almost is never enough

36 26
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

I almost had a boyfriend when I was in my second year in College. We talked almost every night and updated each other on our whereabouts. But he ghosted me.

Kevin was my clasmate in highschool. He is chubby and he was the type of student who just sits still on his chair and boss around his other boy classmates. He would asked them to buy him food and do errands for him while he stays on his seat,listening to music, busy paying mobile game on his phone or laughing with the rest of his group.

That was my only memory of him as a classmate. I never really got a chance to be friends with him since my seat was at the last row while his was on the middle. I never want to be close and be friends with him either because back then my two seatmates are boys and the three of us are solid. We don't want any other in our group. It was just only me, Gabriel and Jose. We study together because our teachers don't mind those who are sitting at the back that much.

I can't remember how it started but when I'm in second year in college, I got connected with Kevin on messenger. I never expected that we would talk about things beyond the normal Hi and Hello. We talked about different things, of the past and of the present. We would talk almost every night and even at dawn because he would play basketball at dawn but before and after that we would talk first.

Until one day, he confessed that he had a crush on me since we were highschool. Oh noo, that spells trouble. I knew that time that I will be in trouble. My parents clearly stated rules that I must not get into a relationship if I'm still studying as they said that it will only bother me. True enough, it bothered me.

I told Kevin about my worries and he accepted it. But still our nightly conversation hasn't ended and before I knew it we were exchanging " I Love You's". Our love was online then and would blossom when we are both active on messenger.

One time, Kevin asked me to meet him which I declined no matter how much he assured me that I will be safe with him. He told me he just wanted to see me and be with me even just for a day. He took photos of the necklace he just purchased from her aunt that he wanted to give me when we will meet. I never gave in. I was firm with my decision. I'm not ready to meet him yet and I don't want to do something behind my parent's back.

Weeks passed by, when Kevin informed me that they will move to Canada for good but before that he wanted to meet me at least once. But I still didn't gave him a chance. I even accused him that he is tricking me. He just made up those words for me to meet him. But I was wrong.

Prior to that, Kevin told me that he will head to his boarding house to get his rice cooker. I told him to just leave them there because he will still use it in the next academic year. But he insisted. He even told me that they would have a general cleaning at home. That is when I realized that he is really telling the truth.

Kevin flew to Canada with his family. They were so happy. His siblings and his parents. They were all excited. Kevin shared to me some snaps of their daily living and his whereabouts. We were fine then. We are still the same. Two opposite sex exchanging I Love you's. We only lack label. We would talk to each other even when we had different time zones. But we managed to pull it off. We were okay until such time he went cold.

His messages were not the same and our conversation ended. He doesn't want to bother me on my studies. He wants me to focus. Haha! What a lame excuse! It's too late I got 2.5 on one of my major subjects.

I cried. I begged. Yes, I did. My heart was shattered into pieces that time and all I can do is share sad quotes on facebook hoping that he will realize things and come back to me. But I was wrong.

I devised another plan to get his attention. I started chatting with him again asking him, "Where did I go wrong?" "What did I do wrong to change your mind completely?" Haha.


Good morning read-friends! It's 12:11 a.m. here in my side of the globe๐Ÿ˜‚ so I will just continue writing about my random love story tomorrow. Hahaha


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 15, 2021

12:10 a.m. | wednesday

Murakamii.7

14
$ 6.29
$ 5.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

May similarities sa akin. Tiga Canada and lack of label. ๐Ÿ˜ sana may part 2. Kung saan na siya and ano na nangyari after mo siya message.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron yan sis. Explore ka lang haha. Malalaman mo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ayun nga nabasa ko na. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe napakanta ako sa ending. Abang ko part 2 din ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha talaga ba mommy hahaha kanta ka rin sa part 2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di sija ganahan ug ldr sguro haha! Almosssstttt. Sayang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nganu di man ganahan ag laki ug ldr?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangutanang Kevin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I want to bonk kevin on his head with thor's hammer ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ can't wait to read more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, dolly. But he has reasons too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awittt po, I think sincere po nung una sayo si Kevin but then he lost his feeling because of lac of assurance po. Di ka namann po pwedeng masisi because your just following your parents words. Sayang pooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tumpak! Better luck next time na lang siguro snail haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyt, tinuod?? Lisuda anang way label uyyy.. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maamshy! Pagkapait way label

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real story???kaya ang hirap kapag walang label๐Ÿ’”sakittt naman nito:>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Real story bhe. Hahaha okay lang naka move on naman na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano to real story mo? Hirap kasi kapag walang label, and kapag lalaki nagkagusto then sasabihin mo lang walang label wala, we won't really invest that much, masakit kasi in the end. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch naman. Pero real story ko talag to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura mag kadungog nako ani.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage. Mura. Murakamii๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kadungog nako ani ddtos espinas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayaangggg mars! Sayanggg talaga haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sayang sayang na talaga?๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Sayang naman. Seems maganda ang tuloy so wait natin :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasayang lang sis. Ang pag ibig ko ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, will it happens :D They're usually not meant to be :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeeeee story ni? Hemwe! Bat masakit? Hahahaha mapakanta man sad tas title, niya kanta gihapon sa last part. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ana jud na para murag radyo ba. Ma exercise pod ng pagka singerist di ra sige readerist๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero unsa jud ni, true story ba ni? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag Kaila ko nga murag dli.. Hays when you say almost is never enough I felt that. But I was proud of you den for choosing those decisions. I know you never gone wrong about it. Kay mas masakitan Jud pud ka atu ug migive in ka. Imagine a relationship of far away land char.. bitaw looking forward sa continuation Kay na entrigs ko ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ awiit chusmosa ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha masakitan d ay ug mo give in no pero sakit man gihapon bisag wa ni give in sharottt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to believe that relationship can not disturb Academics if only you know what you are doing. Perhaps Kelvin wants it real but you want to please your parents and never tried seeing him for once even when he begged you before he finally relocated to Canada. I would love to read the next part if I do not miss it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Today, I have 'what ifs'. What if I had been braver to see Kevin before? What would have happen between the two of us? I mean I am just thinking of possible scenarios.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman nito mamsh.๐Ÿ’” If the guy make an excuses then all of a sudden it means there's something wrong already to be doubt. ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ’”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha gajud mamshy. Something is wrong na jud basta ingana nag laki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud mamsh.. kasakit lang gayud..๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago