Christmas Challenge 2021: All I want for Christmas

17 29
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Christmas is the event that is most- awaited. May be that is why it is held in December so people can have a lot of good memories to bring for the new year. Gift-giving and merry-making is what it is all about. It is the most-awaited time of the year because it is the time when working people can have a long vacation leave to come home, relax and spend time with family. It feels so good that after working for almost a year, you got to come home, have feast and fun with all of the members of the immediate and extended family.

From facebook

Take a look at the photo and you can easily tell that most of Filipino family cannot relate to this photo because of some conflicts within the family. If this happens to a Filipino family, it would be one-of-a kind and rare since some families has conflicts regarding the ownership over a piece of land or any property.

My ideal Christmas would be one wherein we can celebrate with all of the family members in my father's side. We have spent some of our christmas eve and day on my mother's side of the family but not on my father's side or maybe I haven't remember we were together and complete as a family.

My aunt would just send gifts and then we would all have our small celebration in our respective homes leaving our grandma alone in her home or sometimes, her daughter sould accompany her. We would come over and stay for a while with her on Christmas but nothing beats seeing all of her kids and grandkids spending the holiday together.

My grandma is getting older and I haven't remember a Christmas wherein all of her kids are present and with her during Christmas. Three of them are seaman and if they aren't on board, still they won't come home but spend christmas with their own family instead.

Another reason of mine on why I wanted a complete family attendance for christmas is that, I have two cousins who I haven't meet before. They have been living in the city and they haven't visited the province yet.

It may seem impossible but I'm still rooting for it to happen. This is my Christmas prayer every year. Also, I pray too that we will also be blessed with a chance to spend christmas with my sister. We haven't seen her for two years now. She was supposed to come home this weekend but the typhoon get in the way so we are praying even harder that it won't be too destructive so my sister can come home next weekend and it will be a merry christmas for everyone.

Seriously, I really pray that the typhoon would chill,relax and behave. At least not that destructive because we are only few days aways from christmas and I can't imagine if something bad happens.

Okay. That is all for today. I'm done with foods and gifts for christmas. I just wish the family would be healthy and complete this christmas. Also, gifts and foods are welcome still too.

This is my entry to Uncle @TengoLoTodo 's #ChristmasChallenge2021.

Thank you for reading! Until next time.

10
$ 11.27
$ 7.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you are ok inday from typhoon Odette as I have not seen you. You have won $3 in my #ChristmasChallenge2021 contest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Uncle Ed! Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only we all have the means so all members of the family can gather. In an ideal world, family should come together to celebrate. However, we all have different opinions and beliefs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope someday you can achieve the miracle of being with your whole family all together at Christmas.

And I hope the typhoon will not be too destructive, keep safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Coqui!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Christmas period is very important everywhere. Everyone is always looking forward to the fun and liveliness of the period. Hopefully, your wish will be granted and you'll spend Christmas with your loved ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ada.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa. Ang daming challenge. 😊 ako din gusto ko yung family reunion talaga. I am always up for those events.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. All for the love of family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is a big event.Celebrate it through many kinds of celebrations. I want all those Christmas challenges dear.Have a nice Christmas with your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you as always dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fond memories of your Christmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Ger!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is the most important event in the Philippines. Months before its actual date, most of Filipinos plan their time and schedules for such celebration. Its celebratuon is usually centered on family reunions, that is why advance planning is done. Family member who are either away abroad or working in faraway cities take their time to be reunited with their families.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope in time, makakapagcelebrate kayo ng family and relatives mo both sides, sis. And oh, please stay safe okay? May bagyo nga jan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully sis. Sana maging okay lang pagkatapos ng bagyo para makapag celebrate talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago