My Favorite Gumiho

14 37
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

While scrolling on my FB account last night, I came across this meme about Shin Min Ah tagged as the Mother of the Gumiho Family. I immediately checked the comment section and it's hilarious! Then I remember that Shin Min Ah once played a Gumiho in My Girlfriend Is A Gumiho, and she is my favorite Gumiho.

The Living Gumiho

*I wasn't able to capture a screenshot because I forgot hahaha

What is a Gumiho?

In some Korean legends, there is a creature called Gumiho or also known as the Nine-tailed fox. According to legends, gumiho is a fox who can transform into a beautiful human to seduce its victims and eventually eat their livers or hearts. This kind of plot has been famous and released in some Korean films and television series. Some of the best actors who played the role of gumiho are Kim Tae-Hee in Forbidden Love, Lee Dong Wook and Kim Bum in Tale of The Nine-Tailed, Lee Seung Gi in Gu Family Book and Shin Min-Ah in My Girlfriend is a Gumiho. I have watched all these series. And the one that I haven't watched yet but is making a buzz in the K Drama world, Jang Ki Yong in My Roommate Is A Gumiho.

Why I Love Shin Min Ah?

I started to love her when I saw her in A Love To Kill with Rain (another K Idol of mine). She played the role of Cha Eun Suk, an aspiring actress who will fall in love with her bodyguard who is played by Rain. In the society they are in, will they be able to find true love with each other? Well, I have watched the entire series twice and I did not regret it.

Going back to Shin Min Ah, I just feel that this girl is sooo cool and really adorable. I was just 12 or 13 years old when this was first aired on ABS-CBN. I was still studying so I was not able to fangirl that much. But I admire her beautiful face so much. I once dreamed to have skin like her. But it was just a dream, never achieved it :D

When My Girlfriend is a Gumiho aired in ABS-CBN, I was already 18 years old, a college student and has a lot of savings. So I started my fangirl again with Shin Min Ah. I really enjoy watching this series. It is about a normal college student who has a high ambition to become a well-known action star who accidentally releases the Gumiho (Shin Min-Ah) thru a mysterious painting. As legends say, gumiho can transform into a human. In this series, Shin Min Ah follows LSG wherever he goes and they actually made a deal! You can watch the whole series so you will get an idea about what I am saying.

Aside from her great acting skills, she also has a soft angelic voice. In fact, she shared her talent in some of her series' soundtrack including My Girlfriend is a Gumiho. She also has a good heart! She has been donating some of her earnings to burn patients since 2015. This is her way of giving back, according to her.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Kim Woo Bin and Shin Min Ah

Another thing why I love her so much is the fact that she has been in love with Kim W0o Bin for six long years! Their relationship is one of the strongest and admired of many KDrama fans. Did you know that she set aside her fame just to be with Kim Woo Bin during his battle in his cancer? When Kim Woo Bin decided to step back from his acting career in 2017, Shin Min Ah did the same. She did not accept any big projects to make sure that she will still be able to take care of Kim Woo Bin. She is with him every time the actor will go to the hospital for his checkups. Shin Min Ah never left Kim Woo Bin during the actor's toughest moment. Luckily, Kim Woo Bin is now recovered and signed a contract under Shin Min Ah's talent agency. Rumors said that they are about to get married this year! I am honestly hoping for that!

My Thoughts

They said you can't have it all. But why this gorgeous lady has it all hahaha Anyway, I am just happy to share this side of me. That's all, folks! Til next time!

Sources:

Lead Image

First Image

Second Image

Shin Min-Ah donations

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

7
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhhh, Shin Min Ah the cutest and the beautiful Gumiho. Una ko talaga syang napanood jan sa My Girlfriend is a Gumiho tas na inlove talaga ako sa face and how she talk masyado kasing basta ang ganda lamg tenga. Peri sya ung kahulugan ng salitang angel yiehhh. Tapos napanood ko ung Oh My Venus naku isa pa un madam, try mo din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sanaol tulad nya noh hahaha ep 1 pa lang ako sa OMV hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Girlfriend is a Gumiho, was the first Korean series that I've watched. Although as of now, I forgot the whole story but her beauty really attracts me. Ngayon alam ko na nah di lang pala sya maganda sa panlabas pati sa panloob din:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! She's indeed a true beauty inside and outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa yata napanood yun palabas nila ni Rain ah.. saan ko sya pwede mapanood mamsh? May bago syang kdrama ngayon, Yung hometowm ChaCha ba yun,di ko sure basta may chacha,hahahhaha. Bilb din ako sa relasyon nilang dalawa tlga, bagay na bagay sila eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo sa kissasian.video o kaya myasaintv.cc mamsh, jan ako nanunuod ng free hahaha uu, mamsh! Hometown Chacha yun, pero di ko pa na-start panoorin e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Episode 1 pa lang ako, ongoing pa lang sya. 2 eps pa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool.. i have watched my girlfriend is a Gumiho... she's such a loving girlfriend..i wish them a happy ending !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiiii! I am also crossing my fingers for them🤞🏻 Thank you, Momentswithmatti😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where are you from Korea? Well! Id didn't watch korean dramas yet but I had a friend who love korean dramas etc and everytime he is watching those dramas he says that this is kind of addiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Niazi420! Thanks for dropping by. I am not from Korea, I am made from Philippines actually hahaha I just love watching Korean Dramas, maybe your friend and I will share the same sentiments regarding this drama hahaha regards to your friends, btw! God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe only regard to my friend, not me. That's not fair 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha of course to you, too! Sounds, fair now? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! That's perfect 😁☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago