Pray Like Daniel

10 37
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

For those who are watching Huwag Kang Mangamba, the episode last night gave me goosebumps. Well, most of the episodes have a goosebumps effect on me. Care to know why? Then continue reading, fellas.

One of the official posters from iWantTFC

Huwag Kang Mangamba Ep 167 #HKMReunion

Just to give you an idea, the episode last November 11, 2021 started when Deborah, the main antagonist, together with her devotees tried to burn the house where Mira and Joy, the lead stars, together with their family and friends are inside. Such an evil plan of burning the whole house with people inside it, right? But luckily, the evil plan did not win over because before the house totally burnt, the rain started to pour. Making the fire go away just like that.

This scene is something unimaginable. But it can happen in real life. Just when you thought that it is the end of the world for you, unexpected help will come to rescue you.

But what made this scenario memorable to me is that while the house is burning, they called onto Him and asked for help. I suddenly remember one of my favorite biblical characters, Daniel. Do you know Daniel of the Bible? The one who was saved from the Lion's Den. Because of his faith that the Lord will save him, he was saved.

Then he continued, “Do not be afraid, Daniel. Since the first day that you set your mind to gain understanding and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard, and I have come in response to them.

-Daniel 10:12

Pray like Daniel is more than just talking to Him. It needs commitment. It needs not a piece of your attention, but your whole attention.

Pray like Daniel is more than just apologizing for our wrongdoings. It is following his orders. Being an obedient child of Him.

Daniel's character in the bible is something admirable. He is a servant of King Darius who does not worship God. And he is also a servant of God. He puts God first above all. He follows God's law, not the one created by humans. He knows who his God is. Daniel was loved by God because of him being humble and prayerful.

Praying is not just saying our wishes, asking for security, thanking Him, or even saying sorry for our mistakes. Praying requires not only our eyes and mouth but most importantly our hearts. Thru Praying like Daniel, everything is possible.

By the way, Huwag Kang Mangamba is a Philippines drama series that was aired last March 21, 2021 and is set to end tonight, November 12, 2021. The series aimed to show its viewers that despite all the struggles, hardships, problems, even the pandemic, there is hope. That there is light at the end of this dark road all of us are walking thru.

*P.S. The show already ended as of this writing.

On a personal note,

My husband's first name is Deniel and our son's second name is Dane.

When I asked my hubby what is the story behind his name he said, it was supposed to be Daniel. Named after his Dad, Danilo. But because he has a second name which is Sylvester, they decided to change the name so that it will suit his full name which is Deniel Sylvester. Arte much? LOL

While with our son's name, he wanted to have a first name of Prince and I get the second name from his name so his name is Prince Dane. I just learned the meaning of Dane after I gave birth to him. Out of curiosity, I searched for his name's meaning and viola! Some name-meaning websites said that "Dane is originated in Denmark thus its meaning is someone from Denmark". But what I love is the one from Hebrew. It says that "Dane means God will judge." Somehow related to Daniel's meaning "God is my Judge".

Another story to spill, since I heard the story of Daniel way back when I was still a kid, I prayed that the one for me should have at least had the name of Daniel. I met hubby years ago by his nickname given by his friends which is Junjun. I just learned his real name a few days after we dated. If that is not meant to be, then I don't know what is that.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Talking about names meaning, what is the story behind your name? Mine is a combination of my parents names.

My Thoughts

In times of trouble, you just really need to keep your faith on Him. For He is the only one that will never leave our side and will always be there to help us.


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Not A Rejection But A Redirection

A Letter To Our Lost Angel

Actions Speak Louder Than Words

Ikaw

My Cinderella Story


Sources

All images are from Pixabay aside from the first one.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker. Found 3% similarities because of the verse I included.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

7
$ 0.59
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

God answer in right time also. Daniel rescued kasi he is faithful. committed and serve the living God which he believe will save him no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to this! This actually caught my attention the moment that I saw its title. Daniel is also one of my favorite character in the bible. A man of faith, a man who stood with God even if He was about to face death. A man who knows His God and have full faith and confidence on His God.

Thanks for sharing this by the way! Indeed, prayer is more than just asking God for what we want and asking forgiveness for our wrongdoings. Prayer is one of our personal time with God and we really need to have our full attention in that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you appreciate it. I just love sharing this kind of information. I also love reading this of blogs. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's keep on spreading the word of God through this platform. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! Hindi ko alam yung series. Haven't been watching much TV for a real long time!

Katuwang reminder and refresher din naman sayo mamshiiiee!! Ang cute din ng surprise answered prayer! Wahaha...

I also like Daniel's prayer and faith.. lalo yung .. "even if He does not..." yung sa Daniel 3:18. I like his conviction that whether favorable or not he is set not to worship other gods than the one true living God. Should time come we're pressed to make the same stand sana with whole heart... Same din ng conviction ni Daniel!! Waahh.

Spread ko to sa noise momsh ah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humayo ka at magpakarami ay mali! Go and spread the word of God pala😅😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako ang natakot nung naimagine kong dumami ako ah hahahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel blessed after reading this. Daniel's story is one of my favorites in the Bible. I just adore how he obeyed and honored God. Thank you for sharing this sis. hope there is still more gospel shared from you. Keep sharing sis. God will be delighted. God bless you, sis. 😊 nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too, sis! I am surprised😮 I'll try to write more of this kind. It has a different feeling whenever I am.able to share some God's words. God bless to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago