My Cinderella Story

9 45
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I remember my father used to read me storybooks before going to sleep. My favorite one is Cinderella. Growing up, I always wanted to be like her. I always wanted to meet my Prince Charming and live happily ever after. This is happening to me right now, I believe so. But what made me admire her most is her character, how selfless and obedient she is to her stepmother and stepsisters. How genuine, kind-hearted and humble she is. And that blue gown, of course!

I am not going to tell you her story for I know most of you probably know it already. Instead, let me just state some of the quotes I love from my favorite Disney Princess. These are from the books and movie adaptations. I have watched most of them😉

"I have to tell you a secret that will see you through all the trials that life can offer. Have courage and be kind." - Ella's Mother

Cinderella's Mother shared wisdom with her. A piece of good advice told by a loving mother to her sweet young daughter. This is just a reminder that even how ugly your experiences will be, never lose hope. Be courageous in life and always carry that kind heart all the time.

"Perhaps the greatest risk any of us will ever take is to be seen as we really are." - Cinderella

In order to attend her dream ball, she was transformed into a beautiful princess. She did enjoy her night but in the end, she was back to being a young commoner. One can not fully enjoy life if she is not being true to herself. It is maybe risky because we never know if we will be accepted by the universe but who cares? Life is always like that, taking risks.

"Your majesty, I am not a princess, I have no carriage, no parents, no dowry. I do not even know if that beautiful slipper will even fit. But, if it does, will you take me for who I am, an honest country girl who loves you." - Cinderella

Love is not about your status in our society. It is not also about what you wear. It is all about acceptance. Accepting everything about the person you love, all flaws and features.

"A dream is a wish your heart makes when you're fast asleep. In dreams, you will lose your heartaches. Whatever you wish for, you keep. Have faith in your dreams, and someday, your rainbow will come smiling through." – Cinderella

A good reminder to never lose hope in your dreams. As there is always the right time for everything.

"So this is love. So this is what makes life divine. I'm all aglow…" – Cinderella

When love is real and pure, you will always feel good and blooming. It makes everything around you glowing and beautiful.

"If you'd lost all your faith, I couldn't be here. And here I am!" - Fairy Godmother

Another reminder to never lose hope. In reality, we have Him as our Fairy Godmother.

"One shoe can change your life." - Cinderella

Sometimes we only need one shoe, bag, umbrella or a spaghetti so our life can change. In my case, it was the nail cutter that made me possible to meet my Prince Charming. In most cases, it just needs a one-shot or a big break so we can be at least a step closer to our dreams.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

"Be kind, have courage and always believe in a little magic." - Cinderella

Life is a roller coaster ride, with many ups and downs. You need to equip yourself with courage, good traits, and of course a little luck. Some prayers will do the trick.

Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo!

My Thoughts

Why do I share this? To remind everyone that being kind is the least we can do to have a better and peaceful life. Why does it matter? Why not? It costs nothing but it can give you the most precious reward in the end. Just keep spreading the kindness you have.

By the way ...

Shout out to @JustMyRambles01 for the unexpected upvote! Glad you appreciate some of my works💚


Sources:

All images from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker. There are 10% duplicated words because of the quotes I got from Cinderella.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

10
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Never scoff at animated movies or series. They pack a lot of lessons, especially if it's from Disney!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do get lessons from movies that we watch and it's what I like about Disney. I used to watch a lot of cartoons with my niblings when they were younger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey the quotes and statements above were all amazing and a great reminder for us. Indeed, if you love a person, you shpuld also accept their imperfections.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you're father read you some story before you go to sleep❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a coincidence. I am also watching Cinderella at the moment.hihi Favorite din kasi ng baby ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The important lesson is not to give up on love or anything for that matter...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But sometimes, there are too abusive people that takes advantage of once kindness...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis I agree love is not about status. It's about accepting everything with the person you love, all the flaws and imperfections.

Yes, never give up achieving our dreams. Continue and walk positively while chasing our dreams in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks for this sis! grabe ganda nung bata sa pix sa taas. pero tama..we just have to be kind and who know's because of that kindness the future will store us so many beautiful things too

$ 0.01
2 years ago