Slambook Question Challenge: Accepted!

6 33
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Are you guys familiar with Slambook? During my elementary and high school days, having a slambook is a must for girls my age. Slambook is a notebook where you compile some questions and you give it to your friends and crushes for them to answer.

Last night as I read some articles here in Read, I bumped into @OfficialGamboaLikeUs article where she answered some questions found in this link. I am now taking part in this challenge. I choose five questions randomly. So, let's begin!

Have you ever cheated or been cheated on?

I never cheated anyone concerning relationships. But I have been cheated on once by my first boyfriend. I was only seventeen when I met him thru a common friend. He is nice, caring and thoughtful so I fell in love with him easily. He was my first boyfriend. The first few months with him were okay, it's like a cloud nine. Though we are not officially on my side as my parents don't want me to have a boyfriend yet, I am about to graduate from high school and they wanted me to focus on my college first. By the way, we were in a long-distance relationship as I lived in Pasay and he lived in Parañaque. It was a blissful memory every time we are having a date of course with the help of my dearest friend (support sila sa kalandian ko LOL). Things started to change when summer vacation came. We seldomly see each other and had a hard time contacting each other too. But every time we had a chance to talk thru the phone, we made sure to make up with the days we missed. I thought it will be like that forever but it was all my illusion. I started to feel different whenever we are texting each other. Then one of my best friends offered help as I mentioned that I smelled something fishy. She pretended to be a random girl who has a crush on my ex. My ex click the bait! He said that he was single, and looking for girls who can take away his loneliness! Really? Huh? Their whole conversation was sent to me by my dearest BFF. After reading that, I immediately confronted my ex and asked him about it. He denied it at first but when I told him that the girl he was talking to was Camille, my BFF, he realized that he's busted. He knows Camille because she was our chaperone. I told him that I don't want to talk to him anymore and decided to broke up with him. It wasn't easy but I know I did the right thing. But yours truly is marupok because when he tried to win me back again, I said yes hahaha but history repeats itself. I discovered that he's still chatting with some fans of him and having an affair with them even if I told him to stop. I know my worth and I know I don't deserve that kind of love. I broke up with him for good. I haven't met him again since then.

When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Ever since I always wanted to be a lawyer. I mentioned this in one of my posts in Noise months ago. Maybe it was because of the influence of my father who also wanted to become a lawyer but due to poverty, he didn't even finish college. I have had this urge before to make his dream come true. So I decided to study hard to become the best. Due to poverty too, I wasn't able to go to the school I desire to study Law because we were not financially stable at that time. Because of my father's addiction to gambling, we lost a lot of property. They can't afford to send me to a prominent school to study Law. I understand that so I insisted to take a Commerce course then once I graduated I will save for my studies. But things changed when I became part of the BPO world, met a lot of people, and explore things I am afraid to do before. Right now, I am happily living with my husband and son.

Are you happy with the person you’ve become?

Yes. I honestly did not plan for this to happen. I am born a leader, that's what I get to most who know me personally. Most of them thought that I will be staying in a corporate office leading my team but here I am now. A homemaker. A happy, satisfied wife of a loving and responsible husband with our adorable, sweet baby boy.

If you could meet one person, dead or alive, who would it be?

I would love to meet my Lost Angel. I wrote an article about my miscarriage journey with our first baby on my first account. I always wonder who will she look like if ever she's with us now. I would love to hold her hands, hug her tight and shower her sweet kisses over and over if destiny permits.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

What makes you happy? Why?

Seeing my husband and son happy, makes me happy too. Knowing that they are away from harm, being able to eat properly, and getting enough sleep is my happy pills. So as much as possible, I make sure that I can cook healthy foods for them, and let them know how much I love them both.

Closing Thoughts

I enjoy answering these kinds of questions. It makes me go back to my old self, where life is much simpler than today. Have you answered a slambook? If not, try it now! You'll be surprised to discover something about yourself.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts, or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

I enjoyed answering these questions as well. All the more that I enjoy reading articles like this. Awww. You have a guardian angel now. I am also wondering how my niece/nephews would look like by now. My sister-in-law had 3 miscarriages already. 😔

About being a lawyer. It was also what I wanted to be when I was still a kid probably because I have no idea with other professions other than the common like teacher, nun and doctor. I remembered Sec. Art Tugade who pursue his dream of becoming a lawyer. His humble beginnings had really hit me. That interview with Toni Gonzaga made me burst into tears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Sorry to hear that, for sure your lost angel is watching you. ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayaaa. I believe she's our guardian Angel. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will also do this challenge,hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you could meet one person, dead or alive, who would it be?

Eto yung diko nasulat at nasagutan, jusko nakalimutan ko.

Kung ako tatanungin, dead..i would love to meet my childhood friend who died 3years ago due of heart problem. I would love to talk to him and thank him for being a good friend of mine for almost many years. I just can't accept the fact that he died in unexpected way. We have no idea about what's happening to him not until her sister chatted her gf na he died nadaw. I saw kung pano nag hysterical gf nya and so us..ang sakit nunn...ung maririnig namin na sinasabi ng gf nyang "sabihin niyo biro lang", kinausap pako ng gf nya para magtanong if totoo..nagmakaawa pa sakin na sabihin naming joke lang 🥺 Those memories I hate the most but I treasure my memories wit him 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit nun. Ang hirap ng ganyan biglaan para kang ninakawan. Salamat pala sa suporta :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago