just got vaxxed

27 26
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Good evening read-friends! How have you been? It is 10:50 p.m. but I really feel sleepy earlier than my usual sleeping time which is 12:00 a.m. I took a nap and I didn't do much today but my body is craving for sleep earlier than usual. This might be because of the vaccine that I had this morning. There is no other thing that I can put my blame to.

As early as 6:00 a.m. today I woke up with the help of the alarm clock. Of course, it has been a long time for me to wake up again at 6:00 a.m. so I needed the help of a simple machine. I finished preparing before 8:00 a.m. only to find out that Glyca, my partner for the day just woke up. Oh no, this spells trouble. This would mean extra time for us to spend at the vaccination area. Anyway, before 9:00 a.m., we arrived at the said place.

The first thing that we did was to get a number and write our name and address on a piece of paper. We then waited to have our blood pressure checked. While waiting we also fill out the information needed by the form that we were given.

We then handed our forms to do the person in charge of registration. Sit back and relax, we were informed of the possible side effects of the vaccine. The nurse announced that we could have fever in the next three days or we might vomit. Oh no, I thought of running and never coming back but the nurse handed me my paper with a vaccination card on it. Ohh myy, this is really it. I then headed to the doctor and I was asked few questions. And then this is the moment of truth, the next part is the most awaited. I thought of running but the health worker guided me through the vaccination area. I had no escape huhu.

Good thing, that the doctor who gave me a jab is handsome. I knew it even with his masks on. He has baby face and he speaks softly. He told us that one vial will be for six people so we have to ready our arms because it directly reacts to heat. So it needs to be jab into our arms as quickly as possible. He even warned men not to drink liquor for a week but a father still asked if coconut wine. Poor father it is not. You will undergo fasting. Haha.

Things happened so fast and before I knew it the needle hits my flesh. I didn't mind. I even think, just that? Easy-peasy. Not until I took a seat for the post-vaccination rituals. I can't remember the correct term but during that time our blood pressure was checked twice with a considerable amount of time interval. I started to feel heaviness on my left arm.

Before we went to our respective boarding house, Glyca asked if we could grab some snacks and just like what our mom would do after we would undertake a major undertaking. We thought of pampering ourselves. Charot.

I then went home and took a nap. I had classes earlier. So far, I'm not feeling any unwanted feelings haha except for my heavy arm. My sister told me to massage the vaccinated area and move my arms from time to time. Hopefully, everything will be fine in the next coming days and that I won't have fever. Pretty please. Because I'm a crybaby and my mother is not here with me.


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 23, 2021

11:28 p.m. | thursday

Murakaami.7

12
$ 6.44
$ 6.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Ang swerte Pfizer. Pero ok na ako with Sinovac. Didn't had any side effects only a heaviness on my shoulder where I got vaccinated during my second jab but only for a few hours. Good job for getting vaccinated, Murakamii.7 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, bbyblacksheep! As they say the best vaccine is the one that is available. Keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true. That's why I really hope that people would get vaccinated no matter the brand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Job honey, am proud of anyone and everyone who do not hear to stupid agenda behind the vaccine and actually take it... well done :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Dolly. Did you got you jab already?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got my first dose sis, it was such a horrible next day for me 😂 I had all, fever, body pains and other side effects that lasted only one day... take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I'm feeling and doing great. No after effects so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is wonderful, may you be blessed like this always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck lyden 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your consideration!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I can ever take this vaccine because we have been advised not to take it here in my country because of its side effect. I hope you will be alright?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay Princess we have the freedom to refuse if we don't want it.

I'm fine and well. It is just been a day. Let us see what will happen in the next days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din I need a male doctor or nurse not a female one LOL, takot ako sa injections whahaha maybe I could speak to them full honesty, hindi ako mahihiya but if its lady nurse baka magka gulo charr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah sir. I guess God heard my prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag handsome eh hahahaha. Alam agad kahit naka face mask 😂 Rest ka muna sis , wag iinum ng alak ha?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist! Haha kapag gwapo alam na. Dapat maging matanglawin tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha shempreee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the side effects don't last long. I received my second jab this morning. And this time, I've only had a little headache. But the first time, I did have pain in my arm and some fatigue for two days. Take care!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, friend. So far, I only have pain in my arm and I feel tired all the time. I hope I won't get a fever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it easy and rest as much as you can in the next couple of days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po. Medyo masakit sa balikat kaya inom kana agad ng gamot na paracetamol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Hindi ako uminom ng paracetamol sis. Haha. Try ko kung kaya ko. Hindi naman ako nilalagnay ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your first jab of the vaccine. Give yourself a rest. Matagal pa siguro ako makakapag vaccine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Matagal pa talaga sis. Bawal mga lactating mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, sis. Now, go rest. You need that. Xoxoxoxo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Ngayon nga lang nagising.

$ 0.00
2 years ago