My Pregnancy Journey

8 36
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Nothing beats a mother's love.

So I was out in read community for a while now. Got busy taking care of my mother. Just to let you know, she looks better now. She is more attentive today compared to the last few weeks. So I was checking my red bell when I saw that someone tagged me. It was one of my babies here @Usagi Her latest piece is about her pregnancy journey. You may wanna check out her article here.

So today, lemme share with all of you how my pregnancy journey went thru. To start with, lemme just refresh your memory about my pregnancy. For those who are not aware, my first pregnancy was when I was 25 years old (2017) but the baby didn't make it to her full semester so I had to release her on April 26, 2017. Another blessing came (and that is Prince) in the mid of 2019. I was in mid-shift and currently on training (for a new scope at work) when I found out that there was already a tiny creature living inside me. And three years after, we have Prince.

Normal Delivery or CS?

Normal delivery.

Father in the room?

I was lucky to have my husband with me while I was in pain. I gave birth in a lying-in clinic which is a few steps away from our house. So they are not that strict when it comes to having the father inside the delivery room. The doctor requested for my husband to be inside to be my cheerleader.

Due Date?

I was scheduled to give birth on February 20, 2020. What a date!

Birth Date?

But Prince wants to see the world earlier so he was out by February 10, 2020. I was on my 38th week with Prince.

Morning Sickness?

I had terrible morning sickness. There were a lot of times that I had to excuse myself while on training because I wasn't really feeling well and wanted to vomit. I was even rushed to the hospital in the middle of the night (I was in the graveyard after our training) because of a spotting issue. My lead, managers, and my team were all considerate that they let me change my schedule since I was advised to go on the morning shift for the betterment of me and the baby.

Cravings?

I don't remember craving for anything specific. The only thing I know is that I can't eat spicy foods and had difficulty drinking a lot of water. Before I got pregnant, I am a spicy food lover and I can finish 4-5 liters of water in a day.

Gender of the Baby?

I know that I will be having a baby boy even before I had the ultrasound report. Most of my friends told me that because I really changed a lot compared to my first pregnancy. I already have dark skin but didn't realize that it could be darker when I got pregnant with a boy.

Place of birth?

As mentioned above, I gave birth in a lying-in clinic in NCR. Which actually a clinic owned by my cousin. We just realized that my cousin is the owner when my father arrived in the clinic a few days after I gave birth.

Hours of labor?

Night of February 9, I already felt some cramping. Honestly, I wasn't able to get better sleep because of that. I told my hubby the morning of February 10 that I was in pain since last night and I thought that I might be giving birth anytime soon. We arrived at the clinic around 10 AM and were accommodated immediately. By that time, I was already 6 inches, so I just lay down and waited for Prince to come out. It took me only 2 hours to 3 hours, I guess.

Weight?

Prince weighs 2,800 grams only. Such a tiny angel.


Baby's Name

You all know him as Prince Dane. His second name came from his Dad's which Deniel. While the first name was his father's idea. Hubby and his family were obsessed with having some kind of royalty thingy with regards to their children. In fact, some of his nephews and nieces' names are Prince Harry and Princess Kate to name a few. Turns out that Prince Dane is a good catch for a royalty name. What do you think?

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

My Thoughts

So far, motherhood is the best journey I have taken. And I don't plan on exchanging that kind of experience for anything.

Sincerest gratitude to all who keep supporting me despite my absences. Shout out to you, @zolabundance2 for sharing some love😍

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Live. Laugh. Love.

Music And Me

Unexpected Blessing

What Happened to Mom?

Teamwork in LOVE

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountΒ MrsPepper.

8
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Interested mga article about mom, siyempre ramdam natin eh. Hehe looking forward to made an article like this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Kapitana. Nakakamiss tawagin kang Kapitana😁 Ang ganda ng name ng baby boy nyo po. Very royalty. Pregnancy journey is indeed one of the best journey of a woman. Naalala ko yung akin.hihi Gawa din ako nito.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so sweet dear.. Bless you guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Wasn't Prince, at 38 weeks, already full term? Whatever. He's made it to three?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The princes and princesses of the future hihi. Buti na lanh walking distance clinic. I love this prompt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this.. motherhood is such a blessing and it is always unique in every pregnancy... Your baby's name indeed suits for a royal prince

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy alam ko nga ate kapag lying in ka eh pwede mo kasama hubby mo. Sana next time makasama ko din sa loob ung akin pag manganganak na.

Liit din pala ni baby love mo ate kasing liit din ng aken. Do maliit ka lang din nag juntis? πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit nga kaya kapag lalaki ang pinagbubuntis eh nagkakaroon ng dark spots or nangingitim ang kilikili, leeg or mga singit singit noh? Then kapag babae naman eh nakakaganda, kaya naman nun buntis ako eh ang ganda ko daw, charizzzz! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Bilis mo naglabor mamsh, ako eh ang tagal. Nagstart ako maglabor ng Jan 4 then nanganak ako Jan 6.

$ 0.00
2 years ago