What Happened to Mom?

15 36
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

We are all busy growing up. We often forgot that our parents are also growing old too.

So it has been a week since our stay here in my parents' house. A lot of things changed from the house itself up to the persons living inside this house. It was my home for almost twenty-seven years of my life so it feels nostalgic being here again after the changes happened. But what shocked me more is when I saw with my own eyes the situation of my mother.

I once shared that my father tested positive in Covid19 second quarter of last year, and he had an accident around November when he fell on the floor. I worried so much about his condition. But when we got here, I realized that he is actually doing great compared to my mother.

My mother is a diabetic. I remember I was the one injecting insulin to her when I was still in my high school days. She had her maintenance medicines since then. She used to work in a government agency with my father before. She just stopped when my sister gave birth. To make sure that my niece will have a better future, my mother took care of her. My sister and my niece live together with us. Until now, actually. I mean, my niece is living with my parents while my sister who has her own family now sometimes pays a visit here.

Just imagine how strong, brave and diligent my mom is. She will always wake up around 4 AM to prepare our breakfast, then she will sweep in front of our house then will check her plants, and water them if needed. She also makes sure that the house is always clean and that there is always food to eat on the table. Then at night, she will be the last one to take a rest. That has been her routine since I can't remember. But it was just last December, when they moved to the house they rented (since their house was under reconstruction) that she started to feel different.

She is now having a hard time moving her legs now. Sometimes she doesn't have an appetite. She has blurred vision too perhaps due to her cataract. She was about to get operated but the operation was postponed because her blood pressure kept on changing from low to high, and vice versa, and the next thing we knew Covid19 is already in the Philippines. That made her more nervous so the operation was never done until now.

Though she can still speak and hear clearly. She even plays with Prince every day and she also helps in assisting my father in their mini Sari-sari store.

It hurts to see her in that condition. But what breaks my heart most is every time I will see her pity herself. She is independent. She loves doing things with her hands. She never asks for help from us. So I understand where she is coming from.

I keep telling her that there is nothing to be ashamed of. We all be in her situation one day. What matters now is that she makes herself stronger again so we can all go back to normal.

I am honestly worried about her condition. We are planning to bring her to the hospital next week. Good thing that she already has her two doses of the Pfizer vaccine. We are just waiting for her booster shot schedule.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Most of the time, we will just realize the importance of a person or things once we lost them. And that I don't want to happen to me, especially with my parents' case. I am not the perfect daughter I wished to be. But I am trying my best to be the daughter they can be proud of someday.

I still have three weeks left before we go back to our real house. and the best thing I can do now is to make sure that my parents will feel how important they are to me.

Do me a favor. If you can, call your parents now. Do a video call with them or visit them. Hear their stories. Listen to them as long as they want to talk to you. You'll make their day more special. Sometimes they are too shy to approach us (their kids) because they thought we already have our own lives and that we don't need them anymore. But on the contrary, we will always need them. They will always have a spot in our hearts.

Sending hugs and kisses to everyone. Till next time, fellas! Sweet dreams. Keep safe.

XOXO,

MrsPepper๐ŸŒถ

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Teamwork in LOVE

Weekend Getaway

Happy Birthday, Prince!

Answering Naughty Questions

Answering Would You Rather Questions

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

7
$ 0.35
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

I pray for your mom sissy. Totoo yan, ako takot ako dumating sa ganyang point magulang ko, gusto ko nga di na sila tumanda ehh huhu kaso tao lang tayo. At lahat ng sakripisyo na ginawa nila sakin at sa mga kapatid ko, ibabalik ko sa kanila kapag dumating na sa point na matanda na sila. Naiiyak ako. My GOd.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry na sis kung napaiyak ka. Ako din naiyak habang ginagawa to. Salamat sa prayers sis. Your parents will be very proud of you, for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naluha naman ako dito, Mother are really the best. Kaya habang may lakas pa Sila let them feel loved and spend time if have free time. Just a thought na maaaring mangyari to kay Mommy parang aigooo, sa rayuma palang nga di Mommy pag naiiyak na sya sa sobrang sakit tas di sya makalakad naiiyak na din ako ee. Naaawa ako ng sobra ๐Ÿฅบ. Maga 68 na si Mommy sa awa ni Lord malakas pa naman sya kahit na stroke na sya noon. Sa pagkain din at lagi din kasing nakabantay partner sa kanya ee so maintenance na din l. Nakaka iyak lang na makikita sila sa sitwasyon ma di mo inaasahang mararanasan nila agaf ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw. Salamat bhie. Kaya nga e. Ayaw ko din dumating sa point na magsisisis ako dahil pakiramdam ko di ko siya nabigyan ng time and care. Lalo na ngayon na ang hirap ng sitwasyon dahil sa pandemic. Kaya always treat every day like the last day pag kasama mo yung mga taong mahalaga sayo. Para walang regrets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, para no regret. Basta ako I'm spending time with them kahit dito lang kami sa bahay sapat na sapat na ehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that sis but let our prayers include to your mom. I hope miracles will be given to him and she will be have more strengths.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for the immidiate healing ng mom mo ate. Kami kahit di ko kasundo ang mom ko at di nya ko paboritong anak eh I still want her to grow old talaga. un bang mawawala sya ng hindi nagkakasakit ng malala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat bhie. Kung pwede lang hilahin pabalik ang mga araw nuh? Yung tipong i-slow mo ang oras para hindi sila tumanda agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipag pray na lang natin na tumanda sila na hnd nahihirapan ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents are most deserving ones of our care in elder age. May Almighty God bless your Mom a speedy recovery and I wish you got back a healthy one. Some times we forget / ignore them due to our other busy schedules but they never forget us even they sleep on wet place but keep us dry to save from any coldness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with you on that, my friend. Thanks for the well wishes by the way. Have a great one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers for your mom sis. Everything will be fine. God is always with her. I know God will help her. ๐Ÿ™

I always video call my parents sis. It's been two years already I didn't got a chance to travel in our province. I really miss my family. I miss my parents and sisters a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Your family is lucky for having a sweet and thoughtful daughter like you. Hope you'll get a chance to travel and be with them soonest. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I'm praying soon sis. ๐Ÿ™ I missed them a lot. You're welcome sis. God bless you too. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago