Day Three: Memory

16 27
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

May 15, 2022

We are on the third day of the 30 days writing challenge by @Ellehcim. For today's topic, we are going to talk about memory/memories.

Day 3: Memory

They say that it is best to invest in experiences and spend time travelling for us to store a lot of beautiful memories. In that way, we can have things to look back on when we were already old. We can have something to smile about when we can no longer leave our rocking chair when our hair turns grey. They often tell us to travel around the world than purchase that expensive stuff we store at home because again they say the travel experiences and wonders would always be worthwhile.

When I grow old, I doubt if I can still remember the relevant experiences I have now. Back in college, it would be impossible for me to access the student portal because I often forget my password. No worries about the student ID number for it is indicated in our ID. My problem was my password so whenever I would have to check my grades or my class schedules, I would make sure that my friend is with me.

I often forget my PIN too. I have asked the teller to reset my PIN twice because it can't stay in my memory for too long. When I'm engaged in conversation, I would sometimes stop as the thing I'm about to share has disappeared from my memory. It would take me a while to trace the topics for me to remember what I'm about to share.

I can say that I'm not that good at remembering stuff. This is a cliche for me as I used to get upset with my college roommate back then when she told me she might not remember me after five years. I was hurt and I asked her how can roommates for four years forget each other after five years? I was so idealistic back then and now I realized that it is possible. If there is no constant communication, one can forget a friend after five years. Now, I understand her.

About travelling, I'm not against the idea of visiting places to experience a lot and store wonderful memories. It's just that I grow up in a family that is not into travelling. My father is a homebody. My mom back then used to tag us along whenever she visits her siblings. That is only the time we are far from home. My father wouldn't want my mom to tag us all because he is afraid that we would encounter road accidents. He is afraid to be left alone.

Today, my sister is the only one who is into travelling and exploring new places. I don't close the page wherein I can travel. Maybe if I'm financially able, I would go somewhere. My priorities now are not about travelling to new places. I don't get jealous whenever my friends would go to the beach. Maybe it is partly because I don't know how to swim. lol. I mean I would rather spend the day sleeping and use my money to buy my favourite food. If ever I would travel, I would want my family to be with me. Whatever I see and experience, I want my family to see and experience too. Together, we would build wonderful memories.

How about you? What can you say about memory?

*lead image is from unsplash.com

8
$ 5.42
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks a lot for joining! ❤️ Ako, pag mapera na talaga, I'd love to travel to my dream places, and make sure to bring a good canera to capture the memories. 😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth yan. Sana in time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you the best on your travel goals. It would be fun to go some place else but then life happens and we tend to postpone things (I'm also guilty of this). But like you said, traveling is always open and we will surely have a chance sooner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sis. As long as we are still alive and our knees won't hurt when we hike, we can go somewhere else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though memories are in two ways and one wouldn't want to experience the one relating to our brain loss but the second one has to do with adventures, fun, traveling, activities, events that makes all a memory to keep remembering even though there are bad memories of events we do not want to encounter but in all, it's good to have memories to keep remembering and falling back on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. We just have to store a lot of good ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also like this sis I tend tl forget stuffs specially when it comes to passwords or pins kaya my mom choose me not to have my credit card nag pa passbook na lang sya baka daw kasi ma misplaced ko pa or di kaya malimutan ko pin haha, also I really traveling and going to places I've never been before. Saya kaya magexplore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako naman paano na pat tumanda na tayo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my memory always fails me hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ano bang treatment? Charot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memories bring back memories, puro ramn kabuang akong kaagi way ayo eshare lyde

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha mao na chor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali din ako mkalimot ng password haha.. You should travel more..kaht sa ndi malayo, basta away sa toxic people and problems..lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noted madam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved taking photos and storing them on a private cloud. And wanted that if a printer were my primary need, I would print them all. I think our generation are gifted with the phone camera that was invented from HS to now hehe.

"We kept this love on a photograph; we made memories from ourselves,",

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That would be great!

$ 0.00
1 year ago