My Glow Up Journey

16 88
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

This article is inspired by one of my posts in my noise.cash account. #HowMuchHaveYouChangedChallenge. You can check my post for more detailed information about it. Honestly, I didn't bother to check the picture I attached but upon examining the two pictures, I saw something. I really did glow, not just physically but mentally and spiritually too.

The Pabebe Me VS The Mas Pabebe Me LOL

My Past

My life as a teenager may be the same as yours. Nothing really exciting. I have mentioned before in one of my articles that I was once an honor student and a rebellious too. I will be sharing some highlights of my teenage years.

I graduated Salutatorian in Elementary and I was okay with that, I thought. I did not know that landing on the second top will change how I see things and life. I was shy, alone and lonely during the first year of high school. Though I was still lucky to be included in the cream section, I don't feel I belonged. I only knew three students in the room. Two were my classmates from the primary level and the other one was a friend that I met in one of the events I attended during primary level as well. I thought I will be okay because at least I knew some names but it did not go as I planned. As usual, the sitting arrangement will always play a big factor. Since my surname starts with 'A' and they are not, I was not seated beside them. I was placed with some strangers. Though they look kind (they are indeed kind) I don't feel like talking with them. My everyday life as a student was like this:

  • Go to school alone every morning

  • Eat at the canteen or in my chair alone

  • Go home alone after class

Just imagine how lonely my first year in high school went. I am performing well as far as my studies are concerned but my social life is dead meat. I am literally alone. I tried to took an examination for the scholarship offered by the admin of the school but failed to be on the top list. And there I thought there was something wrong with me. It seemed that my best wasn't enough at all. I felt that there is no point in studying hard because I am still a failure.

Eventually, I met new friends. I've learned a lot from them, not so good things hahaha I learned how to ditch from some classes. I learned some cheat techniques. I even lied to my parents. I saw the reaction of my mother when she got my card and saw that I have missing grades. She talked to all of my teachers and there I was exposed. When we arrived home, I saw her disappointment in me. The face I will never forget. I felt so horrible. How come I'd let my demons win over me? How come I did not give importance to what my parents have taught and told me from the start? I hated myself for hurting the most special person in my life, my parents. Luckily, I was able to pass the first year and be still part of the top section. And there I told myself that I will never let such things happen again.

My Present

Currently, I am married with one son. So far, I am happy with where I am. I was able to graduate from high school and college with some awards. And my parents were the happiest. I had a good-paying job a few months after college graduation. I was also able to help my family as well. I've been through a lot- rejection, pain, failures, anxiety. And glad to tell you that I surpassed it all.

Going back to the picture above, you can't see any difference from my old self to the new self, except for that hat I guess LOL But with what I've been through, I can say that I have changed. I became a better person. I am not the shy, alone, lonely girl I used to be. I am not a rebellious daughter anymore. I have met a lot of faces and they became my friends. I was known as one of the top performers according to my role when I was still working. I never feel alone again. I have the best supporting husband and the sweetest young man beside me. I never disobeyed my parents again. I became closer to Him as well. Physically, I gained some kilos too, from 38 kg after graduation to 44kg before I get pregnant but let's not talk about my weight now.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Glowing up is something we do for ourselves. It is a sign of self-love. And it does not only refers to your physique but also changes how you think and perceive life. You can say maturity is one key term when someone Glows Up. Although the most easily noticeable is your outside appearance when you glow up, don't leave behind your brain and heart too.

My Thoughts

What do you think with my Glow Up Journey? I did glow, right? Do you also have your same journey? Comment down your story or better create your own article so more than the two of us can know.😉

This has been on my draft for a few weeks now so I need to let this go before September ends.


If you have more spare time, you can check some of my latest articles too! Your welcome!

Drinking Mojito in Jeju Island

Tips For Work-Life Balance

My Playlist

Work-Life Balance: WIIFY?

Broken But Not Useless

Let's Celebrate Life

This or That Challenge

My Rainbow Baby


Sources:

Lead image is from Pixabay

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

7
$ 0.26
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 4
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

i guess your classmates were intimidated by you.. anyway, you are looking good ... the younger self is pretty and the grown up one is wiser...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw. Thank you sis😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba deeeeen!!!! Ang saya ng glow up story mo mamsh! at ang kulit ng rebelde days mo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako lang to, Pichi hahaha ganun kasi USO sa hayskul dati diba? Sikat ka pag nag skip ng class tapos late pag flag ceremony hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhah sumikat lang ako nung .. ay never pala hahah.. nag cut naman ako dati hindi nga lang sumikat kasi lahat kami ganun gawa hahahahah .. kulit..

ay pero matino ako talagang bata.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow ampayat nyo po pala dati 😮. Anyways, I'm happy for your major glow up po, you already have your own family now, helped your parents as well and most especially is you're happy. What a fullfilment ♡. I wish I can have a glow up as what you have right now po. Currently I'm about to enter the real life palang kung saan ang pakikibaka para mabuhay, but I am ready sa lahat ng challenges, failures at rejection na kakaharapin ko. Di na ako aasa sa glow up sa mukha, try ko nalang sa achievements baka lang dun ako makabawi 😂 charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your time will come. Just keep the faith. Saka uu, payatot talaga ko dati hahaha muntik na nga ko tangayin ng malakas ng hangin dati hahaha salamat sa pagbabasa. See you again, Tamia!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po payatot, pero buti ngaypn nagkakalaman laman na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ganda mo naman sis. Hindi ako sumasali sa ganitong glow-up challenge kasi parang pag kinukumpara ko yung pictures ko noon versus ngayon eh mas matino pa yung noon.ahahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakow! Bagong rebond lang sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. Ganun ba un? Makapag parebond na nga din.. Charot!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really true that a woman glows differently when she's happy. And that is the glow I see in you as I read your story. As for me, I'm still working on it hahaha. Waiting for my greatest plot twist and somehow glow up because I'm feeling like I'm glowing down haha 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Thank you, Fyangzee24! Take your time. No need to rush anyways😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right sis. Maturity is one of the reason for glow up. You're such a fmgreat example fro everybody. You're a strong woman. I salute you.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakow! Salamat sis💕💕💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis...🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago