What Makes You Happy?

14 47
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Happiness is a choice.

We never get away from problems. They are part of our lives. Problems help us to become stronger and better people, hope so. But it does not mean that you deal with them with a long face. Just like what I said in the beginning, happiness is a choice.

Just like anyone else, I also face different problems every day. But I don't let them ruin my mood, as much as possible. I choose to stay happy all day long.

Aside from seeing my Prince and Hubby healthy and happy, there are still a lot of things that are making me happy. I listed some of them below. Feel free to read them.

  • Eating fried chicken. Also eating siomai, cheese sticks, kikiam, squid ball, kwek-kwek, french fries. Anything fried, I guess.

  • Empty laundry baskets. Who wouldn't? An empty laundry basket means a day of relaxation. A day away from cold water and bubbly soaps. I just love seeing our laundry basket empty even for a few minutes only.

  • Free food from the generous neighbors. Simply because I love eating! I have these neighbors who gave us food whenever they want to.

  • Hearing my Hubby complements the dishes I am preparing for the family. It gives me a different feeling of happiness and fulfillment every time I will hear him say something good about it. He better be or else I will not let him eat LOL.

  • Hearing Prince says or shouts my name. That's more than happiness! That's love, actually.

  • If someone will comment, upvote or just even read my article. It gives a different feeling of joy every time I will see that someone upvoted or commented on my articles. That means I am being able to get their attention and some BCH๐Ÿ˜ kidding aside, it makes me believe more in myself. Another inspiration to grind more.

  • Random Rewarder's visit and generosity. I started here 4 months ago (after my first account was tagged as Spam) and for those four months, I had no luck of being able to visit by this generous tipping bot. That is why I was thrilled to see his name when I wrote my comeback article (after a month of being inactive). And then the rest is history. I just pray that he continues to visit me. He is always welcome to my humble place.

  • Watching Alex Gonzaga's YouTube videos. I started watching her videos four years ago. I just love her sense of humor. When pandemic hits, her videos saved me. It became my happy pill. Every week or if I am feeling burnt out, and I can't talk to Hubby since he is already sleeping, I will just watch her videos and after that, I will feel relieved. I also watch her parent's and her sister's vlogs. Love the family!

  • Watching random movies. Ever since I am enthralled with movies. This is actually one of our bonding moments.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

I guess the secret to real happiness lies in how we handle each problem we are facing. And how appreciative we are of the simple things we have.

What makes you happy today?

My Thought

It is Tuesday night and we are all still awake here. Hubby is busy playing ML while the little Prince is busy watching Robot Arpo and Daniel of Moonbug Kids. So I am taking this chance to write down what is on my mind. I might forget it tomorrow when I wake up.

Sending good night and sweet dreams greeting to those who will be going to dreamland. And may you have a great day for those who will be starting their day. Take extra care, fellas!

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Give Thanks

May Ball of Sunshine

Have You Watched Encanto?

What is your 'Ambag'?

God's Promise

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

6
$ 5.88
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 3
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Happiness is a choice talaga. Kaya naman sumaya ee mapipiliy naman ang sarili basta ba gusto mo talagang sumaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis na tagged din ang isa Kong account dati at nung binisit na ang articles ko ni rusty ay super happy talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Iba ang saya pag si Rusty ang bumisita hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Yan ang inaabangan ko every time I check my readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess what's important is knowing that we can't always depend on external factors to be happy or to find happiness. Instead, we can create it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

simple joys of life are the best things :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed being happy is a choice,.we can be happy even in simple things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love eating fried chicken too sis. It's my favorite. I always bought it from Jollibee.๐Ÿคค The things makes me happy sis, eating my favorite foods. Listening Korea music not only Korean but those music will caught my attention.

I love watching movies too sis especially if it based on a true story. It gives me out in boredom. I love watching YouTube too sis.โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang natakam ako sa jollibee sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kain tayo sis. Sarap ng lasa ng fried chicken nila sis.๐Ÿคค๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakabasa na naman ako ng pagkain, nagutom na naman ako hahahha

I am glad that you're happy, stay positive always! Ay not from covid hhiihihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha positive mindset lang dapat. Stay safe din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayuuun nakana mo sis. Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago