Trip Down Memory Lane

7 36
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

We always associate Thursday with the word Throwback. I don't know who did it first but thanks to whoever created that hashtag. I now have something to share LOL Today's article will be a bit different from others as I will take you to some of the best moments that happened to me during the Pre-Pandemic Era. So sit back and buckle up, we will be leaving in three, two, one!

Image from Pixabay

The Mansion

First place we will be going is our house. I lived with my parents before. It is a two-storey building with two bedrooms, one dining, sala and T&B. We have a small terrace too. We are five there- me, my parents, my youngest sister and my niece (the eldest of our eldest sister). That house is full of memories. As what we call it, The Mansion.

This was taken last April 2013, few hours before my graduation. We couldn't find someone who can take us a groufie so we just set a timer of the digital camera and ola! Instant Family Picture.

This was also in April but 2017. Hubby and his family went to our house to ask my parents formally so he can marry me. This is called Pamamanhikan in the Philippines culture. This is to show respect for the family of the girl and to ask for the blessings of the two families as well.

This is the typical Sunday happenings in our house. My father always plays oldies songs every Sunday- a typical norm of Filipinos. After doing the laundry, we will be eating breakfast together. Then before lunchtime, my father and my youngest sister will set up the video and we will sing our hearts out.

Every Sunday is like a feast. My father will cook more than one dish for lunch that will last until the following day. Because that is the only day that we are all complete.

We are not in the movie house. We are just in our room watching movies, chit-chatting, eating before going to sleep. Saturday feels.

At School

Meet half of my college bhebhes. This was taken during our Baccalaureate Mass for college graduation.

At The Mall

This was in SM Mall of Asia. It was my birthday and the first time celebrating it with my hubby. In this picture, we have my Mother carrying her first granddaughter together with my youngest sister.

Mall Of Asia which is considered one of the largest malls in Southeast Asia has been our 'haven'. This is the nearest mall to our university so every Friday or Saturday after class, hubby and I usually go there to watch the sunset.

The Workplace

Our project's Year-End Party. The theme is Glam Rock. I don't think my attire is something rock star but I love it. Sometimes I don't really wear according to the theme. I dress according to my role and for convenience. One of the runners here.

This is the Anniversary Celebration of our project. I forgot the theme but I guess something to do with formality hahaha. The dress I am wearing cost only ₱180 or 3-4 USD more or less. I bought it in a Tiangge near our house. It is a body-hugging type but the fabric is thick and stretchy. I love wearing this dress. I fell so sexy XOXO

It's a Family Day! For this event, we had a chance to bring some friends and family to join us in celebrating our project's anniversary. I bought my two sisters, nephew, niece and my mom. We all had fun. Jollibee is our special guest.

The Proposal

This happened way back in 2018. In one of the resorts in Cavite. We had a family outing when hubby kneel and asked. I said 'Yes', had no other choice LOL

The Wedding

It was a simple civil wedding attended by some dear friends and family members.

The Nightmare

Just before they announced the lockdown last March 2020, we are finally out of the hospital. Little Prince was hospitalized due to diarrhea and dehydration. Although they didn't find anything unusual with his lab results, we decided to have him admitted for assurance. Prince and I were at the NICU for almost a week while hubby was just outside the NICU Room waiting for us. I can't bear to see him inside the cube but I have no choice. I was relieved when the results were out and still didn't find anything. The doctor gave us a go signal to go home since Prince is showing signs of improvement. My Little Prince is just like his mommy, a fighter💪🏻

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

It is almost two years since the pandemic started that made our movement limited, stricter. I am praying for the healing of the entire world so we can all be free from the cages where we are now. I am excited to go to the mall, church, park even outside the city. I am excited because this time it's the three of us.

My Thoughts

I had a hard time choosing what pictures should I be putting here. Seems that all of the photos in my galleries are special. But I noticed one thing. While searching, I didn't actually look for a specific place but I checked the faces who I am with. It doesn't matter where, what matters is the people who were with me during those times.

What a way to end my September by looking back at some of the best memories of my past. How are you planning to end your September?


If you have more spare time, you can check some of my latest articles too! Your welcome!

My Glow Up Journey

Drinking Mojito in Jeju Island

Tips For Work-Life Balance

My Playlist

Work-Life Balance: WIIFY?

Broken But Not Useless

Let's Celebrate Life

This or That Challenge

My Rainbow Baby


Sources:

Lead image is from Pixabay

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! What a lovely family you got, sis. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Thank you sis! Share ka din ng sa iyo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis soon hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap basahin nito. Sarap talaga balik balikan un mga memories noh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mamsh! Ang sarap sa feeling magbalik-tanaw. Yung napapangiti ka pag maaalala mo yung memories. Hope you are in good condition now mamsh. Sending hugs and kisses from Prince and I.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Throwback day in thursday hahaha So much bliss of what you have right now. Pwede makikain sa inyong ngayong Sunday ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure! Welcome lahat sa bahay basta may negative result ng swab hahaha salamat sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago