Life lately

17 29
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Journal

4:25

I just woke up from a nap to the sound of a phone ringing. It has been ringing incessantly that my roommate wondered who is the person on the other line. I never thought that it was my phone ringing. I'm not familiar with the ring tone yet and I'm not expecting a call.

I got up and answered the call. I was welcomed with a voice of a woman, loud and husky. I could picture her out. She is the same woman with a pixie cut hair who wears eyeglasses on the tip of her nose. She is a dealer of AVON informing that they have a lot of items on sale. I don't know what get into her. Why did she call me like she is an immediate family member who has to say an important matter. You see, I'm not a people person. If it is textable, never bother to call. Anyway, I would not be pissed off if she choose to call me in another time of the day. The time when I'm not in the middle of a nap. Nevertheless, I answered her politely.

Anyway, she was looking for my mom. I bet she saw us in the morning. I even asked my mom to stop by and buy something but she refused. Maybe because weeks ago, I told my mom that this woman texted me that she want to borrow some money. I'm willing but I needed a go signal first from my mother. But my mother refused. She has trust issues which is also a good signal for me because I saw from a facebook post a money tip that says, 'If you are shy to collect payment, don't lend your money.'

Anyway, that is not only my concern for today. Recently, I have noticed that the clock has been ticking so swiftly. I usually wake up at 8:00 a.m. and get lost to the world of scrolling and reading through some articles and before I know it, it is half past three already. I, sometimes, feel sad at how unproductive my days are.

At three o'clock, I would prepare for me to have online classes at five and worry about my unpublished article in between. I have made an agreement with my brain that we should work together hand-in-hand so we could published one article in the morning, so I don't have to worry on the later part of the day as I will spend it reading some articles but my brain is still sleepy even at 8 o'clock. I made ammendments so we can write and published in the afternoon but he refused too. So, I end up writing my article at the end of my shift at 10 p.m.. Of course, I don't have a power that turns an immaculately clean white canvass into a 600- word essay in just a blink of an eye. It really takes time which make me sleep late at night.

The cycle goes on and on everyday and it gets tiring. Being tired contributes to my feeling unproductive which leads me to dive in deeper to helplessness and despair. But, I realized that no one is coming to save me.

So, I decided from now on to go about my day carefree. Not rushing. Not pressured. Not left-behind. Not too relaxed. I just want to do the things that I can do and beat my own limit. After all, I only have myself, my past self to compete on. Wish me luck friends as I venture to make life easier, bearable and stress-free.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 10, 2021

10:09 p.m.| friday

Murakamii.7

8
$ 3.24
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Journal

Comments

Ganun talaga. Minsan yung routine natin parang nakakasawa na nakakapagod. Siguro may kulang lang din kaya ganun nafefeel. Pero tama ka, no pressure dapat.

Nga pala..pautang din ako. Hahahaha. 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No pressure sis.

Hahaha wala akong mapapautang sistπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least wapay anak πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha sibag. Amennn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsadiay? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'If you are shy to collect payment, don't lend your money.' .... That is actually a great piece of advice! I don't stress and just go with the flow, if I can't get something done then there is always tomorrow. btw did you buy from the avon lady haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww no, Uncle Ed. Maybe next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought this gonna be a horror story at first. Lol, thanks that it is not. Btw, I've been in that situation that they keep on calling and texting that they have new products or sale. I understand them but it was really annoying sometimes :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chill lang muna mars. I'm wishing you a stress-free and a happy life πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Muraaaa! Deep breaths! It is hard these days... I think we put a little too much pressure on ourselves. I am supporting you on that move : go about your day care free

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relax mamsh and enjoy lang ang time. Ayaw padala sa stress.. Fighting mamsh..πŸ’ͺ mga worship songs mamsh, lively music..❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like that, just let the day go by on our own pace. No running after something yet still productive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have also experienced this before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hugs hugs. This shall pass. Thi phase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mada ug stress-free. Unja na cguro ug mga good night forever na ta hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maajo na laman daydream hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang paita hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago