New and Challenging Beginnings

21 73
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

September 19 | Monday

I was home yesterday even though I spent only a little time there, I'm still thankful for I was able to recharge and reconnect with my folks.

One of the views from the road leading home. Nine months after the onset of Supertyphoon Odette, nature is back to being green. Some trees are uprooted. Some trees lost their stems and leaves but in time, the greens are back again. This means hope for farmers like us. My dad lost hope for the future following the wrath of Supertyphoon Odette. All of the coconut trees that he planted through the years were affected. He said it would take four/five years for them to bear fruit again.

Seeing the greens inspired me to be hopeful again for the future. We could start counting the days now. Five years would just come in a matter of time. Days passed by so fast, right? Time flies so fast. Before we know it, we will be enjoying buko juice again.

Meanwhile, we got grilled pork for lunch. My sister was the one who prepared it. I was surprised as they are not into grilling pork anymore especially when my father got sick. They're into chicken soup and pancit. I expect that the two will be served on the table on Sundays. However, yesterday was different. My mother granted my wish after I consistently tease her that my brother is her favourite because she would cook pancit-his favourite.

That could be the reason why they would always ask me to come home- they would prepare my favourite. I appreciate them. It's a small thing but I can see the effort.

Here's what I had for lunch! It's been a while. I ate a lot yesterday. I also drink cola. That might be the reason why it's very painful for me to pee. Yesterday evening, I feel like I need to poop. I waited and waited until I got bored in the comfort room. I got out and then came back again. My sister noticed my frequent trips to the comfort room, she advised me to take medicine and drink a lot of water. I drank water but it didn't subside. I put on a hot compress and then liniment oil. I'm glad that it helped and I was able to sleep last night. I thought I would never see a new morning again.

I still feel the pain but only during the last drops of pee. I wanted to have myself checked by a physician but I'm afraid of the diagnosis. I wanted to avail myself of an over-the-counter medicine but I doubt it as I think I would have a prescription first. Maybe when I muster my courage I will head to the doctor or when all the natural treatment available wouldn't work for me.

What a challenging start for Monday I have friends! I hope you are all doing good.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

13
$ 3.59
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Sis you must see a doctor. Magpacheck up ka na kasi mahirap na. Yung kasamahan ko nga akala lang simpleng UTI pero lumalala pala at tuloy na confine siya sa hospital.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cooy that sis. Nawala naman na ang sakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes buti nalang bumalik Nah sah dati, sana wala ng bagyo katulad kai Odette, ahm in fairness super sarap yung inihaw nah yan, nakakatakam tuloy, ahehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe masarap yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saraaaap ng foodie

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super cat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magpa check up kana and be careful sa mga foods na kinakain. God bless you, and be safe always,.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks teacher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Much better mag pacheck up kna kesa pa lumala yan..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Water therapy muna hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe it's UTI sis.. drink lots of buko juice and other fluids.. i hope it will be gone soon...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, sis. Sabi nga nila UTI baka daw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should drink lots of fluids sis ... Nakakatulong ung buko juice ung fresh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dere sad sis murag wa agii og dakong bagyo,pero ang mga mangga dere wana juy nahabilin ,naputol jud pero manalingsing pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maajo sis. Nindot na tan awon nangagreen nag palibot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is really back na talaga mamsh. Ako nung nagbakasyon ako diyan nakita ko lahat na bumalik na talaga sa normal, thanks God.

Kalami man sa inyong lunch viand mamsh. Makapalaway. Huhu kalami ba mamsh kaso dili ko kamao musugba ug karne. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha palit na lang ma'am.

Nice jod ma'am ma fully healed na ang nature. Wa na untay mosunod na super typhoon oyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ma'am pero lahi gayud ang sinugba ara mamsh kaysa dri. 🥺

Mao gayud na ako prayer mamsh. Unta wala na gayud super typhoon. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is indeed a hassle and tough Monday for most of us. How I wish we can have a long, very long weekend. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Long weekend with pay

$ 0.00
1 year ago