Passenger's Seat

11 36
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

January 24, 2022


Yesterday was the first in a long time that I was able to ride on a bus again. I was on my way to the bus terminal when I saw a bus approaching. I saw that it was filled with people so I didn't bother to stop it but it stopped and the bus collector quickly guided me to my seat. It was fast. Although the bus was filled with people, I was still given a seat. After five minutes, the bus stopped again for an old woman, a pregnant woman and a kid. The collector then asked me to transfer to another seat to prioritize the pregnant woman so I willingly obliged.

It was when I reached the back seat when I learned that it is not possible for me to fit in. Well, if the girl standing by the window did not let her bag sit, then I can freely sit. But unfortunately, her bag was given the priority. She didn't even budge when she saw me standing with a huge backpack. Not to mention, my situation when the bus suddenly stops. There were men too sitting just beside me but they were not kind enough to offer seat. I can't blame them. They paid for their seat and they were the ones who got those. I was just so hopeful to think that maybe one man could offer me a seat but it never happened. Chivalry is dead.

I could have step out of the bus and wait for another one but I hesistated knowing that I have a little time to spare. So, I decided to strengthen my knees and prolong my patience. It was when we passed a town when I was able to take a seat.

I don't really hate the idea of riding on a bus- standing. What I don't like is that when I have to do it alone. It would be shameful if all eyes would be on you as you sway from left to right when the bus turns on different corners.
Back in college, standing on a bus was fun because my classmates are with me. It would be enjoyable to laugh and share experiences with bunch of people.

Back home, buses would always come to town and goes home full because our barangay is away from the town, people would really buy everything that they woud need for two weeks or one month perhaps. There were only five buses back home before and there were a lot of passengers from different neighboring barangays. So, when we would come home from college, we would always stand by the aisle of the bus. We can only sit if there would be passengers who would step out of the bus because they already reached their destination.

We also used to sit on the top load of the bus where sacks of rice and boxes of groceries were placed to. We would just have to sit on and hold the steal part of the topmost part of the bus so we won't fall. It was all fun and excitement until it rains and our mom knew that we sat at the top. We would then be greeted with a non-stop rap from our moms with the topic of safety. lol

Yesterday, I felt like I had a trip down to memory lane as I ride on a bus standing, listening to the songs being played.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

9
$ 4.58
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Samin anman sis eh top load sa jeep hihihi. Nakakatuwang experienceyung ganun tas with friends pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha truth!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooi, buti walang bus samin kaya di ako nakikipag inahan din sa bus lakad lakad lang ganern. Pero wala na talagang ano magmamagandamg loob na magpaupo lalo if nag bayad nga namsn sila. Pero sana ano, as a gentleman?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala ng ganun talaga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede na pala magpuno ng mga busses ngayon? Dito hindi pa ah, hinuhuli if ever puno bus

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Walang huli huli dito sa probinsya beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed sumakay ng bus mamsh galing school. Yung every weekend sasakay ka at uuwi sa bahay niyo. Namiss ko yung mga days na yun. Minsan standing pa mamsh pero hindi na pinapansin basta makauwi lang.

May ibang tao talaga mamsh nuh minsan pag may matanda kahit nakikita nila na nag standing lang di man lang pinaupo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes sis bahala na basta makauli jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud mamsh basta makauli laman gayud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung students pa ako..mostly standing sa bus pra lng hndi malate sa klase hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relate sis napaka memorable

$ 0.00
2 years ago