Music And Me

10 53
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

I got my first jab of vaccine last Saturday and the side effects were a bit manageable. Had fever for a day and my left arm was hurt (and still hurting as of this writing). Hubby decided to take days of leave from work so he can look after me and Prince. He voluntarily does the washing of clothes and dishes this time. While Prince is busy playing and watching TV with me.

I took a pain reliever to reduce the pain I was feeling and I must say that it really helped me a lot. Today, Tuesday I am feeling better compared to the last three days. So my weekend was spent mostly in my room. Laying on my bed, resting. Sometimes, Prince comes in and drinks his milk. I also decided to watch some movies to kill the boredom I was feeling.

I am used to doing every household chores inside the house so being stuck on my bed for a few days was really new to me. I got bored easily.

Mamma mia, here I go again
My, my, how can I resist you?

-Mamma Mia

They say music helps in regulating someone's mood and I totally agree with whoever said that. Since the weekend was a bit different from my usual weekend, I decided to watch movies with singing or dancing thingy. I plan to marathon the High School Musical or Camp Fire movies (Yes, I am a Disney Baby!) but changed my mind at the last minute.

Instead, I watched Mamma Mia led by Amanda Seyfried and Meryl Streep. I love both actresses plus the songs of Abba. I love how the story started and ended. I even watched the sequel movie entitled Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again with Lily James as the young Donna (played by Meryl Streep) and most of the original casts. I enjoyed watching the two movies.

My Takeaways

After watching Mamma Mia, I realized that being a family is beyond having the same blood. Sometimes, those living outside your home are the ones that truly care for you.

I realized that the world has so much to offer. That each of us has talents or skills that are just waiting to be discovered.

That one heartbreak is not equivalent to losing yourself, your life. Heartbreaks should be a way to make ourselves better people for the right one that is destined for us.

That music can actually change our mood. It helps us feel better. It lightens our burden in one way or another. And it also gives hope and inspiration

And, that being a mother is and never will be an easy job. That the love of a mother will always be the greatest and purest of all.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

My Thoughts

It's been a tough week for me. But glad that I am still here with all of you. Anytime soon, my eyes will shut automatically so lemme greet everyone with a 'good night's sleep!' I am currently listening to Ed Sheeran's Perfect while typing this article. And yes, it's on Repeat Mode๐Ÿ˜

Gracias @bbyblacksheep for the continuous support!

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Unexpected Blessing

What Happened to Mom?

Teamwork in LOVE

Weekend Getaway

Happy Birthday, Prince!

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Ang bait naman ng hubby mo sis. ๐Ÿฅฐ Yung gagabayan at nakakaintindi sa sitwasyon mo. Take ka ng medicine sis at drink water sis then pahinga ka bawal muna mabigat na gawain sis. Oo sis totoo yan. Gusto ko talaga yung music nagpapa uplift ng mood ko kaya music is my life na talaga sis. Di talaga pwede mawala yung music sa akin. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Swerte sa mister sis hahaha okay na ko ngayon sis. Thanks God!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at first ang kanta ko ung sa Queen na Bohemian Rhapsody hehe ibang mama mia pala

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Music is life din ako marecakes e, kumakanta ka din ba? sali ka sa Appics at madami challenge doon pwede ka kumanta whahahaah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations on your first jab. And good to know you were able to have some down time, even if you weren't used to it. Yes, saw both Mama Mia films, and like you I mostly enjoy musicals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Sarap din maka pagpahinga e. Iba talaga kasi epekto pag musical ang genre.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mappakanta nmn tayo sa mama mia. Hahhaha music is life tlaga lalo na pag hillsong you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ive watched the movie. Nakiki sing along na rin almost I know all the songs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I watched that movie and I loved it. Aside from having Amanda in it, the plot was so relatable and many lessons can be taken from the movie. Music is a therapy for me, it helps me to get by and forget everything that bothers me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think music and I are inseparable. I never get tired of listening to music.

$ 0.01
2 years ago