My Son Has A Clone

9 29
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Anyone who is a fan of Mr. Keanu Reeves? This guy seems not aging, right? Not that much fan but I have watched some of his movies. I will never forget him as Neo in the Matrix movies. And who would miss John Wick? John Wick is John Wick! But what I love most is William Foster in Replicas. Have you watched the movie? Give it a try, fellas. To give you an idea why I love William Foster, I mean Keanu Reeves' character in Replicas, let me share a brief story of it. William Foster is a doctor, a neuroscientist to be specific, who tried to bring back his family's life after they got involved in an accident and died. It was a successful attempt but there was something missing. I won't be spilling the rest of the story. I am not a spoiler though hahaha you can watch it if you wanna know what happens. Replicas is a 2018 movie starred by Keanu Reeves and Alice Eve, directed by Jeffrey Nachmanoff.

Meet Lukas

Lukas, The Clone

Meet Lukas, my son's clone. Yes! He was a baby alive doll. This is originally my niece's property but I borrowed it from her last year when I am in my last trimester with my son. I already knew that we are having a baby boy so why bother having a doll? Well, this is not for him, this is for the father. This is what I used in teaching MrPepper how to carry a newborn baby. Yes, heard it right. I taught him a lot of things in terms of handling a baby.

We are both new to having a baby but unlike him, I have more experience because I have been handling some babies before. But I am not a babysitter, okay? So since we can't afford to attend a parenting class, I decided that I will just teach MrPepper some tips I got from an expert too, my Mother. Even before parenthood, I have always been a Tita or Aunt. Being a Tita, I was in charge of helping my mother taking care of my niece. My sister at that time was busy working so she can provide for the needs of her kid. She was separated from the father of her firstborn so she handled all the responsibility solely. As a good sister, give it to me I'm the one writing the story LOL, I helped her in taking care of her daughter. I have a younger sister, I am also the one in charge of her when she was still a baby. My mother, being the youngest sibling, was also in charge of taking care of her nieces and nephews years back. So you now know that what I will be teaching to MrPepper is all based on our experiences, from then and now.

My niece being carried by my mother, beside is my youngest sister taken last January 2012

I learned a lot of things from my mother and all are being helpful when I became a mother too. So I told MrPepper that I will give him some lessons on how to take care of a newborn baby. I also watched some videos on YouTube so I am updated with the latest tips in parenting. Some of the things I taught him are how to carry a newborn baby, how to bathe and dress the baby, how to put nappies, ways to burp after feeding the baby, and how to massage the baby. I also taught him some do's and dont's. And since I learned these from the expert, some tips are based on superstition.

He was a fast learner because he was able to get everything instantly. But it was totally a bit different when the time has come. When the time that Prince finally arrived. I remembered that I told him to carry Prince a few hours after giving birth to him. But he was hesitant. I said that we already did this, right? So why are you hesitant now? He was hesitant to carry little Prince back then because he was afraid that he might hurt him. His is a transparent type one. So it was easy for me to know what seems to be bothering him or not. And I can say that I saw mixed emotions on his face that night. I saw how happy he was, how excited he was and how he was afraid all at the same time. I hold his hands and told him that there's no way you can hurt our Prince, and hand him over Little Prince. He was still nervous, I can sense that, but I also saw bravery and so much love.

Daddy trying to burp Little Prince

He gently gets Prince from my arms and slowly he turned away from me. He was like checking his space so he can move freely and comfortably. I was the happiest mother on that day, seeing my little Prince being carried by his Daddy. My two men in one picture.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Picture perfect, isn't it?

Right now, Prince is enjoying the company of his clone. When he saw it last week, he was so happy and excited. He keeps on shouting and stumping his feet until his Daddy handed it to him. He brings his newfound brother whenever he will be going.

My Thoughts

There are a lot of ways to learn new things. If you have the will power to do it, then you'll find ways to make it possible. And there is no love greater than the love of a parent to his kids. Make sure to express your love to your parents, and vice versa.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

6
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 1
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Parang hindi na talaga maaalis sa utak natin yung ganung thinking, that babies are fragile. Naalala ko sabi ng mom ko, nung bagong panganak daw siya, never daw kami kinarga ng dad ko kasi takot baka daw mabalian or anything. After ilang months pa daw nung kinarga kami. Hahaha.

Pero ako naman kapag sa mga baby, hindi ko naman naisip yun. Though andoon nga yung pag-iingat ko kasi ang liit pa nila talaga. Nasabak ako sa newborn sa inaanak ko. Kasi pinapasa sa akin ni Kuya noon inaanak ko oara makatulog siya. Ako pinapaburp at patulog habang sila ni Ate ay tutulog din. 😁

Noted with Replicas. Parang di ko narinig yang movie na yan. But I love Keanu. Bakit nga kaya hindi siya tumatanda? Nakakainis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning has no age. Like ko yang si doll. May pin ka ba jan, madam? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinabi ko lang yung pin, madam. Nagbagong buhay na ko e hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay sayang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayaw ko sa doll jusko takt ako HAHAHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit pogi yung manika bhe? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds amazing..! hehe I wish I could feel that happy moment but I am too young for that, its time for this The baby boy is very lucky to have parents like you..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You'll have your time, Ayat. Let's wait for the perfect timing. I am sure you'll be one great mom too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I do hope to be the great mum and I really wish for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago