Unexpected Blessing

5 35
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

February 25, 2022

Friday

I received an unexpected present from a good and loving friend of mine.

My Friday started with my usual morning routines. I cooked and prepped breakfast for the family. After that, I set up my workstation and check my emails for any tasks for this day. And proceeded in doing any pending tasks if any. Once in a while, I glance at Prince who is sleeping on the bed beside me to check him.

Then around nine in the morning when I took a break from work, I checked my cellphone and noticed that one of my colleagues messaged me in Messenger. So I opened it and was surprised to read her message. Our conversation went like this:

Her: Hi, Mum. How are you? Can I have your Gcash number?

Me: Hey, Lovely! How are you?! Why do you need my Gcash?

Her: I will just be giving a small present for you and Prince😊

Me: Aw. You're the sweetest, but you don't honestly need to do that😘

Her: I insist😊 Just give me your Gcash. Okay?

So I sent her my information and within a few seconds, I recieved a text message that someone had transfered money to my account.

Her: Done. Sorry, it's just small and sorry if it took me years to give you my present😅

Me: You are never late, Sweetie! Thanks for the early present! Love you!

Her: Take care and know that I am always here cheering for you! Love you too, Mum. Miss you! See you soon😘

Then I decided to call her thru Video Call and was fortunate that she was done at her work so we spent some hours talking.

End of conversation

*The entire conversation was originally written in Tagalog.

And just like that, I've got an unexpected blessing from an angel.

Just to give you an idea, the girl I was talking to is one of my agents before. She is a simple girl with a good and loving heart. She became one of my closest friends in our workplace because we have a lot of similarities and we are both family-oriented. She is living away from her family so I treat her like a younger sister but in return, she calls me Mum. So I just shift from an older sister to a young mother very quick LOL

It's the thought that counts.

I haven't heard from her for almost a year so I was surprised to see her name on top of my Messenger's. I appreciate the fact that she messaged me so the present she gave was just a bonus.

To be honest I am not expecting anything from anyone so what she did really surprised me. Another thing, I am beyond grateful that there are still people like her.

It is just half of Friday. There are still a lot of things that can happen until night. Let us all claim a better Friday and look forward to a great weekend.

Stay safe. Just chill, fellas! BRB!

XOXO,

MrsPepper🌶

💚💚💚


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

What Happened to Mom?

Teamwork in LOVE

Weekend Getaway

Happy Birthday, Prince!

Answering Naughty Questions

💚💚💚


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper..

8
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Xakia
+ 1
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Very thoughtful friend. Ganyan dapat ang tunay na friendship hehe. In my case, dahil sa different political views e away away hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very blessed tyo sa ganyan mga friendship noh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerete mo din sa friends ate tapos ang bait mo din sakanila. No wonder gaano karami friends mo personally even virtually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman po nya sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa pakiramdam na may mga taong ganun sa atin sis nuh. Yung parang pinapa feel nila na mahalaga tayo sa kanila. Super happy ako na nagkilala kayo sis. Parang angel siya sayo na dumating sa buhay mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago