Smart Ako

7 39
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

September just ended and just like that we are nearing next year! Are you excited? I am! Another thing I am excited about is to read my fellow writers end of month reports. It's like reading stories of success. Something inspirational. Most of us here are dreaming to be in the shoes of those hodlers. But what do you think are their secret ingredients? Not sure since I am not yet a holder but I will share with you something useful to make your dream possible. What do you think is it? Keep reading and you'll find out.

SMART Goals

Are you guys familiar with SMART? Not the telecommunications company and not the adjective. The one I am referring to is the SMART Goals an acronym for Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, Time Frame. We usually hear this word in the business world or when you start working but do you know that you can actually apply SMART Goal Setting in your daily life? Setting up a goal is one way to ensure that we don't lose track to achieve our dreams. The question left is, is it SMART or not?

Specific

Goals need to be specific. The more specified your goal is the more chances that you can achieve it. It is much easier to move if you know where exactly are you heading, right? So don't be afraid to go into those nitty-gritty details. When drafting, try to consider answering the 5 W questions (What, Who, When, Where, Why)

Specific Goal be like, I will join the noise.cash and read.cash community so I can earn extra money to buy the laptop I need for my study.

Measurable

For you to keep on track, your goals need to be measurable. It will keep you motivated and you'll easily find out if you are progressing or not. You might want to consider asking yourself some of these questions,

  • What are the factors that can tell me that I am progressing?

  • How will I know that I have reached it?

Attainable

Setting goals is far different from having dreams. We can dream big and high as possible. But setting goals should be attainable. Something that we can achieve in a specific time. It helps you to stay focus. Think of something that is within your reach. Consider if you have all the resources and capabilities to get that goal.

Realistic

Your goals should be realistic in a way that they can be possibly be reached at a specific time. Not ambiguous.

Time Frame

This is your target date. Why do we need to have a target date? To make sure that you are doing your best in every opportunity that may come to achieve your goals. This can also add up as your motivation to finish within a specific time.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

SMART GOALS, WHY?

Just try to check again the meaning of each letter and you'll know the answer. Practicing having a SMART Goal Setting makes you help to retain your focus, be motivated, and encourage yourself to reach your goal in a specific time. It also helps you achieve your goals in the most efficiently and effectively way you can think of.

My Thoughts

Honestly, I was not a fan of setting goals before. But when I started working in a higher position, I realized that having this set up can make my life easy. It worked for me before and still working for me now. Again, it will still depend on how committed you are to your goals. Do you agree? Let's talk about it in the comment section😉

*This is supposed to be my October 1st article but due to poor Internet connection it is published just now.


If you have more spare time, you can check some of my latest articles too! Your welcome!

Tough Ten Questions

Trip Down Memory Lane

My Glow Up Journey

Drinking Mojito in Jeju Island

Tips For Work-Life Balance

My Playlist

Work-Life Balance: WIIFY?

Broken But Not Useless

Let's Celebrate Life

This or That Challenge

My Rainbow Baby


Sources:

All image are from Pixabay

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

For sure, SMART ka nga mamsh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goal setting stresses me out lols. Kaya sa company pag time na ng goal setting lakas mag panic ng utak ko hahahaa..

But other than work-related things SMART goals is still super reliable!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bigla natutuyo ang utak😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always practice this sis whenever I set my goals.. Sa work kasi namin twice a year kami need mag set ng goals.. Tapos at the end of every 6 months, ievaluate kami ng manager namin depende sa goals namin.. I always make sure na SMART yung goals ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan sis. Para at least makikita natin kung ano na progress natin noh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeps...saka mandatory kami sa work na magset ng goals bi-annually kaya lagi yung nilalagay ko is yung sure na maachieve ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago