Mommy! #MomChallenge

11 33
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Another challenge is up! This one is what I read from @MizLhaine article first. This is my entry for the Mom's Challenge: Things I Learned After Becoming A Mother. Hope you'll have fun reading it.

Forget what's in and trendy. Go for the things that will make you comfortable. Not really a fashionista type but I love to wear dresses and high heels before. In the office, out for a date, or even, I am just having a scroll in the mall, you will see me in a dress and heels. But when I become a mom, I realized that what I need to wear is something that I can move and do my things comfortably and easily. Especially that I am breastfeeding my son. Suddenly, I am not into mix and match now. That's totally okay for me. Most of the time I am just wearing a spaghetti top and shorts and my newest favorite, the spaghetti strap daster hahaha. Not to mention that these are more budget-friendly than my old dresses.

Being a mother starts the moment you learned you'll be a mom. I started to be more careful and cautious when I learned that I am having one life inside me. Right away I know I am a mother. The little fella inside me is real and I need to take good care of him always. Thought after giving birth, everything is over. But then I just realized that another chapter has just begun. My journey to motherhood continues as this time I need to be tougher and stronger because the little fella inside me is finally out!

Patience. I realized that patience is my greatest weapon when motherhood and parenthood hit me. Carrying one's life for almost nine months is a big responsibility and not an easy job too. Then you will also consider the amount of time you need to give to clean the house, wash the dishes, do laundry, cook meals, and how to handle a moody husband LOL

My greatest joy is seeing my kids happy. Suddenly, it is not all about me anymore. My son becomes my priority. Seeing him happy makes me happy too. It gives me a different feeling of joy and fulfillment. Just to see those smiles, I will do everything.

There is no painful loss than losing a child but you need to move on. I will never forget the first time I learned that I am becoming a mother. It was something unexpected but we welcomed it with open arms and heart. But just when I thought everything was working as we planned it, I was wrong. For some reason, I lost our angel while she's inside me. It was devastating. heartbreaking. The only thing I want that time was to be with her too. But as days passed by, I realized that life must go on for me. I know there's a reason behind it. And now, I know the reason why. Cause I still have a little boy that I need to take care of.

Budget and side hustles. I love numbers. But when I enter motherhood, budgeting became more challenging. Especially when the pandemic started, I have just given birth to my little one at that time. So our accounts were almost zero. We were just lucky that we were both employed and got some generous family members and friends out there. but I know it's not enough and that I should not be dependent on them. So I decided to look for another source of income, there I met noise.cash and read.cash. Kudos to the heads of this amazing project!

Prepare for the unexpected. I thought I have figured out it all but I was wrong. There are some scenarios that will make you still shocked and will be caught you off guard. During the first few weeks after giving birth, always carry a baby cloth whenever I go. During burping, while having a siesta, and even while playing with Prince. It's as if he became attached to his cloth that he always wanted to eat them hahaha And don't forget those surprise water fountains every time I will change his diaper. And why babies always wanted to poop right after they get the new diaper? Hahaha

My faith becomes stronger. I have been closer to God now, I can say. My journey with Prince wasn't easy. There were multiple times that I had threatened abortion. There was a time that I fell down the stairs during my first trimester. I also had flu and UTI during the last trimester. And during those times, aside from my husband and loved ones, He was my source of light and strength. Whenever I feel down before or something bad happened to me, I pray and ask for His guidance.

Sleepless nights. I am a nocturnal person. So I don't really mind sleeping late every night. But what I am not prepared for was having less to zero sleep during the first few months hahaha I am breastfeeding Prince and he really likes to eat a lot (I mean drink milk from me) so most of the night, we will end up having an unlimited latch sesh. But I enjoyed it. I know I am able to give the nutrients he needs those times.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Don't be judgemental. We all have different stories and I am in no position to judge anyone. That is what I realized when I became a mom. It also made me more sensitive to others and be open-minded too.

Closing Thoughts

They say that the essence of being a woman is being a mother. And I couldn't agree more. The moment you become a mother seems like you will have more reasons to live longer. But you must understand that anyone can be called a mother as long as she/he opens her/his heart to love, accept, care for other people. And may I add, a mother is not only JUST a mother. We are much more than that.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.03 from @Pachuchay
+ 1
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Oh those burping clothes. Hehe. I remember I always have to have that even if I am only going to carry my godson. 🥰

Haven't been a mother yet but I have experienced some when I was taking care of my godson. I remember that I cannot smoke prior to holding him. Then my brother would wake me up as early as 630AM to let him get some sunlight. During those times I was always on closing shifts. But I still did that because I love my godson. Then when he was a toddler, I had the chance to babysit him for a month. Our best bonding experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! Ang swerte naman ng batang iyon! Love na love mo talaga sya. At least ngayon may reference ka pag naging nanay ka sa future hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi mommy! motherhood has been the most fulfilling journey we go through..it has its ups and downs nga.. but at the end of the day, we are all grateful for the blessing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, you will become a selfless person once you have kids na. I never thought I could be like this. Happy to meet fellow mama writers in this community. :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree! Hello, itravelRox! See you around hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute ni babyyy buwan palang ba sya ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakow! Matanda na to, parang 65 na kung kumilos hahaha 1 yr old 6 months na sya bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay parang bet ko din tong challenge na to, hehehe.. Mababago talaga ang pananaw mo sa life kapag naging nanay ka na. Pati mga priprities mo mababago din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gow na mamsh! Hahaha naaaliw ako magsagot sa mga ganitong challenge hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next artikol ko to mamsh, hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago