My 2021 Highlights

3 41
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

2022 is fast approaching and before I forgot, lemme just say, "Thank you, 2021!"

We are nearing the end of 2021. How are you feeling today? Excited perhaps. Same here. It's been a wonderful year for me. Though we've been through a lot of rejections, heartaches, physical and financial pain, I am still thankful for all the blessings and struggles I've been through this year.

Aside from the daily gift of life that I am getting from Him, I want to share some of the best things that happened to me, and my family this 2021. Hope you'll have fun reading them.

Let's start in...

  • February. The birth month of two of my most favorite persons in the world, my Hubby and my Prince. They are just 8 days gap. Hubby turned 31st old this year. Healthy and strong is just what we really want for him. As some of you know, he is a Covid19 survivor. While Prince, on the other hand, celebrated his first birthday ever! And we also got him baptized! A celebration of life.

  • It was April when my brother in law who is our neighbor tested positive for Covid19. We underwent the necessary tests to know if we got the virus. Fortunately, we tested negative. My brother-in-law is also okay now.

  • It was May when my father who is a senior citizen tested positive. He is asymptomatic. They were having this swab test from work when he found out that he tested positive for the virus. He isolated himself immediately and transferred to isolation. Glad that he was not able to spread the virus to anyone inside the house. He is doing well now.

  • August when my client renewed my contract. I am working as a Virtual Assistant for a year now and was just happy that my client is satisfied with my work. Initially, it was supposed to be a two months work only but hey, we just celebrated our first anniversary last November! I am claiming more years of working with him.

  • It was also August when my Father retired from his work and celebrated his 65th year birthday. Though we weren't lucky to attend his celebration, we are still thankful because he was and still is healthy.

  • September is my Mother's birthday. She just turned 68 years old! She is living with my father and my niece. I just wish her a healthy long life.

  • December when they started to renovate my father's house and it is almost done! That's quick!

  • December when Hubby experienced difficulty in breathing and a protocol he underwent Swab Test and thankfully he was negative. Turns out he had fatigue. A few days before Christmas, Prince started to experience diarrhea and a high fever. You can check A Mother's Pain On Christmas Day to know the whole story. They are both doing well now.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

I saw one denominator for all the highlights I listed above. Good health is long life.

And that concludes my 2021. What's yours?

My Thoughts

I know we all have been through a lot this year. Others lost their jobs. Some lost their loved ones. Some businesses closed. Important properties are being sold. But that is how God works. He is just preparing us for a better future. Wishing that you still choose to welcome 2022 with a big smile and faith in Him. Cheers!

Because of the LORDโ€™s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

-Lamentations 3:22-23

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Confessions of A Shopee-holic

Secret Chat: An Affair in the Making

A Mother's Pain On Christmas Day

How Are You?

Pray Like Daniel

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker. Found 10% Plagiarized report due to the bible verse I included.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

6
$ 9.58
$ 9.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God that hubby was negative last December. And also thank God that you and the rest of your family are ok. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amazing sis.. i read the same verse today posted by my discipler.... praise God for his sustaining grace.. He is indeed the author and source of grace!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Year! I just published my 2021 year-ender post. As a new mom, same2 tayo ng struggles. Grabeh 2021.

$ 0.01
2 years ago