Circle of Friends

9 17
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

January 8, 2022

Kimberly

I'm bubbly, friendly and charming. I'm the youngest and I'm used to getting whatever I want. I have been jumping from school to school, changing course. My friends and classmates adore me. I am the get-away organizer. Until I lost my father, I became a totally different person. I was never on his side when he passed away. In fact, there was no family member with him when he passed away.

That time, I lost my light. I succumb into darkness for a long time. I ran away with my friends. I find them boring. They can't keep up with me. I wanted to be with them but they have no time. They keep on putting off until tomorrow what we can do in the present. So, I'm blessed to have found a new circle. Adventurous and fun. There were many of us. We love to drink, party and have fun. I'm not sad anymore over anything. I don't get sad too when my old friends don't think about me. I belong to a new circle now.

Arah

I'm all of my friend's favorite. I'm beautiful and I sing very well. I have a boyfriend and I drink too. I can entertain my friends with my share of experiences and stories. They like me because I'm fun to be with. That is why they hated when I spend most of my time with my boyfriend because there get-together will be dull and colorless. They can't bring themselves together and understand that I'm busy looking for a job and looking after myself at the same time. I'm having a hard time adulting. I know all that they say behind my back but I just shrugged it off because I don't have time for those non sense. I'm already feed up with my situation and the last thing I need is another toxic judgements by my so-called friends.

Charie

I'm an outsider. I just get in the group because I dance and sing very well. I'm pretty too and a bit famous but my reputation is ruined because of my cousin. She thinks that I'm competing with her. Of course not. My mother just wants what is best for me and I want that too. I rarely spend time with them because I know that they don't like me that much. I know I'm the number one topic when I'm not around. Nonetheless, I still join them when they invite me. I still make friends with them and I remain casual.

Danica

I'm the richest among the group. I'm an only daughter. I get what I want too because my mom loves me so much. Though I feel sad when my brother don't give me much, I still love him the same. I wish we could be best of friends. In my circle of friends, I sponsor and I generously give what I can. I am kind, pretty andmy laugh is different and contagious. I badly want to hang out with my friends because I feel alone as my brother and I have ten years of age gap and he works abroad. My friends are like my sisters but they have little to no time to spare for me now. I tried to use food as a bait but it was a failure. Adulting hits us hard. I am lucky. I am not that pressured to get a job because I have a family business to take care. My mom died and this is her legacy. I miss her and I thank her for providing for me. The least I can do is to take care of what she has left behind.

Those are four different scenarios or situations from four different people in a circle of friendship. Sometimes, we compare the bond that we had with our friends in the past with what we have now. Oftentimes, we say friendship is fun and better back then. That people change over time and because of money, power and position because we rarely hang out with those who we usually hang out with. Sometimes, we experience friendship break- up which is really painful. Sometimes, friendship just melts and disappears into the thin air. But there are friendships which we just pick up where we left off.

We have different situation and different friendship stories. We have different ways of dealing with friendship problems and issues too. The thing that is constant is change. Our perspective change as well as our priorities. Adulting and life will make us busy and going. We need to quit thinking that our friends change and they don't feel the same way for us. We need to settle with the fact that true friends remain the same even without constant communication and bonding. True friends don't require regular friday meet-ups, they just pick- up where they left off when they bump into each other at the street.

Thank you for reading. Until then!

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

10
$ 6.51
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

True friends don't require regular friday meet-ups, they just pick- up where they left off when they bump into each other at the street. EXACTLY. 😊 naalala ko yung isang high school friend namin. More than a decade namin na hindi na kita then nung nagkaron ng time na makaattend sa gathering, parang walang nanagyari. Yung ganun pa din siya kakulit, kadaldal. Nakakatuwa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true mesh. naa man gud uban muingon na nausob na daw kay wa na ni chat or ni text. naa na man gud ta laen laen na priorities like family or work. minsan nagkakaubusan na ng time pero dapat if true friend jud musabot sa situation . hihihi. naa pud koy friend na once in a blue moon ra magkita ja mag chat pud. pero ig magkita pud mi, amo sad suliton kay tagsa ra jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this.. Samin ako ata pinakatahimik 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo to mars. We have different lives and situations. We should learn how to understand each other. Seldom nlang kami mag kita ng mga friends ngayon, but the bond that we have will never change. We know our priorities and responsibilities na kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek! Di sa tanang panahon available ta hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true mamsh. We have differences on dealing friendship. People change and there are a lot of reasons. We have different paths in life. It's not the same. Today is the old you but tomorrow will be new self to yours. We didn't know what will happen.

It's the life path. It will change while time passing by. There are good but some are not. We couldn't predict it. Friendship is something that we keep treasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realize that when we become mature or shall we say bussy in life like one of us reaching a goal or busy focusing the career the friendship Also become inactive but one thing I can assure is, it remains constant maybe not the bond but the our heart as a friend. I hope I can bond my friend soon. We're all in different zones in life at this time focusing careers in life is the priority.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is impossible without friends. Life is much easier if you have some good friends. Friends are needed in all areas of life. Friendship is the name of this naughty sweet relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh. Life is better with real friends by your side

$ 0.00
2 years ago