a small house for him just beside our house so he can have a space he can call his own. Of course, he is still welcome at home.

Everytime I come home from school, Molly greets me. Everytime my father goes to the farm, Molly accompanied him. Everytime we go to church, Molly would tag along. He would sit in the corner just beside our porch and then sleep.

Molly has saved us in numerous times. He caught snakes in our backyard. It is crucial for him to go after the snake because if he wasn't careful, his life would be taken easily by a venom. But no, Molly is a brave lifesaver. Many times, he risked his life to save ours.

My sister was really fond of giving Molly a bath. When she comes home from school, she would ask mom if Molly had his bath already. If not, she would then lead Molly to the river or to the water pump. The water pump is only for laundry purposes and for cleaning the pigs spaces. So, Molly is allowed to take a bath there.

We don't put Molly on leash unless we will give him a bath. On normal days, he would just roam around our house, sleep in his house or stay relaxed at the dike near our house.

People are fond of Molly because he doesn't bark when he sees people. When he is at the dike, he would make way for people to be able to pass. He is a smart boy and a loving boy to our father. He would always accompany my father at the farm. Sometimes, they would not come home and stay at the farm for days. My mom used to always be worried when my father is alone at the farm with no one accompanying him but when Molly came, my mom's heart is at peace knowing that Molly is with my father. At least, even when he is away from us, he has his bestfriend with him.

In some cases, when my father would come home without a hint of Molly, my mom would always panic and asks my father about Molly's wheteabouts. Only to find out that Molly is just hiding somewhere or just there relaxing at the dike or still in the neighboring barangay eyeing his girlfriend.

Years passed and then my niece came. When she came as a baby carried by my sister from the hospital, Molly sniffed her as if she is some kind of delicious food. I think that was the time that Molly felt that we never cared for him that much anymore. It was because our eyes and attention is glued to my niece. We still cared and loved him but we are not completelg his anymore. Molly was our youngest and at that time, he felt that he was not the youngest anymore because we have a new baby in the family.

Even with thay situation, Molly learned to love Kcaxy. He became a big brother to Kcaxy, babysitting her when she is sleeping. It seems like he can't get enough of her too. If Molly can only pinch Kcaxy's cheecks, I bet he would do that.

Until such time that Molly won't accompany my father at the farm anymore. My mother suspects that maybe it was because of old age. He stays at home for most of the time and he rarely finish his food. My mom tried giving the foods that he usually eats but Molly seems to lost his appetite.

When I came home after supertyphoon Odette, I immediately look for Molly. Our house was filled with flood water up until my mom's belly and I wonder where Molly stayed the whole night. I was glad that he survive and that he was able to go to a much safer place and come back during the daytime.

My sister came home last christmas and was glad that Molly survived. It seemed like Molly only waited for my sister. He was missing for days after the new year. We looked for him everywhere. We were just so confident that he was just somewhere chilling and he would come home after because that is what he usually do but we were wrong. My father found him barely recognizable near the water passageway. There was no sign that he was killed. We tried giving him a decent burial after all, he had been our youngest for seven long years.

I remember during the New Year's even when Molly didn'y come home, we reminisce the times we had with him and the moment we got him. Only to find out that he won't be able to come home anymore.

Rest easy, Molly. Our home is not the same without you. We love you dearly!

Thank you for reading. Until then!

12
$ 4.39
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

Comments

aww giving you big hugs, I am so sorry for poor Molly. Dogs are more than friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are family Uncle Ed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that is sad... I am sorry to read this...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. We can only reminisce the time we had with him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala memsh. Naa jud mga alaga na iro na kung naay bation ang feel nila di na nila kaya, mulayas sila kay di sila ganahan makakita ilang amo/family na hapit na sila mawala. Mao na mulakaw sila kay di sila gusto ma sad ang ila amo. Kaluoy sie. Fly high molly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi maamsh. Nagpamingaw mingaw ra jud sija. Mura ija ra gihuwat ahu ate usa sija namatay. Sa katiguwangon na siguro to nija.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh memsh. Sa katiguwangon na to niya. Naahh mao jud na usa ka rason na di ko ganahan na magbuhi kay grabe raba ko maguol uie. Pero naa koy alaga tua nila papa kay wa na nahu maatiman sukad nanganak ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na sukad naa na ahu pag umangkon maamsh murag didto na sija nagsugof kay di na sija namo mapansin kaajo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anah jud na memsh. Mao pud na nahitabo sa ahu tootsie. Mao ahu sa gipada adto nila papa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Molly is so cute and adorable, I felt the connection and He actually cared even when something’s where neglected at that time… you’ve got a special person right there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah King. His personality is awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, si Mamsh uie.. Gipahilak jud ko nimo.. 😭😭😭 Naghuna huna napud ko about sa panahon nga muabot ang ing.ana. Ara man gani nahung hilak kadtong naligsan ahung iro. Maaju gani kay nisurvive sija. Abi gajud naho ug mawa na si Iking. Ja, karun napud gikabuangan ra ug tigbas ijang teel.. 😭😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na sungutan jud ko anang mga taw na suyaon oy. Ganahan siguro sila himuong pulotan. Naunsa. Wa ra tawn naglabot. Di mana manglabot mga iro ba ja kalitan rag tigbas. Way ayo ning ubang mga taw. Way kilati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi Mamsh.. Mga way puangod gajud. Bisan pa lagi ug iro rana kay naa baja na'y kinabuhi parehas nato. Unsaon nalaman ug gipakabuhi pa sila nga iro, ganahan kaha sila nga maka.experience ug parehas ani.. Sungot gud unta, pero saon na hangtud karun wa jud ko kahibaw ug kinsay nag.amung² ni Iking..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about what happen to molly😥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May he be in better place now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Run free babyy. I have nany dogs narin and everytime nawawala sila feeling ko nawawalan ako ng bestfriend, minsan ayokona magalaga pero sila talaga stress reliever ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stress reliever talaga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm in tears. Something is not in our hand. Molly was loyal and cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Luci! We are thankful for the years we have spent with him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilan na kaya aso sa bahay.. Dami na cguro.. Haha. Cute nmn ni Molly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang dami na ng sampo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhuhu. Molly is now in the doggie heaven. Another angel has been gained.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've missed my Dog ate, namatay nung December.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know the feeling. Hugsss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dog people's favorite friends. The name of the dog comes first as the most trusted name of man. After reading this, I realized that you love like a family member. Rest in peace Molly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Mazekin. He is a family member. We dearly love him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest in peace Molly. he's such a great dog according to what I've read. He's trained very well and able to understand how human feels. Maybe he got scared on firecrackers or he feel like he gonna die that's why he moved out so that he can't give a burden to the family. Still I'm glad thatyoy gave him a proper burial since he once a member of family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He was a great dog Chikakiku. Our youngest. He deserves every good things life has to offer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago